Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Laura, NY Mar 29, 2017

Doc Michele possesses qualities of an exceptional primary care physician. She is attentive, caring, compassionate and medically savvy. She communicates information in a clear, concise manner. Always approachable willing to listen and answer questions timely. Her office staff is as knowledgeable and professional as Doc herself. I really struck gold when I met the Doc. Thanks for all you do. Sincerely. Laura Ramputi.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Stephanie, NY Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Leder is not only incredibly knowledgeable and impressively well informed, she is also caring and an active listener! I am approaching 70! This used to be a scary # to me, but Dr. Leder makes me feel less fearful and vulnerable about getting older. I know, in my heart, that she will be there for me as I enter this chapter. She always instills confidence in her patients. She, truly, loves practicing medicine and her patients, truly, love and appreciate her!!!! She's the best!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Terri, NY Mar 28, 2017

I've been lucky--or careful--to have good, concerned primary care doctors. None were as good as Michelle Leder. I joined MDVIP primarily because I wanted to keep her as my primary care doctor. I never thought getting older would affect me; none of us do; but it has. I drink too much. Michelle Leder is as good for me as my psychologist; I can't imagine that any other medical professional in my life thinks of my as anything but a patient--I may be nuts, but I think she thinks of me as a person.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Josianne, NY Mar 28, 2017

I have been a patient with Dr. Leder for over ten years. I have never had my health in a better condition than since I started to see Dr. Leder. She is what I consider to be the real deal, a true doctor. Dr. Leder cares so much more for her patients than what I hear from colleagues and friends who go to the ten minute and you're out offices. Dr. Leder takes a genuine, sincere interest in her patients, knows and asks about family members, and always makes you feel as though you are number one when she is with you - no distractions. I feel a friendship with my doctor. I feel as though Dr. Leder treats most of her patients as friends, becomes invested in us and how to help make us better. I am so happy that she has joined MDVIP because I know that if I have to go to a hospital, she'll be there. If there is an issue that she does not have the answer to, she'll find it or refer you to a specialist. In this day and time, I consider myself very lucky to have Dr. Leder in my corner, watching out for my health. There truly is no better: she is a great role model for other doctors to learn from.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Kristine, NY Mar 28, 2017

I asked my pharmacist many years ago to recommend a MD that he knew (who better to know them all). I was NEVER disappointed in my decision to follow his recommendation. Dr. Leder has ALWAYS taken her time to sit and talk, ask and answer questions and communicated in terms that I could fully understand. This is medical care that you only use to see 50 years ago when Doctors became Doctors for the love of healing and caregiver. Sending my two 19 year old girls now and my new husband as well. To trust your doctor 100 is rare and Dr. Leder is one of a kind, true 100. Thank you Doc! (Lisa is great too, but don't tell her I said so)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Margaret, NY Mar 28, 2017

My husband suffered a major heart event. We were dealing with two different cardiac teams: the hospital team that performed the surgeries and our own private cardiologists. Dr. Leder's visits to closely monitor his condition while he was in CCU for a week, not only reassured him but also reassured me that everything was being handled properly by all the cardiologists. Dr. Leder answered all my questions and I never felt it was an imposition. My concerns -- and there were many -- were fully addressed. More importantly, my husband, who had occasionally complained about Dr. Leder's nagging him about losing weight and exercising (which he obviously needed to hear) made the decision that we would DEFINITELY make the move to MDVIP because there was no way he was going to lose our precious Dr. Leder!!! It's amazing how fast a nag becomes an ABSOLUTE ANGEL when you are facing life-threatening events!! As for me, I always thought she was an angel even though I, too, get the let's get you healthy chats. We both depend on her experience and expertise.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Ed, NY Mar 28, 2017

I am forever grateful to Dr. Leder for inspiring me to stay ahead of all the things that I have been subconsciously worried about most of my life due to my family history. For this alone, the MDVIP Wellness Program and having my Annual Wellness Visit with Dr. Leder helps me make sure that I am investing the time I know that I need to stay in front of everything that I want to manage...before it is too late. She hosts Education Events the motivate me to make some lifestyle and dietary changes - I love taking part in her Walks With The Doc! as well as the Guest Speakers she lines up as part of her ongoing Leder Learning Series. Her bedside manner and personalized approach to every patient in her practice is the true Benchmark for what I think everyone deserves from their own Primary Care Physician. I strongly recommend Dr. Leder for anyone looking for a better primary care option near her MDVIP Practice in Rockland County.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Lorraine A., NY Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Leder has been my family doctor for several years. The only reason that I signed up with MDVIP was because of her dedication and excellence. She is thorough, knowledgable and kind. Every question you may have is answered in a courteous and timely manner. You are never rushed from her office as is the case in almost all physicians in and around the area.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Josianne, NY Jul 1, 2016

I have been with Dr. Leder for over ten years now. She is the most caring, trusted doctor that I see regularly. She organizes the feedback from my specialists and all of my medications, making sure no errors are made, and is always on top of everything.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Linda, NY Jun 22, 2016

I met Dr. Leder in January of 2006, after suffering for six years with what I thought were peri-menopause symptoms. When a raspy voice presented itself, I knew there was something else amiss and suspected a thyroid issue instead, according to my own research. I saw an announcement for a new physician in town and decided to try a new physician for the new year. Dr. Leder was engaging and knowledgeable and respected the fact that I knew best what was 'normal' for me, despite what an accepted normal range via blood work might indicate. I read extensively about my condition and feel that Dr. Leder saved my life with her knowledge of thyroid issues, her time, her patience, and her respect for the knowledge I had of my body and how it functions best. While Dr. Leder had extensive knowledge of and experience with treating hypothyroidism, she did not hesitate to refer me to an Endocrinologist when adjusting my medication became a challenge. When Dr. Leder left the local practice where I first met her, I followed her an hour away. She has a small, pleasant, comfortable private practice, with a amazing support staff in Lisa, who is welcoming, kind, patient, and professional. The atmosphere is very calm and cozy and reminiscent of a home town doctor's office of yesteryear. When Dr. Leder joined MDVIP, there was no question that I would join her as well. While Dr. Leder has always given me her undivided time and attention during my visits, through the added support of MDVIP she is able to give even more time, with extensive tests and services built in to the annual examination. I am very grateful to have found such a caring and knowledgeable professional in Dr. Leder. I am happy that her affiliation with MDVIP allows her to continue to practice in the attentive manner that is so rare with physicians today.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Michele H. Leder, MD, FACP

Sandra, NY Mar 7, 2016

I had used the same doctor for over 30 years even though I was not really happy with the care I received. No returned calls, often waiting 2-3 hours to see him. I was however generally healthy so I put up with it. That is until I became ill in May of 2014. After being sent to 8 different doctors I fired my old doctor and found Dr. Leder who is everything I was looking for and more. She is kind, caring, and compassionate. She really listens to me and we work together to manage my ongoing health issues. She has a wonderful staff who are responsive and helpful. Dr. Leder is everything a physician should be. I feel so fortunate to have her as my doctor.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
No results found.