Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Michael, FL Mar 15, 2016

Since joining MDVIP and Dr. Stacey Shinder, my health care has become what we always wanted but couldn't find. Dr. Shinder gives the personal care that I haven't seen since childhood, when Dr. Austin stitched up my typical wounds in our living room. Of course, that was about 55 years ago. When I call or visit Dr. Shinder's office the staff knows who I am. I am always taken on time and never feel rushed when meeting with the doctor. In fact, I feel guilty for taking up so much of her time, but she insists. I have never had any difficulty getting an appointment when needed. When I used a local urgent care facility one weekend, and later advised Dr. Shinder, she reprimanded me for not calling her, instead, even though it was on a Sunday. She insists she is always available. It is sad that this level of care is not available to the entire public, but I consider myself fortunate that I have the ability to be a part of MDVIP and have found Dr. Shinder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

stacey, FL Mar 28, 2015

Our internist of 15 years retired in 2011. We were traveling 25 miles to see him but he was a former neighbor, our friend and a fine physician. When he retired, we sought a local internist quickly realizing that she was just too busy, too interested in having us tested instead of making a diagnosis, and not caring. Our retired internist said that one of his former associates was very good but she had gone concierge. We figured that we would give it a shot anyhow. Dr. Shinder has been the very best investment my husband and I could have made. WHAT A FIND! We are both 65 years old and not on Medicare since I am still working and have wonderful coverage through my employer. I do pay out of pocket for the MDVIP. From the minute we met this late 40's warm, caring, doctor who listened to you, who asked questions of you, who was down-to-earth sensible, we felt so comfortable and cared for. In October of 2014 I wasn't feeling well and had a high fever. Dr. Shinder thought it might be another of my sinus infections but when the CT came back normal and my blood pressure became extremely low, she admitted me to the hospital. I was triaged so that a determination could be made quickly as to the problem. It turned out that though my lungs sounded clear, I had pneumonia. Dr. Shinder immediately called me and came to the hospital and explained that I would have IVs of two antibiotics for the pneumonia and fluids to bring up my blood pressure. This was on a Thursday afternoon. By Friday, she had another doctor, a pulmonologist see me as well. Over the weekend and into Monday both doctors saw me each day. After I was discharged, Dr. Shinder called me each day for a week to check on me. However, It isn't just about when you are sick. She does everything to keep you well! Flu shots, pneumovax for my husband (due to immunological issues, my body won't accept vaccines). When we first started with Dr. Shinder, she ordered a aortic ultrasound just to check the condition of our hearts. You can see her within two days, she answers emails within 24 hours and calls you back the same day. I know that she works long hours yet I never feel rushed when I am in her office and importantly to working folks, she doesn't allow for over-booking and therefore you never have to cool your heels waiting for her. Yes, concierge medicine costs money but isn't our health and well-being worth it? Traditional medical practices serve too many patients, have too much paper work to do and never really are able to take the time to properly care for their patients. It's the system, not the individuals who are at fault. But if we can receive excellent care, why not go for it? I NEVER respond to surveys but I had to toot Dr. Shinder's horn as she is too humble to do it herself! Happy National Doctor's Day

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Alexander, FL Feb 6, 2015

I WAS GETTING CONTRADICTORY ADVICE FROM TWO CARDIOLOGISTS - DR SHINDER SUGGESTED THAT I FOLLOW THE TREATMENT PLAN OF THE PROVIDER NEAREST OUR VACATION HOME AND DIRECTLY CONSULT MDVIP (DR. SHINDER) SHOULD ANY CARDIOLOGIC ISSUES ARISE WHILE IN FLORIDA- AT THAT POINT, SHE WOULD REFER ME TO THE APPROPRIATE LOCAL CARDIOLOGY SPECIALIST AND COORDINATE TREATMENT

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Irving, FL Mar 4, 2014

When I first heard about Dr Shinder and how good she was I had to see for myself. After meeting her and the time she took to explain how she deals with the patents. I was HOOKED! Ever since I started going to her she has never let me down. I feel under her guidance I have improved tremendously. No matter what my problem is she always is able to help me get thru it. I count on her 100 and would never change her as my doctor.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Linda, FL Feb 25, 2014

