Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Christian H. LeFevre, MD

John, VA Mar 15, 2016

Dr LeFevre has always been there for me. I trust and believe him completely. There isn't much else to say.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Gloria, DC Feb 11, 2015

Dr.LeFevre discovered I had a heart problem and called his personal specialist immediately. I was seen the very next day and admitted to the Washington Hospital Cardiology Center;' within the week. The necessary heart procedure corrected the problem.(smiles)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Wenda, MD Feb 24, 2014

I am a 50 year-old woman who has been a patient of Dr. LeFevre's since I was 19 years old. When I was 19 years old I suffered for 6 months in and out of the emergency room with severe debilitating stomach pain. For an entire 6 months no Doctor had a clue as to what was wrong with me. One fateful night at 3:00am, when the pain surfaced again, I made my ump-teenth trip to the ER. This day was to be my lucky day. Dr. LeFevre was on-call that night. Almost immediately after listening to me, something that sets him apart from all other physicians, and examining me; he suggested a sonogram. No one had ever suggested nor ordered that test in the previous 6 months. Well, as he has been for the last 30 years for me, Dr. LeFevre was right to order that test. He expertly diagnosed me with a very large Gall Stone and, since 6 months had elapsed without being properly diagnosed, he determined my gall bladder was diseased and required removal. 30 years later Dr. LeFevre has become part of our family. He has been here for every milestone in my life, and my sisters, mothers and fathers as well. He is like a protective father, counselor, and healer. I truly love and respect him; I feel blessed to have had the privilege to be cared for by him. I know I am a healthier more aware woman because of Dr. LeFevre. I congratulate and celebrate him on for National Doctors day and every day. He is truly deserving of being recognized and revered. I love Dr. LeFevre

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Lisa, MD Feb 24, 2014

It is a Dr. LeFevre Celebration!! Dr. LeFevre, is our family physician and friend! Mother, Sister, Father and I dearly love him. I have shared more than 30 years with Dr. LeFevre as a patient from nearly a late teen/young adult to womanhood, relying on his expertise, wisdom, advice and caring heart. Like any President/CEO he surrounds himself with the best of the best professional staff! I have enjoyed seeing pictures, hearing about his daughters ,wife and grand! I feel very blessed to have Dr. LeFevre! Looking forward to many more years together! Raise the Roof joyfully in celebration of Dr. LeFevre!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Olivia, MD Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Christian LeFevre has made a difference in my life! Words cannot express how much I appreciate having Dr. LeFevre as my physician. He is respected among his peers and patients. Over the years Dr.LeFevre has been there for me. In February 2007, Dr. LeFevre saved my life by insisting that I have tests immediately which resulted in my ovarian cancer diagnosis. Just two days following the tests, Dr. LeFevre arranged for me to see a GYN Oncologist and I had surgery the very next day. All this took place between Monday and Thursday of the same week. Yes, Dr. LeFevre saved my life. Thank you Dr. LeFevre for your professionalism, care and compassion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Lori, MD Feb 14, 2014

Chris, The first time I went to see you 30 years ago, you told me that I had a urinary tract infection. I said that I was stupid and knew better. Your response was that I was human. I knew then you'd be my doctor as long as you would have me as a patient. Thanks for the decades of fabulous care.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Beatriz, MD Feb 11, 2014

Dr. LeFevre has been my doctor for years. He has always been attentive to my needs and has been available. When at his office, I have never felt rushed and he sees me right away. Most importantly, I trust him. In addition to seeing me, he has seen my children. He is truly an old fashioned family doctor with expertise and experience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Eleanor and Richard, VA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. LeFevre has been our Internist for many years now. We rely on him to coordinate and monitor our health care and he has never let us down. We credit his caring manner and professional medical knowledge for helping us maintain a level of good health so that at the ages of 83 and 76 respectively we are still enjoying life to the max. Many thanks, Dr. LeFevre from two of your fans!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

John, MD Feb 8, 2014

Chris has been my doctor for over 30 years. I've always said that I hope he lives longer than me, because I don't know what I'd do without him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Dede (Denise), DC Feb 7, 2014

I've been blessed to have Dr. LeFevre as my primary care physician for more than 27 years. He has always been, by far, the most involved and caring doctor I've ever known. I was referred to Dr. LeFevre by my obstetrician just before my son was born, and he has consistently been a guardian angel watching over the health of both me and my son over these many years. He is a wise and intuitive man, who thankfully chose to dedicate his life to caring for and healing others. Eight years ago I moved 100 miles away from his practice and though it is a huge inconvenience to make a 200 mile round trip (especially when sick!), I have never thought to find another caregiver. There can be no one - anywhere - like Dr. LeFevre. In terms of quality of care, knowledge and experience, bed-side manner, ethics, and genuine concern for my well-being; Dr. LeFevre is the very best. I hope to remain in his care for a long time to come. One can't write about Dr. LeFevre without mentioning the incredibly kind, efficient, and hardworking staff he has surrounded himself with. Jenny and Mimi have become invaluable aides in my health and well-being over the years - they keep me in line and always go the extra mile to assist and care for me. Jenny in the front office is the smile and love that greets and cares for your every need every single day, no matter how busy the office is or how much you ask of her. Mimi never lets me get away with any negativity, NEVER hurts me when she draws blood or any other procedure, and is efficient and knowledgeable; she is not only wise but fun! There are others in the office, all who work hard for the patients. No one likes to be sick or need a doctor, but if you have to be sick - this is the place to go. More importantly, this is where I can depend on the preventive care and advice to keep me healthy and strong. Though I am sure Im not the perfect patient, Dr. LeFevre and MDVIP have consistently been steering me toward that goal with concern, information, passion, and patience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Joan, DC Feb 6, 2014

I had just signed up with Dr. Le Fevre when I tripped over a client on a Friday afternoon and broke my hip. I had met him only once, and that was just a little talk to find out if we were compatible. He was there for me when the ambulance arrived at the hospital. He made sure I got a private room. He got the head of orthopedic surgery to come in on Saturday morning to provide me with an artificial hip. If not for Dr. Le Fevre I would be in a wheelchair today or dead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Christian H. LeFevre, MD

Margaret, MD Feb 6, 2014

Christian LeFevre, MD has been there for me 24/7 in some of my sickest hours. He has allowed us to work together as much as is possible. He was the first MD who really sincerely understood how I was feeling and what I was going through. He has really LISTENED to me. I feel I owe much of my improved health to his wonderful and wise care. Without him I honestly don't know where or how I would be now. I can and have called him at any time and he has always responded promptly to give me guidance. He recently helped me through a sudden ER visit and short hospitalization. He was in touch with the MD who was covering me at the hospital and was so helpful in following my treatment. I felt safe. I continue to gain health and hope to live a long and healthy life due to Christian LeFevre. Thank You my Dear Doctor!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.