Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

John Bickle, DO

Annis, AZ Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Bickle is Superlative in wll the ways one could want in a doctor - caring, understanding, listens to you, gives you credit for understanding your body, knowledgeable about a wide variety of medical specialties, doesn!t hesitate to recommend a specialist and much more.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

Carol, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Dr. John Bickle helped to bring me back from the brink of death. I started seeing him in 2008 when it was diagnosed that I had cirrosis of the liver. He took me on as his patient and threw himself into giving me the best care and advice possible. Dr. Bickle, over the 9 years since I met him, has been a blessing to me in every way, as a doctor, as a friend and as someone I can talk to and depend on. It's sad that there's only one of him, when so very many could use his skills and the warmth of his personality. I thank the Lord constantly for bringing him into my life and hope to be able to continue to see him until my time is up. Thank you John Bickle, YOU'RE THE VERY, VERY BEST!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

David, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Dr Bickle is the ABSOLUTE BEST ! I have seen him for several years and would not even consider moving away for fear of losing him as my Dr.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

Katie (Kathryn), AZ Mar 27, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Bickle since 1996. Traveling 2 hours to have him be my caregiver is worth every mile. He is so kind, a good listener, and an excellent doctor! There are not enough words to express my appreciation for his care nor for his genuine concern for my well being. He is a very good doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

John, AZ Mar 22, 2017

My doc, John Bickle doctor is a golfer, as was I. He is also a big fan of Arnold Palmer, as am I . I got to know Arnie well since I made about 6 TV commercials with him for my advertising client, United Air Lines back in my working days. So, the doc and I were able to share some great golf stories about my hometown hero, (Pittsburgh area) on my very first visit. Great start, great doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

James, AZ Mar 22, 2017

Dr John Bickel is not only my doctor but has become a friend over the past year or so. His care and staff are friendly, caring, and above all as proffessionally sound as any I have been to over the years. Doctor John Bickel has always looked at my health with concern and with the best resolve possible. The best way of puttting my words out there moving forward is called trust. I trust Dr. Bickel to make the right decisions for me and my family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

Donavon and Gene Feb 24, 2017

In 74 years for one of us and 75 years for the other, our experience with Dr. Bickle has been one of total satisfaction, confidence and hope for the future. He has, over many years, changed the way we think about healthcare and has given us advice and encouragement to make changes in our life style to improve our health not only for the short run but also for the future. MDVIP has added much to our understanding of our current state of health, has added to our approach to the future. A number of the meetings he has held on various subjects such as dementia have answered many questions we have had for years now and has given us more confidence looking towards the future. We have become much more proactive about our health since Dr. Bickle joined MDVIP however we were totally delighted to be his patients well before that occurred. A very important part of our confidence in Dr. Bickle has been his referrals to specialists as needed. That has proven to be very successful. Also his assistant Michelle is an extremely important part of his practice. She has proven to be extremely helpful in many ways over the years. Having moved here about 11 years ago, at times, we thought about moving back to California. At our age we, among other things, gave a lot of thought to our current medical care and the doctors that provide it. That alone would be the main reason we have not moved. Dr. Bickle provides us with the peace of mind that we could never be more secure than now in the health care provided to us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

Doris Feb 26, 2016

This provider just saved my life. I am 91 years old. I recently left my prior doctor and switched to Dr. Bickle. Thank God and Heaven I did. I had a problem that was persisting and was misdiagnosed by my last MD and Dr. Bickle worked it out until it was resolved. It was a tumor on my kidney and I was on very borrowed time. The kidney and tumor are now gone and my symptoms have left with them. He is worth every penny I pay him and much, much more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John Bickle, DO

Melvin & Sharon Dec 25, 2015

My wife and I came from Minnesota because of her health from so many Knee and Femur surgeries, the cold weather was very painful . We have had a very hard time finding a good doctor. That was until we met Dr John Bickle. He cares for us as a person not a number, he believes in preventive medicine. We have received more tests then we have ever had before. He believes this is because catching a problem before it gets to a big one. We are very happy with Dr John Bickle and the staff and would recommend him to anyone. Yes, the is a cost to join but how important is your health care to you.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.