Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

Eric, CA Mar 25, 2014

I am a new patient of Dr. Kleinman. In just a few months I have come to realize that I have never actually had health care before Dr. Kleinman. He keeps peeling back layers and doesn't accept the easy answer. He is more concerned about his patients than any doctor I have ever dealt with.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

Erika, CA Mar 14, 2014

My family has be seeing Dr. Kleinman for over 10 years. During that time countless medical crises have occurred for me and my elderly parents. Had it not been for the excellent care and follow through of this fabulous doctor, I am sure our health would have suffered greatly. When your health is compromised there is no better doctor than Dr. Kleinman to take care of you or direct you to the best specialist! Thank you , Dr. Kleinman!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

Robert David, CA Feb 26, 2014

I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Ken Kleinman. He's professional and thorough, of course, but that's only the foundation. In my experience, Dr. Kleinman's greatest gift is the way he combines his encyclopedic and always expanding medical knowledge with plain old detective work. His intellect and curiosity about my health issues is impressive and I enjoy his wry sense of humor. I also marvel at his energy. He works incredibly long hours, yet seems to be a great father and husband. Quite a renaissance man.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

ann, CA Feb 22, 2014

SIMPLY PUT: HE'S THERE, HE CARES, HE HELPED ME STOP SMOKING!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

Carol, CA Feb 12, 2014

My husband Rodney and I appreciate our MDVIP affiliated physician, Kenneth S.. Kleinman for so many reasons. He is thorough, thoughtful, responsive, always has time for us, has a caring staff, has referred us to excellent ancillary physicians, has made e-mail correspondence available, and returns phone calls and e-mails promptly. I have always been interested in good nutrition and maintaining a healthy life style. Dr. Kleinman reinforces me and inspires me. Dr. Kleinman has seen me though knee replacement, back surgery, treatmemnt for rheumatoid arthritis and more. My husband is very healthy . . . . and Dr. Kleinman helps keep him that way. Dr. Kleinman has been our primary care physician for twenty years; when he changed his practice to MDVIP, I had no reservations. I always think of him as my Guardian Angel.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

david, CA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Kleinman has significantly contributed to my well being and my ability to live a happy life style and continue to pursue an active and demanding work challenges, all without interruption, at 77 years old. I value and trust his advice implicitlyl A very important factor is that I trust his judgment and advice and believe he really cares about me. because I'm stubborn, I don't always follow all of his advice, i.e. lose more weight, but I always know his advice is good and should be followed. The fact that I have not had any life threatening issues is a tribute to Dr. K's ability to diagnose and treat conditions before they become life threatening. thank you Dr. Kleinman for taking good care of Carol and me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

JOEL, CA Feb 8, 2014

ON JUNE 28,2013 AT A APPOINTMENT WITH MY NEPHROLOGIST AT UCLA, I WAS ADVISED BY HIM AS FOLLOWS...SORRY TO TELL YOU THIS BUT YOU ARE NOT GOING TO MAKE IT THROUGH THE WEEKEND...AND HE ATTEMPTED TO LEAVE THE OFFICE FOR A LUNCH DATE...WE ASKED WHERE WE SHOULD GO FOR ANOTHER OPINION AND HE RELUCTANTLY SUGGESTED DR KLEINMAN...WE CALLED DR. KLEINMAN...HE GAVE US AN APPOINTMENT IMMEDIATELY...IT IS NOW 6 MONTHS LATER...I AM STILL HERE...DR KLEINMAN SAVED MY LIFE...I NEVER KNEW HE WAS A MDVIP DOCTOR UNTIL I WAS ALMOST FULLY RECOVERED

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

Bruce, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kleinman has had a huge impact on our family. He has not only provided me with detailed insights on my health but he's had a huge impact on my entire family who are not patients but whom he always provides amazing insight. Thank you Dr. Kleinman.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

Dennis, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kleinman saved my life on October 8th of 2001 and has had a few other opportunities to do the same. I have never in all my years met a Docor who is so brillient and yet so personable. I look forward to each and every visit with this man. He informas and entertains and I am in awe of his acomplishments Not only does he treat me with respect and compassion but also he repeats that with my children should they have any questions or concerns. I know I wil be here for many more years because of him and I will be forever grateful to have him as my Doctor and as my friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

Leon, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kleinman is most caring , attentive and thorough to a fault......he is responsive to my needs and would highly recommend him to others......my concern is that he works too hard as evidenced by his e-mails sent at 11:00 PM .......he is a credit to the medical profession and is respected by all who have contact with him, be they physicians or laymen.....

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth S. Kleinman, MD, FACP

michelle, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kleinman has been caring for members of my family for many, many years. When you're in his office, he spends time with you - both listening and explaining. He's very thorough and you know that the care he is providing is based on YOU, not just a textbook answer or solution.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.