Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Jane, CA Feb 25, 2014

My brain was injured by an undiagnosed hole in my heart that resulted in multiple misdiagnosed strokes followed by a procedure to close the hole that left me with permanent damage to my brain. I have a chronic medical condition that can only be treated by chronic wellness. I have a wonderful team of health professionals who treat my body, mind, and spirit. A year ago, I realized that the MD on my team did not know me as well as I needed him to when he was only seeing me 15 minutes every three months. That's when I decided to look for a doctor with a concierge-style practice. I knew Dr. Fischmann because he had taken care of a close family member for years. I had experienced Dr. Fischmann's humanity, dedication, and professionalism when I was involved in the end of that family member's life. I jumped at the chance to work with Dr. Fischmann when I learned that he now has a concierge practice. Dr. Fischmann has become a very important member of my care team. He knows me. He knows my family. He listens, and he remembers. I hope to only need wellness care from Dr. Fischmann for a long time, but I've found wellness to require just as much attention as illness. It's certainly worth the investment. I appreciate having Dr. Fischmann to help guide me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Colleen, CA Feb 24, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Fischmann for 24 years. I admire and love him for all he has given and done for me. He has the wisdom to know what is best worth knowing and shows it by doing what is best for his patients. It has been said in a quote: (Scientists know only what love does. Love, properly applied, could virtually empty our asylums, our prisons, our hospitals. Love is a touchstone of psychiatric treatment. Love can be extended, used to subjugate hate thus cure diseases. Now to the laboratory with love). I believe Dr. Fischmann shows this to all his patients, he should be known as The Doctor of the Year continuously.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Abby, CA Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Fischmann is an amazing person and an outstanding doctor. Over the past years my husband and I know we can count on Dr. Fischmann to be available when we need him. He is a very special person and we consider him our friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Dee, CA Feb 11, 2014

Before finding Dr. Fischmannn, I very rarely saw my GP because I had no confidence in her and I felt she had no clue who I was nor what my medical problems were. Thus, for 15 years, I did not get appropriate medical care nor did I get any preventive care. Because of this, I missed many days of work and had many days of feeling miserable; I was not a good doctor for myself, but I felt I was better at it than my GP. After joining MDVIP, I had the most complete physical, with tests of all the major organ systems, that I have EVER had. When I have an appointment with Dr. Fischmann, I know he is current on my physical condition and, additionally, he is in communication with the specialists that I see. Dr. Fischmann is a very bright and competent physician AND he has that value added feature of being warm, friendly and respectful. I feel he knows me, respects me and is concerned about my well being. Therefore, I have confidence in him and trust him and am able to be very open with him. Most important of all, I am an equal partner in my own healthcare, so I am more committed to my own health. It also means that I am able to have open, frank discussions with him about any medical issues, such as eastern medicine and non-traditional forms of treatment. I am 70 years old and Dr. Fischmann is one of two of the best doctors I have ever had.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Penni, CA Feb 10, 2014

If I listed all the qualities I would want in my Doctor, Dr George Fischmann has them all. Besides being a brilliant physician, he is kind, caring, understanding, patient and everything else you would want your Doctor to be. Bottom line. I love him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Eleanor, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Fischmann has been my physician for many years and I would have no other. He is very caring and compassionate and has always been there for me, not only fulfilling my medical needs, but in all other aspects of my life, helping me to solve many problems that are not physical. I consider him a friend as well as my physician. I gladly travel 100 miles one way for my visits since I know I'm getting the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Spencer, CA Feb 6, 2014

If I never met Dr. Fischmann, I would have certainly died from Peritoneal Mesothelioma back in 1998. Since first meeting Dr. Fischmann in 1994-5, he has guided me with his brilliant knowledge and demeanor! Not only my doctor, but my friend and advisor helping thru different life challenging treatments over the years. His belief that I could survive a form of cancer that is nearly 100 fatal, changed my focus to a healthy life today.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George E. Fischmann, MD, FACP

Phyllis, CA Feb 5, 2014

The difference between Dr. Fischmann and other internists is like night and day. From the first day I met Dr. Fischmann I felt a sense of safety, comfort, quality and intelligence. Dr. Fischmann listens, is attentive, and cares. I am grateful to have found Dr. Fischmann and would highly recommend him to anybody who wants a thoughtful and highly capable internist.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.