Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

Susan, GA Mar 15, 2016

Dr.Garner made sure that my medications were not mixed up with the wrong medicine when I broke my hip.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

john, GA Feb 24, 2014

Last summer, I had knee surgery and on my follow up visit to the orthopaedist, 2 blood clots were discovered in my lower right leg. Dr. Garner made arrangements to see me that day, to have another scan done to verify the clots, to provide immediate treatment, to watch out for me over Labor Day week-end, to take my 6am call when bleeding began from the wrong vessel, to see me that morning at 8:30, and to follow up with me the following Tuesday for another scan. The clots dissolved by that Tuesday and all was well thanks to the prompt, attentive and perfect treatment by THE BEST internist on Planet Earth!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

George, GA Feb 17, 2014

OK so Dr. Garner is a big Florida Gator fan, right! A left footed beginning from the perspective of a Dawg fan, but nothwithstanding that, I think Dr Garner is a great fellow, a wonderful doctor, and someone I'm proud to call my friend. He is always available when I call and always responsive to my health issue. He is concerned and passionate about helping me both with specific issues and with improving my health generally. He's the Best. If only he could have gone to Georgia!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

Oswald, GA Feb 8, 2014

We have been with Dr. Garner for 20 years. Dr. Garner's expert command of the field of medicine has on multiple occasions been foundational to our now being active, healthy octogenarians.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

Anonymous, GA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Garner is one in a million. Patient, passionate, caring and personable. He takes the time to understand and get to know each patient. Appointments are truly dedicated to YOU! His expertise and knowledge is very reassuring. Without going into the details of my medical issues, I will simply say that I am 110 comfortable with the idea of having Dr. Garner as my attending physician when/if I become seriously ill. He is more than a doctor. He is a personal caretaker. I outsource my worry and concern to him with complete trust.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

ann, GA Feb 7, 2014

It is so much easier to get an appointment with Dr. Garner now that he is MDVIP. He has helped me greatly over the years and when cancer was discovered was the first to call andhelp me get to the right doctors. He has always been very important to my husband and to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

Paul, GA Feb 7, 2014

I have resided in many countries mostly on work assignments. I have often consulted doctors. Many were excellent. But none as caring as Doctor Garner. The care is, in my opinion, of paramount importance in a personal doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

Katherine (Kitty), GA Feb 7, 2014

Kirk, it has been such a pleasure having you as my Internist all these years. Thanks so much for taking such wonderful care of me!!! You've been absolutely fabulous....

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

Carman, GA Feb 6, 2014

About four years ago I lost my husband to cancer. This was an overwhelming and sorrowful time in my life. Dr. Garner listened to me and encouraged me to take care of myself during this terrible period of my life. I will always be grateful for his advice and encouragement. It made a very big difference to me..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
T. Kirkland Garner, MD, FACP

Atalie Sep 3, 2011

I have known Dr. Garner for many years. He has always been the spearhead of my medical team as I journeyed thru my health challanges. I have been diagnosed with CLL and lymphoma not once, but twice and he has directed me to the physicians that have pulled me thru my health crises. It is rare for a physician to REALLY listen to you when you are discussing your fears and concerns about your heath. Dr. Garner is the best. I would not be here today if it wasn't for his discovering my diagnosis.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.