Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Thomas, NV Apr 1, 2017

Dr. Winkler has stuck with me through out my health and mental issues after I lost my wife I firmly believe I would not be alive today if it was not for his dedication to his profeeion

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Pam, NV Mar 30, 2017

When my bovine aortic valve started leaking shortly after my surgery , I was terrified that I would have to go through a second surgery right away., when I called Dr. Winkler, he had me come to his office on a Saturday and calmed my fears. He has not only great medical skills but also a lot of common sense and kindness.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Fuller G,, NV Mar 28, 2017

I was sent to a specialist by Dr. Winkler and the specialist sent me directly to the hospital with a blood clot. The emergency doctor wanted to send me home but I called Dr. Winkler and he came immediately and admitted me to the hospital where I had to stay several days. Without Dr. Winkler, I could have died. He has a wonderful, experienced and caring staff who make patients fell very comfortable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Joan, NV Mar 28, 2017

Dr Winkler is the very best a doctor can be. He is an exceptionally skilled physician and has the humanity necessary to provide the best medical and emotional care to patients. I know that my family can depend on Dr. Winkler for his judgement and treatment for our numerous medical circumstances.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Leslie, NV Mar 28, 2017

Dr Winkler is a great doctor. He is always available for my medical issues, which are many. I know that his expertise and caring will give me the very best medical care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Carol, NV Mar 28, 2017

First, it took me 2 years in the desert to find Doctor Winkler! Other fables have longer tracks of time, however, Salvation is the common denominator! I'm not kidding.......a good Doctor can save you, a poor Doctor can kill you and a great Doctor Cares completely about your well being! Doctor Steven Winkler has trusted my concerns and honestly listened to me as a patient and an equal, on some subjects! I come from a family of Doctors, I know of what I speak and I am more than lucky to have Dr. Steven Winkler as my care provider, I am blessed!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Dorothy, NV Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Winkler is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He was so good to my husband when he was terminally ill, visiting him on his own time at a hospital at which he did not have privileges. After David died, he made sure to reach out to me to see how I was doing. Dr. Winkler is smart and he listens to what a patient has to say.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Norma, NV Mar 25, 2017

I have been a patient for at least 15 years---and Dr. Winkler has never given me 'pause' about anything. He is thorough, precise, patient and kind...and helps me navigate aging well. I trust him completely. He is everything I want in a doctor and I know he works hard and deserves retirement, but I hope it's not in the near future. (I'm selfish,but he is my Favorite Doctor.!!)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Alice, NV Mar 16, 2015

Dr. Steven Winkler is a very compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable physician. I have been fortunate to be a patient of his for almost 20 years. When Dr. Winkler announced he had chosen to become part of the MDVIP network of physicians, my son insisted I continue with Dr. Winkler as opposed to being bounced around from internist to internist. With my son's generosity, my son and I both remain with Dr. Winkler. Dr. Winkler has saved both my son's and my life during numerous life-threatening events in our lives. Dr. Winkler's attention to detail and taking the time to listen to our utmost concerns allows me and my son to have Dr. Winkler's undivided attention. While I am much older than Dr. Winkler, he's like a big brother looking over me; he always has my back! Dr. Winkler's staff keeps things hopping and are an asset to his practice. Thank you Giselle, Tricia, Danielle, and Bridgette. My gratitude and love remain with Dr. Winkler for his constant watch over me! I am truly a blessed patient!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Marty, NV Feb 12, 2015

My doctor is one of the biggest bricks in the foundation of my existence.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

Neil, NV Jan 15, 2015

Dr. Winkler probably saved my wife's life. She passed out in early afternoon. Dr. Winkler personally called a cardiologist and she was in his office the next afternoon. The next day was New Years, but early the following day she was in the hospital and a pace maker was installed. This is the value of the MDVIP program and having a doctor like Dr. Winkler.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Winkler, MD, FACP

dennis, NV Sep 8, 2014

he is like a wise friend..

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.