I have been Dr. Shinder's patient for a year. In that time, I have found her to be a collaborative partner in my health care. Dr. Shinder listens and has an ability to zero in on the key issues. As important, she respects me and is not dismissive of any questions I might have or opinions that may differ from hers. Her intelligence amazes me and her ability to discuss a recent research finding regarding almost any question you might ask is very reassuring. The office staff is warm, welcoming, and organized. Phone calls are returned in a timely manner. I found Dr.Shinder through other patients' recommendations and consider myself very fortunate.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Alan, FL Feb 24, 2014

My wife and I are extremely grateful that we chose Dr. Shinder and that we followed her into the MDVIP program. She anticipates our needs, offers preventative care, and diagnoses our problems when they occur with remarkable skill and insight. The fact that she moved to 10075 Jog Road, less than a mile from our home was wonderful. Who would have thought that a large portion of an annual physical would be akin to an enjoyable therapy session. I may be somewhat difficult to draw out to disclose what's bothering me, but she does it with such finesse and always has the right answers (even when she agrees with my wife, I hate to admit.) Dr. Shinder has sent us to many specialists over the years and every one of them has been top notch. Thank you. To both of us, you are family.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Sharon, FL Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Shinder as you celebrate National Doctors Day I just wanted to say Thank You. I could not have accomplished this life changing milestone without all of your help, encouragement, and support along the way. On November 22, 2008 I became Life time member of Weight Watchers. This past November was my 5 year Anniversary of keeping the weight off. I have never gone this far and kept the weight off this long in my entire life. But then again I never had a physician that took the time/interest in me to have that hard conversation and together make a plan like you did with me, a plan whereby I could be successful. So as you celebrate National Doctors Day it was very important to me to thank you for changing my life for the better. My Story . I was more than 100 lbs overweight in 1994 (255 lbs) which was my all-time highest weight. Just like many others I tried every diet under the sun including Phen-fen. I would lose a weight only to gain it back along with a few others. I was the queen of yo-yo I never got back to that point but got very close. During my yearly physical I got the wakeup call I needed that from Dr. Shinder when she told me my cholesterol was 247. Never before had my weight had a negative impact on my health. As I was sitting there I thought what she was going to tell me next that I was diabetic. That was in Feb 2007. I joined Weight Watchers Feb 18, 2007. I became a lifetime member hitting my goal at 145 on November 22, 2008 and ran my first half-marathon Dec 4, 2008. On November 22, 2013 I celebrated my 5 year Anniversary of keeping the weight off Best Regards

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Abby, FL Feb 21, 2014

I developed a bad sinus infection while out of town for my son's wedding. I called my Dr on Saturday morning and within 20 minutes she returned my call and called in medication for me at a local pharmacy. My infection did not advance due to her help and I was able to enjoy this special weekend . Having the security of knowing she is a phone call away no matter where I am is very comforting and important to me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Marian, FL Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Stacey Shinder has been my primary care Dr. long before she became part of MDVIP. She has always been available to me whenever I have needed her. I credit her with saving my life when I was diagnosed with lung cancer in 2007. She guided me to the Drs. who would treat me for surgery and oncology and she took a personal interest in my well being. She is an ourstanding care giver and spends time with me when ever I have a check-up or need her for a sudden illness. She caring,compassionate and very knowledgeable. I am grateful to have her as my Dr.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Kathleen D, FL Feb 11, 2014

Dr Shinder is one of the most caring doctors anyone could ever ask for. I was recently in the hospital and the nursing staff consistantly made mistakes. Dr Shinder was so forceful with regards to my health. She didn't allow one mistake go by. She is always there for me when to answer all of my question with a smile and comforting attiude. She has been my Doctor for 20 years. I would highly recommend her.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

Peter, FL Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Shinder actually saved my life. I was in the middles of having a heart attack with little or no symptoms but she had encouraged me to see her whenever I had a doubt about how I felt. I am a former E.M.T. and did mot recognize the symptoms since they were so mild. She examined me, called an ambulance and I was operated on the next morning. She is the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stacey Pollak Shinder, MD

beverly, FL Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Shinder literally saved my husbands life. a neurologist had diagnosed him with Alzheimer disease, and he got very bad very quickly. dr. shinder felt that the diagnoses was incorrect, and with another MRI of the brain it was determined that he had hydrocephilis. After surgery he returned to normal; his memory is better that it had been for many years prior.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.