Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael Goodman, MD

Antonio, NY Feb 24, 2014

I would just like to share that Dr. Goodman has been my doctor for over 30 years. When Dr. Goodman switched over to MDVIP, I didn't even give it a second thought as to whether or not I was going to follow him. Over the years, Dr. Goodman has been more than our family physician, he has become our family friend. When my wife passed away, he and his entire office staff came to her wake. Dr. Goodman has made it a point to come and visit me during my stay in a non-affiliated hospital. His presence mentally healed me. Dr. Goodman, I will never forget what you have done for me and my family!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Debbi, NY Feb 6, 2014

I have been having a bad couple of years both physically and emotionally. I see a psychologist every week. The truth is I have gone to Dr, G many times to help me get through the depression and horrible way I feel about myself, he is an awesome listener. I was with him from almost the time he started practicing, even when he didn't take my insurance. When you find someone who is caring, smart, understanding you should consider yourself very lucky. I do. He is my go to guy.. Thanks Dr. G and all your awesome staff

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

jeffrey, NY Feb 6, 2014

he is the very nicest professional I have ever experienced, thank god Im healthy ,he is there for myself and family regards to him

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Roberta Aug 18, 2012

I've been Dr.Goodman's patient for over 20yrs. About 3-4 yrs ago, I got Hepatitis C & he worked with Dr. Adam Beckerman to get rid of this disease. It was Dr. Goodman kindness & care that also made this disease gone.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Karen Aug 14, 2012

Dr Goodman has helped and encouraged me to change my habits of health by living life differently, very kind and caring, no judgement. This year alone I had what could have been a very serious issue and needed further medical opinions. Dr. Goodman helped me find the experts, get needed appointments, expedited tests and followed my testing calling me and the other professionals. When the news was good he was the first to call with such happiness. Dr Michael Goodman is a kind, compassionate, family loving human being and shows it with every experience. I have had many issues since becoming his patient and the very fact that I am his patient makes me proud, relaxed and able to live life knowing I have the best Doctor in my corner. I have recommended Dr Goodman any number of times, my husband is now becoming his patient, I want the best for him, fortunately my husband has been blessed so far but if something emerges I want him to be in Dr Goodman's hands. I congratulate Dr Goodman on this award, but it does not surprise me. Dr Goodman loves life, he is a very high spirited enouraging man and gives his all to his medical practice. I will continue with a passion to promote Dr. Goodman with my friends and loved ones, the small fee to be a part of his practice is the best money I have ever spent and to me much appreciated!!!!!! Congratulations to you Dr. Goodman on behalf of the entire Family you certainly deserve this honor and more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Marjorie Aug 14, 2012

I am not at all surprised that Dr Goodman made the Top Doctor list. My blood sugar was bordering on diabeties, even though I was not overweight. Dr Goodman advised me on how to change my diet to lower my sugar, and when I went back to be retested, a few months later, my blood sugar was normal :) He rocks! He is a wonderful, kind and compassionate man, as well as being a wonderful physician! He is easy going, not an alarmest, and the care he provides is excellent. There is nothing like MDVIP. I would cut something else from my life, before I gave up my MDVIP. My decision to join MDVIP was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I could not be happier with my decision :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Joseph Aug 18, 2011

Dr. Goodman is not only a great doctor but an honest and caring individual. Last year I had the misfortune of having to have an ablation because of AFIB. Needless to say, I was very nervous because I had had it done 1 1/2 years prior and it didn't stick. Dr. Goodman and his staff were so supportive of my needs (blood tests to check coumadin levels, adjusting those levels and ALWAYS making sure the I was able to come in when I needed all of this etc.). He gave me all the time I needed to deal with this, sometimes on a bi-weekly basis. He never once seemed frustrated and was always supportive. Elise and Barbara (along with Helene) treated me like I was family. I guess that's because his office is like a family. They all care for each other and that transfers over to the patients. I had my operation and it was successful this time. The process was made 100 easier because of Dr. Goodman and his staff. I owe them more than I can expalin. They helped me keep my sanity through something that was extremely nerve wracking. If there were more doctors in the world like him medical practitioners would get the respect they deserve and need. I would never hesitate to recommend him. I consider him a friend and confidant and you don't get many doctors these days that you can honestly say that about. Most will push you through as if you were cattle and hardly speak to you. He takes the time to care. I'm sticking with him. In reference to MDVIP, I wish they would bill my credit card on a monthly basis, not quarterly. It would make my life a lot simpler. If this could be done, contact Dr. Goodmans office and they will get in touch with me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Fred Aug 14, 2011

Doctor Goodman has taken a personal interest in me and I am sure all his patients. He never hurries you out, is always there to listen and has wonderful advice. He has callmed me down when I had fears. I most heartededly endorse Doctor Goodman.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Karen Aug 12, 2011

Dr Goodman in my opinion has the knowledge and inner caring rare to the medical field these days. In my office visits he of course listens, looking past the issue into my own personal reactions and treats me with dignity and medicine (if necessary) but always sound medical advise. I have had some real issues in the past several years, each of which were dealt with in the proper way and when I felt uncomfortable I could always call Dr Goodman for an alternative. One day I fell in parking lot near to his office, cut myself up pretty well, got in the car and drove to his office bleeding alot. He took immediate care of the bleeding and dressed the wounds, I just walked in. Try that in another Doctor's place. Dr Goodman was right there to help. A family loss brought out the most HUMAN DOCTOR GOODMAN when he called to see how the family was doing more than a few times. It was so appreciated. Karen Erskine Grateful to Dr Goodman

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Goodman, MD

Debbi Aug 11, 2011

I have been with Dr. Goodman for probably 20 years. I stayed with him when he took my insurance and even when he didnt. He makes you feel comfortable and he is truly concerned not only about your physical health, but also your mental health. He has been by my side throughout a serious fall I took and the horrible aftermath of that fall. Whether it was by cell phone or office phone he has talked me through many bouts with anxiety and depresson. He is an awesome doctor. I am so thankful that I have him

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.