Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Donald W. Barber, MD

Alice, CT Feb 10, 2015

Dr. Barber is always there for me. He listens to my concerns and takes excellent care of resolving them. I have been his patient for decades and trust his judgment 100.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

Marilyn, CA Feb 25, 2014

Donald W. Barber , M. D. was a an mdvip even before joining MDVIP. A very caring doctor in all ways. I look at him as a friend as well as my primary caregiver.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

Harold, CA Feb 23, 2014

In the early nineteen nineties we hit the Jackpot when we found Dr. Donald W. Barber, M.D. Our cardiologist, Dr. Paul D. Maher, M.D., had just performed an angioplasty clearing a restriction in my wifes cardio vascular system and he advised us to secure the care of a reputable primary physician. He suggested Dr. Barber. We found Dr. Barber to be extremely competent, perceptive, personable, and very easy to talk to. Over the years he has diagnosed and remedied many maladies that we have had and some that we were not even aware of. We find him well skilled, conscientious, knowledgeable and on the cusp of good medical care! He keeps up with new procedures, drugs, cures, techniques, and the best available specialists to correct or cure whatever we may need to live good healthy full lives. What a Blessing! We not only consider Dr. Barber as our primary physician, but also a personal friend. He has always been there to help when we needed him. He was there counseling my mothers physician and my family, when she passed away. He is a very good and noble man. Thank you Dr. Barber! Youre the best! Harold and Beni Baisley

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

michael, CA Feb 15, 2014

A great doctor and person. Up on the latest research, etc. Always very attentive and, most importantly, basically saved my life when it became clear I might have lung cancer in a very early stage. Really can`t say enough good things about Donald Barber, MD.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

Nancy, CA Feb 12, 2014

Dr Barber is a compassionate and extremely competent physician. I trust his judgement and appreciate his advice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

Allen, CA Feb 11, 2014

Before I joined MDVIP I bounced around from doctor to doctor. The last one prescribed a medication form me that turned out to be for someone else, and that is when I decided to join MDVIP. Dr. Donald Barber was so different from anything I had experienced before him; he took time with me, gave me a very extensive physical, and got to know me. All my information was put on a disk and mailed to me. I just turned 70 years old and have never been healthier. My medications are now balanced, my weight is good, and I feel great. Thank you Dr. Barber and MDVIP - it is because of you that I feel robust and healthy!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

Robert, CA Feb 10, 2014

Skip Barber has been my primary care physician for 25 years. He has been a great doctor and I have been an outstanding patient. He is professional, thoughtful and caring, and I do mostly what he tells me to do. He is practical, efficient and, from what I can gather, a state-of-the-art practitioner. He is clear and thorough, and when I fib about how much exercise I'm getting, he smiles and knowingly explains the risks and advantages. I think we both understand and respect one another. He is someone in whom I can confide and rely on. I value his skills, his expertise and his friendship. And isn't that what it is all about. Thank you, Skip.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

bill, CA Feb 9, 2014

Not only is Dr. Barber a caring Doctor but he has become a very close friend of mine! He takes the time at every appointment to take the time to just talk to me! I've never felt rushed! He truly cares about me, that is important.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Donald W. Barber, MD

Bill, CA Feb 8, 2014

I am now 78 years old and Dr. Donald Barber has cared for my medical needs for years. He is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of medicine, listens well, is compassionate, and is the best thing that has happened to me in my medical care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.