Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

enrique, CA Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Duckham has kept my wife and I and splendid health for the last 15 years. We are eternally grateful to him and his loyal staff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Paul C & Margaret H, CA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Duckham has been our family physician for many years. He has always been available,considerate,kind, and most of all,extremely knowledgeable. For example, when I had what tuned out to be a sub-dural hematoma,he correctly diagnosed my problem based on my description of symptoms. He had me go to hospital, where his diagnosis was confirmed. The hematoma was drained several days later. It is very comforting to be able to obtain appointments reasonably timely, and not have long waits in the waiting room.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

joanne, CA Feb 21, 2014

I have been so thankful to have a physician available when needed instead of having to wait days to be seen. He is very compassionate and takes time to listen, therefore he is knowledgeable in diagnosing the problem. I also appreciate his office staff who are personable and helpful. I was seen within 24 hours when I had a bacterial infection so antibiotics could begin the healing process.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Marcia, CA Feb 20, 2014

I have known Dr. Duckham for over twenty years. In the last 5 years I have needed his care for some very serious medical situations. Dr. Duckham or his staff was readily available. I felt my situations had the highest priority and he referred me to specialists that were the best of the best in my area. I have the greatest confidence in his care and suggestions. What makes Dr. Duckham special among physicians is that he cares for the entire person. He is aware of my emotional as well as physical needs!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Janie, CA Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Duckham loves his work and loves his patients. He is warm, understanding and very caring. He always explains why he is referring you to a specialist, why he is prescribing a certain medication, and always tells you what to expect in the future. You never feel like you are left alone. Dr. Duckham personally calls you with the results of tests he has prescribed and gives you the next step if one is needed. He always keeps you informed of what is going on and he is not afraid to admit that he needs to refer you to a specialist. Dr.Duckham has been my personal physician for many years. A few years ago I needed to have a double knee replacement and was very nervous. Dr. Duckham arranged to assist my ortho surgeon in the surgery and actually got to the pre-op room before the main surgeon. He wanted to make sure he could talk to me and calm my fears before my surgery started--which he did. Dr. Duckham called me after the surgery and then came to see me daily while I was hospitalized. He also called me frequently to make sure I was receiving good care. When I had a concern about what was occuring in the Rehab facility, he gave me some suggestions on how to handle the situation. He took a personal interest and this was so reassuring. Cheers to Dr. Duckham--he is the Gold Standard on how I measure other physicians.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

JOANNE, CA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Jeffrey Duckham has been our primary Doctor over 30 years - I can say he has been one of the most caring and completely understanding human being. He has kept me on my toes and kept me in good health. I am blessed to have him as my Doctor as well as a friend. There was no hesitation in becoming a MDVIP member. He is an amazing Doctor as well as a human being.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Richard, CA Feb 7, 2014

Great doctor. Great Staff. Very happy to be part of the MD VIP family

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Peter, CA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Duckham is the first doctor that makes going to the doctor something I look forward to. He is caring, communicative, and fun. He must also be a good manager, because his staff seem happy (and helpful).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Linda, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Jeffrey Duckham is a wonderful doctor for my father-in-law who suffers from Alzheimers. Dr. Duckham visits my father-in-law in his care center frequently and is so patient answering all my questions. What a blessing!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Richard, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr Jeffery Duckham literally SAVED my Life. I Had minor chest pains in September of 2013 and went to see him... I thought it was acid reflux. Although an EKG looked normal, he insisted I see a cardiologist immediately and have a stress test. I found my self in the hospital a few weeks later having a stent inserted into the main artery of my heart, which was 95 blocked. I am adjusting to lifestyle changes and perscriptions, but VERY glad to be alive. Thanks Jeff!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Della Joanne, CA Feb 6, 2014

Hi Jeff: You have been my doctor for over 20 years. During that time you have brought me through so many life experiences; my husband's death, major surgeries and learning to live again after them. You always have time to listen and I think that is one of the most important things you have given me. So, when I told you I wanted to go to India for my grandson's wedding you said, GO and have experience life! Next week I leave for India and I would not be able to do that without your care and encouragement. I'm attaching a picture of my daughter-in-law and I in our Salwars that we will wear at the wedding. Thank you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Jeffrey Duckham, MD

Anne, CA Feb 6, 2014

It is now over six years since I was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer at Stanford hospital. I lost over half of my pancreas during radiation. I am the longest surviving patient. No one else has yet lived over three years, although many are still alive. I owe it to Dr. Duckham's early diagnosis and continued care. He has seen me through two other cancers and weekly blood transfusions that were to have lasted the rest of my life. I am very grateful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.