Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Alice, NV Mar 16, 2015

Dr. Steven Winkler is a very compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable physician. I have been fortunate to be a patient of his for almost 20 years. When Dr. Winkler announced he had chosen to become part of the MDVIP network of physicians, my son insisted I continue with Dr. Winkler as opposed to being bounced around from internist to internist. With my son's generosity, my son and I both remain with Dr. Winkler. Dr. Winkler has saved both my son's and my life during numerous life-threatening events in our lives. Dr. Winkler's attention to detail and taking the time to listen to our utmost concerns allows me and my son to have Dr. Winkler's undivided attention. While I am much older than Dr. Winkler, he's like a big brother looking over me; he always has my back! Dr. Winkler's staff keeps things hopping and are an asset to his practice. Thank you Giselle, Tricia, Danielle, and Bridgette. My gratitude and love remain with Dr. Winkler for his constant watch over me! I am truly a blessed patient!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Marty, NV Feb 12, 2015

My doctor is one of the biggest bricks in the foundation of my existence.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Neil, NV Jan 15, 2015

Dr. Winkler probably saved my wife's life. She passed out in early afternoon. Dr. Winkler personally called a cardiologist and she was in his office the next afternoon. The next day was New Years, but early the following day she was in the hospital and a pace maker was installed. This is the value of the MDVIP program and having a doctor like Dr. Winkler.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

dennis, NV Sep 8, 2014

he is like a wise friend..

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Carole, NV Feb 28, 2014

We think Dr Winkler is wonderful. He is available when you need him and is very knowledgable. He surrounds himself with great staff. Thanks to all of them

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Karen, NV Feb 26, 2014

I have been Dr. Winkler's patient for about 15 year. I signed up immediately after his excellent presentation about his move to the MDVIP concept, and so did my husband. I have never regretted it. I have multiple health issues that I need to balance, and he helps me do this. I have been impressed how well he keeps up with the latest studies in medicine and is very knowledgeable. He's personable and professional and energetic. There are a couple of other indicators about the high quality of his practice of medicine I find noteworthy. First, there has been little or or no turnover of his highly qualified staff which says it's a good place to work. Second, several pharmacists who fill our prescriptions have commented very positively about their direct interactions with him citing his clarity, his knowledge, and politeness. He is a wonderful doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Cheryl, NV Feb 24, 2014

There are many physicians in the Las Vegas area, however, Dr Winkler adds a level of dedication that makes him unique. When we first came to Las Vegas we were Dr. Winkler's patients in his practice. When he converted to MDVIP we tried other physicans but we felt as if we were in an assembly line...too many patients crammed into too little time. We realized that the MDVIP approach was money well spent. Several years ago I experienced a cancer scare. Dr. Winkler attacked the situation and made me feel that I was his priority. I truly believe his follow up, recommendations and attention to detail not only reduced my stress level but helped me obtain the best results possible. My husband and I both have the utmost confidence in Dr. Winkler's expertise and even more important....in his heart!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

William, NV Feb 23, 2014

Doctor Winkler is an excellent Doctor I have been associated with for over 12 Years. Since he became associated with MDVIP he has assembled an outstanding staff to compliment his expertise. He is always available when he is needed and has helped maintain my standard of living.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Sam & Maria, NV Feb 20, 2014

We have been patients of Dr. Winkler for less then a year, and in this time we have gained a much better understanding of our total health needs, through his caring and passionate guidance. His dedication to our care has been more then we could have imagined. His quick response to our needs has given us great peace of mind. His caring is so genuine whether in his office or talking to him on the phone, and that can't be faked. Dr. Winkler never makes you feel rushed as though you are part of an assembly line. His staff is an extension of his dedication and friendliness. We are fortunate and blessed to have Dr. Winkler as our physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Francis, NV Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Steven Winkler, in Henderson, Nevada has been our family physician for several years, and has been absolutely superb in diagnosing and handling various matters, both routine and acute. His office staff are great, he is quite knowledgeable and personable, and he especially knows and utilizes a superb set of specialists. As an example, when one of us had a sudden severe leg problem he ordered an MRI on Friday, got it on Monday, immediately referred us to an excellent surgeon, who saw us almost immediately and performed emergency back surgery on that Saturday, with a very satisfactory outcome.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Frank, NV Feb 20, 2014

I don't know how to confine my appreciation to just 5000 characters, but I'll try. Dr. Steven Winkler has been our doctor since 2000. He certainly qualifies as our Head Coach when it comes to preventative strategies related to health My wife's mother died of leukemia just a few years after she retired. So Dr. Winkler began tracking this situation very early on, checking my wife's white count and referring her to specialists as needed. Currently, my wife's cancer is no longer in a dormant pre-phase, but regular check-ups have identified that she is, to use Dr. Winkler's own words, the healthiest person he knows with this condition! My wife still works 40 hours plus a week. she also bowls twice a week, so she is clearly living a full and satisfying life. He has also caught several health issues in my situation, including pre-cancerous polyps in my intestines, vision and hearing problems (I work security 40 hours a week, so these catches are extremely important to me and my well-being). Most of what I have is correctable through medication and treatment. The other things that Dr. Winkler has done is make the right referrals to medical specialists. I have total confidence in the people he refers me to, and I know my wife feels the same way. He is the head of my medical team, as far as I'm concerned, and his leadership has provided my wife and I with a totally different health profile and quality of life than would have been possible without his intervention and diagnosis. I could say much more, but it perhaps would be needlessly detailed. I just want to say that I am grateful for many things in my life, but Dr. Winkler and his excellent staff are at the head of the list.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Gayle and Chuck, NV Feb 19, 2014

We moved 4 years ago from Los Angeles. We were so worried that the health care standards would not measure up to the doctors we had had there for so many years. We were highly recommended to Dr. Winkler and we joined immediately. Before we had our first appointments with him my husband had an obstructed bowel and was in the hospital for a week. Dr. Winkler visited him twice a day. It was been such wonderful service since then. With each call with a question, with each yearly physical, with each problem he has taken our calls with professional care and to our satisfaction. What would we do without him? His staff is also fantastic. The offices are clean and neat. We feel like they are family. He is simply The Best and we feel so lucky to have found him!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.