Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

George M. Schmitz, MD

sandra, NY Mar 28, 2017

what a wonderful doctor... not much more I can say.. he is great...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Robert, NY Mar 15, 2016

I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Schmitz who has been a very thorough and knowledgeable phsician as it relates to my health care over the many years that I have been a patient under his care. I would find it very difficult to have another physician take his place. He is truly one of a kind as far as I am concerned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Richard, NY Feb 6, 2015

As my annual physical was about over, Dr. Schmitz asked if I had any questions or comments. I told him that when working out at the gym, I had had chest pains. Without hesitation, he sent me across the street to Huntington Hospital in Huntington, New York where I had an angiogram. The following day, I was moved to North Shore Hospital in Manhasset, New York where I became the owner of a coronary stent. Dr. Schmitz took me seriously, and by doing so saved me a heart attack.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Louise, NY Feb 17, 2014

I am so very pleased with the TOTAL wellness package I received by being apart of MDVIP. I'm sure it has played a big part in my ability to maintain over all good health. I will be apart of MDVIP for the rest of my life. I'm sure all the Doctors that participate in the MDVIP program are excellent advocates of their patients well being with extra messure of caring for the whole person. I know Dr. Schnitz is one of those doctors.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

E. Suzanne, NY Feb 12, 2014

I feel so safe and well-cared for in your practice! You are thoughtful kind, thorough and the ultimate gatekeeper. A conservative approach to medicines and procedures is so wonderful. To know you and your medical expertise are just a phone call away definitely has improved the quality of my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Mary, NY Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Schmitz is caring, candid, attentive and extremely accessible. He listens with compassion and always has expert input. He is quick with test results and follows up on any problems presented in a discussion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Arthur (Art), NY Feb 9, 2014

Teaming up with Dr. George Schmitz is one of the best decisions I made in my 70+ years. He takes a personal interest in my health, is always available and treats me as a friend. His care has enabled me to continue to pursue my auto racing hobby, autocross, even at my age. Did I mention that I feel great?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Norman, NY Feb 8, 2014

Prompt. Caught a couple of things that I thought was a nothing. Great service. I am a busy guy and can't stand around waiting. No waiting with MDVIP. Thorough.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Steven, NY Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Schmitz has always been responsive, in-depth as to any understanding specific issues or conditions I may be having, and encompassing as to diagnosis, testing, and recommendations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Jeannette, NY Feb 7, 2014

Dear Dr. Schmitz, Thanks for your care and caring. And another big thank you to your nurse Margie and all your wonderful office staff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Theresa, NY Feb 6, 2014

All I can say is that Dr.Schmitz instills confidence. I know if I need him he will be in contact. I know his diagnosis will be correct I know that his treatment and prescribing will have me well in a short time. He is an excellent physician and a most humane human being.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George M. Schmitz, MD

Mim, NY Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Schmitz is central to our well-being. He represents the best of modern medical care while maintaining the values of an old-fashioned family doctor.He keeps track of all our other doctors, coordinating tests, prescriptions, and follow up visits If we are sick, it is easy to make an appointment, often on the day we call. All this would be enough to recommend Dr. Schmitz , but what makes him impressive is the sense that he is genuinely interested in us.We are grateful to him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.