Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Joel M. Temme, MD

LaVerne, VA Mar 20, 2014

I appreciate Dr. Joel Temme more than words can say. It's a real comfort in knowing I can reach him for medical care when ever I need to. He is exceptionally bright and very caring. Professional and yet personable.I feel very blessed to be able to be under his care and wish everyone could be as fortunate. My prayer is the Lord will bless him richly for all his endeavors.Sorry this didn't meet the deadline but I was without a computer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Wolfhard, VA Feb 24, 2014

Twenty years ago, when I first started to see Dr. Temme, I looked forward to (dreamed of) a retirement with my wife, Barbara, that included time spent fixing up the house, woodworking, photography, windsurfing, bicycling and swimming. However, since that time I have encountered major health issues that would have derailed my hopes and plans, were it not for Dr. Temmes help: Early on he helped me recover from a severely fragmented disk. He recommended a non-surgical course of action and exercise that has allowed me participate engage in strenuous activities without pain. He guided my treatment for prostate cancerfirst surgery and then radiation for a slow recurrence. As a result, my PSA is now undetectable, as is my concern. And I recently had a stroke that could have derailed my plans big time. But Dr. Temme and the office staff were instrumental in rapidly getting crucial information to emergency room staff so that a clot buster, TPA, could be administered (in record time) before significant brain damage occurred. I also very much appreciate the excellent care and support that he has provided to Barbara over these years. Today, I am able to live my dream because of the expert care that Dr. Temme has provided to my family and me during these years. For that I am most grateful. Thank you Dr. Temme.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Barbara, VA Feb 24, 2014

We began seeing Dr. Joel Temme over 20 years ago and followed him into his MDVIP association. The years alone reflect our respect for him as a doctor, as well as a man of integrity. There are a multitude of reasons we think Dr. Temme is an outstanding physician. He truly does take a whole person approach to this treatment, caring about the physical, emotional, and psychological well being of a patient. He tends to have a conservative approach to medicine and offers top-notch referrals when needed. Dr. Temme has walked our family through back injuries, prostate cancer, a stroke, as well as the minor ailments of growing older. His assistance with my husband's stroke is a prime example of his caring. When the paramedics asked about medications, I didn't have a clue. I called Dr. Temme and he gave them the medical history, including an afib condition. He also called me at the emergency room and calmed me down and explained what was occurring. He visited my husband at the hospital several time and called me at home to see how I was doing. We won't ever forget his support during this time. Another example of Dr. Temme's professionalism is reflected by his staff and office management. They have been with him forever and are always attentive, accommodating and caring. It reflects on Dr. Temme that his staff is so loyal and enjoys working for him. Another example of why Dr. Temme is so special to us is that during any visit he seems to have all the time in the world to listen and help. None of the move them in, move them out feeling that occurs too often in other practices. We have total confidence in Dr. Temme and truly trust him with our lives. We are very grateful to have him as our physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Willam, VA Feb 24, 2014

My wife and I were patients of Dr. Temme prior to his association with MDVIP and immediately enrolled with MDVIP when offered the opportunity to continue under his care. The care now is even better! We are quickly seen, if needed, but more often (since we live 1.5 hours away), we enjoy very rapid phone/email response to questions or issues. We have also felt the confidence of his care when we have traveled domestically or internationally via phone and email. I had to learn to not send him routine emails during nights and weekends because he always responded immediately! Great knowledge, great understanding of our medical histories, great care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Priscilla, MD Feb 22, 2014

I have been fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Joel Temmes for almost 15 years. He is an exemplary physician and an outstanding member of the MDVIP community, and he is supported by a fine staff. He combines the highest level of professional expertise with compassion, concern, patience, and attention to detail. I appreciate the many benefits of his MDVIP affiliation: the extensive and thorough annual exam and its emphasis on prevention and fitness; short-notice appointments and virtually nonexistent waiting times; 24/7 contact and rapid replies to emails and phone calls. Ill not forget his kindness in calling my husband the day I returned home from hospital to see how I was doing after major orthopedic surgery. As the attached photo shows, I have made a full recovery and have taken up racquetball! Thank you, Dr. Temme, for giving me, and all of your patients, the best of care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

C. Ann, VA Feb 21, 2014

We have known Dr. Temme for many years--even before MDVIP. We feel very fortunate to have him for our doctor. There was one time when I had a brain MRI exam and Dr, Temme called to give me a report. Hello, Clara. This is Dr. Temme calling to let you know about your formal MRI report and there is nothing there...a long pause... there was normal brain, a few age related symptoms, etc. It was so funny (and there have been times when I've agreed with the first part of the report). He is a truly gifted physician and gives so much to his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Paul, VA Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Temme is one of those rare physicians who stays patient focused. I work with about 20 different physicians in my professional life and seldom have I found any as determined as Dr. Temme to serve the patient at any time of the day or night. Whether it is just to refill a script that I had forgotten to ask about to being concerned about a symptom for myself or my wife. After I retired from the military, I searched for medical services that were concerned with the patient (my family)! I did find some in a variety of specialties but they were always too busy to give much personal attention, Finally, my retiring GP recommended Dr. Temme and MDVIP. It took almost 2 years to get on his list but I am glad I waited. He listens, he asks relevant questions, and does not get upset when ones answers are off the wall and do not respond to the questions asked. He just cares about you, the patient!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Carolyn, VA Feb 17, 2014

I've been Dr. Temme's patient for a very long time. I really admire the move he made several years ago to cut back his practice in order to be able to spend enough quality time with patients and enhance our health care experience. I've really benefited from his care, even though he may get frustrated with me, because I don't always do what he tells me. All-in-all, he is the best doctor I've ever gone to, and I hope to continue as his patient for a long, long time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Roberta, VA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Temme is the epitome of a highly qualified and widely respected physician. He is compassionate, kind and unflappable. Dr. Temme sees his patients in an unhurried manner and he is always keen on listening! Service is excellent: lab and x-ray results are received the same day and he is always available by phone or e-mail. Dr. Temme has closely monorited me through five major surgeries and that is why, at age 85, you will still find me working out in the gym or exercising in the swimming pool.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Concetta, VA Feb 13, 2014

Our Story about Dr. Joel Temme, We feel very fortunate to have Dr. Joel Temme as our physician. We have been patients for many years and hope this will continue for more. Dr. Temme is a physician who listens carefully when you have a question or are describing your symptoms! His advice and care for our wellbeing has been excellent and he returns all calls same day. There is a competent and pleasant staff. We wish for Dr. Temme to be there for as long as we will need him.. We wish him to be here for as long as we will be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Catherine, VA Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Temme truly takes a holistic approach with his patients. In developing treatment plans he weighs a host of factors beyond the basic medical ones --including quality of life, personal beliefs, preferences and fears. He saved my husband's life by listening carefully and guiding judiciously, through 8 tortuous months of searching for treatment. It would have been intolerable without Dr. Temme's determination to help find the right answer. We honor him as a truly wise and caring --friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joel M. Temme, MD

Ramon, VA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Joel M. Temme Just a note to thank you for your ongoing quality care and professional advice and attention. In these times of growing uncertainty about the future of medicial care in America, it is a particular comfort to have access to the established and proven resourse of a reliable, ongoing doctor patient relationship. When this is coupled with a highly satisfactory personal relationship, as is the case with Dr. Temme and his staff, the rewards are multiplied. For all of this, we are grateful, and look forward to a long and ongoing productive relationship.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.