Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Carol, IL Feb 23, 2014

I greatly appreciate the time that Dr. Tyrrell takes to explain the results of the yearly blood tests and what each component means. This proactive approach to staying healthy is so unlike other practices. I also feel that I am given adequate time to ask questions or discuss concerns. I am so grateful to be his patient. Besides the yearly physical, it is fantastic to be able to make an appointment and get right in to see him. It is a privilege to be part of this practice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Shirley, IL Feb 22, 2014

I have been treated by Dr. Tyrrell for 25 years. Since he has been a part of MDVIP it is much easier to see him and if needed I am always get an appointment by the next day at the latest. His yearly physical is very good. But Dr. Tyrrell was the one who discovered that I have CML Leukemia . He ran a white cell blood test 4 times to be sure and then sent me to my oncologist at Edwards Cancer Center. Due to his findings at a very early stage I have a chemo pill everyday but my cancer is in remission. Thank you Dr. Tyrrell for your thoroughness and for saving my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Ronald, IL Feb 21, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Timothy Tyrrell since 1983. Through all these years he has been there for me through good and sometimes very bad times. He was of tremendous support during the time when I lost my wife. I will never be able to pay him back for that level of support! THANK YOU for being there for me all these years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Eugene, IL Feb 19, 2014

Medical care is about living a better life, but there comes a time when it is also about dying and moving to another place. Carolyn had a number of medial issues during the last 25 years of her life, but overall she had a very good life even during that time.. Her terminal illness lasted six weeks. Dr. Tyrrell provided excellent care and support over that period, and did an excellent job of coordinating and interpreting the medical care of other specialists. She ended up at a point where any additional medical intervention was not productive, and he recommended moving her into hospice. All of the care and attention Dr. Tyrrell provided leading up to that point made me feel very comfortable (well you can never feel comfortable moving someone into hospice) with his recommendation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Sandra, IL Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Tyrrell is truly a caring and knowledgeable doctor. When my husband was diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer, Dr. Tyrrell took the lead in getting us the care that was needed in record time. He continued to check in on Richard over the months and when Hospice was called in, he made two house calls to ensure all was going well and that I was holding up okay. He always encourages me to take good care of myself; to exercise and to eat well and spends quality time with me when I am in his care. Dr. Tyrrell is a very compassionate doctor that really cares for is patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Suzanne, IL Feb 17, 2014

In 1985, my 16 year old son called me from a friends to say that he was sick. When I picked him up we went directly to the ER. The doctors ran many tests and decided that he had the flu. They were going to admit him. The ER doctor came back and said in a very discussed voice, I don't know why but your doctor is coming in! Dr. Tyrrell ( hair standing on end) arrived in just a few minutes at 3 am. Within 15 minutes, he had called our surgeon. My son's appendix was removed.The surgeon told us that it would have ruptured in another few minutes. Our family will always be greatful that Dr.T saved our son for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Lisa, IL Feb 11, 2014

I credit Dr. Tyrrell with the fact that my parents, who are in their 80's, are still healthy and active. I value his concern and brilliance in helping me and my husband with our health. He has had a positive effect on the health of several of my siblings. When our son had a significant health issue, Dr. Tyrrell's perceptive advice and expertise was truly invaluable. We love Dr. Tyrrell, who has made a difference to three generations of our family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Ed, IL Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Tyrrell has been my doctor for over 30 years and is one of the great blessings of my life. I completely trust his judgement and appreciate his knowledge and care. I am always impressed with how he stays current on the latest research and recommendations. Working with MDVIP has been a real plus because it gives us even more time to focus on my health and our shared plan of care. There are many ways Tim has given me great care, but I particularly remember getting a hip infection that re-occurred on Christmas Eve at 10 PM. Dr. Tyrrell took the time to quickly respond to my need, got the prescription ordered at a 24/7 pharmacy, and followed up on Christmas Day to be sure I was OK. That care and quick response is indicative of both MDVIP and the great dedication that Dr. Tyrrell has for his patients. My wife and I are both so very pleased to have Dr. Tyrrell as our primary care physician along with his great team.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Leigh, IL Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Tim Tyrrell has been my doctor for about 25 years. I have complete trust in Medical opinion and he has helped me stay healthy with his no nonsense approach to healthcare. Constantly monitoring my diets and fitness efforts. At 70 years of age and on no drugs and still playing tennis and golf weekly.....I sincerely appreciate his attention to my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Sheldon, IL Feb 8, 2014

Have gone to him over 25 years. Had me take an ultra-fast scan about 15 years ago which showed that my artery 's needed to be checked. When they were it showed much blockage and I ended up have a quadtripal bypass .Dr. Tyrrell has always spent good time with me. Very easy to get along with and an outgoing personality . Glad I have him as my Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Mary, IL Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Tyrrell is a dedicated professional, a good listener with a calm demeanor while asking questions, willing to spend time with us, explains meds & possible side effects, knowledgeable in healthy food choices, appointments are for same day or next, arranges for workshops to further educate his patients...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy J. Tyrrell, MD

Joe, IL Feb 7, 2014

I was introduced to Dr. Timothy Tyrrell by my Cardiologist, who had been functioning as my primary care physician through two major heart surgeries, for the previous 15 months. Dr. Tyrrell accepted me into his practice and I have been impressed with the treatment consultation process. Dr. performed a complete review of my medications and we talked through my medical history. Dr. completed a physical exam which we then discussed at length. We had several sessions discussing future treatment approaches. I have been pleased with Dr. Tyrrell's process. I have only been a patient for a few months but I am convinced this is the correct approach and I am impressed with the Dr. Tyrrell and his applied methodology.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.