Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Thomas, VA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Wilson provides outstanding care and concern for his patients' complete well-being. Appointments with him have always been for me very positive experiences. He tries to become familiar with patients' family and life activities to enable him to treat the whole person of the individual, not just the medical issue related to the particular doctor's visit. I have been his patient for 15+ years and consider myself to be very fortunate to have him as my primary healthcare provider.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

asha, VA Feb 24, 2014

Dr Wilson is a great doctor, great professional but above all he is a amazing human being. He is very caring, takes time to understand medically related issues without rushing to attend the next patient. I have been his patient since 1980 and he has never given me any reason to complain over all those years. I have yet to meet such a detailed oriented doctor. His record keeping and passion to details is just out of this world. Year 2010 was a bad year for me, I had a mild stoke and Dr Wilson was on vacation at the time but he still managed to visit me in the hospital to make sure that I was getting the best treatment and the problem was fully diagnosed and I was being attended by best experts in the hospital. Thanks to his experties and the way he handled the situation. I guess I feel lucky to have Dr Wilson as my PCP. I strongly recommend Dr Wilson to any new patient. Regards, Asha Vij

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Richard and Beverly, VA Feb 23, 2014

Doctor William A. Wilson has been my MDVIP Primary Care Physician since 2007. He became my hero when he rescued me from a business trip medical emergency 1000 miles from home. I had just completed business meetings and was walking out of the headquarters building when I experienced excruciating back pain when my back muscle spasm almost caused me to almost pass out and fall in the hall way. Fortunately, I was traveling with an associate who took my briefcase and helped me to a seat in the lobby where I called Dr. Wilson. Dr. Wilson listened to the description of my injury, confirmed that I had help with someone to drive, directed me to a pharmacy that was a mile away and asked me to call him back when I arrived at the pharmacy. Within minutes of arriving at the pharmacy and calling back Dr. Wilson, I had medications to help relieve the pain, relax the muscles and reduce inflammation. We were then off to the airport where a valet met me with a wheel chair, took care of my suitcase and got me to my gate in time for my flight. The pain was now manageable for the flight home. The next morning Dr. Wilson examined me and coordinated x-rays, MRI, appointment with a Neurologist and a Neurosurgeon. The cause of this emergency was a herniated disc. A segment of this disc broke off and lodged against the sciatic nerve leading to my left leg. A conservative medical approach of Physical Therapy, Cortisone shots and exercise resolved the injury without surgery. He is my hero and is now also the MDVIP for my wife. Dr. Wilson is very intelligent, compassionate and a resourceful physician. He has an extraordinary support staff that makes his practice truly exceptional. Thank You Dr. Wilson

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Peter, VA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Wilson, Best wishes to you today, National Doctors' Day. As you know I have traveled the world and often been exposed to the worst and best medical care. I consider you to be the ultimate gold standard for others to emulate. Also I consider you to be part of our family, the brother I never had, the caring medical doctor who has monitored my recoveries from open heart surgery, strokes and blood clots. You are a family member who has devoted countless hours studying each situation and providing guidance to my wife. In 2010 you were awarded the Doctor of the Year but there are not enough awards of any sort available to say what I so deeply feel. Dr. Wilson , thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are the very best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Carolyn, VA Feb 21, 2014

Dear Doctor Wilson, Thank you for the many years of outstanding medical care as our primary care physician. My husband and I appreciate the thoroughness and thoughtful analysis of each visit. We appreciate how carefully you coordinate the results of other specialists. I remember vividly my experience about 3 years. After a car accident I was taken to the Emergency Room and given standard treatment. The next day Dr. Wilson examined me more thoroughly and ordered additional x-rays and tests. These additional tests detected an injury to the sternum and made the pain more bearable knowing that I was in the caring and capable care of Dr. Wilson. Thank you so much, Dr. Wilson

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Aida, VA Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Wilson is a patient person. He takes the time to explain test results and what I can do to improve my health. I do not feel as nervous going for my annual physical as I did with my past doctor. His staff are also pleasant and helpful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

patricia, VA Feb 8, 2014

I did not go to doctors before I met Dr Wilson. I just went to Urgent care, where I met Dr, Wilson He let me know when he open his practice. I have been his patience ever since. He help me thru many health problems and He is a good listener. I know he is only a phone call away. He has a GREAT staff and they always make you feel at home. So a BIG THANK YOU Dr. Wilson for always ;being there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Janis, VA Feb 7, 2014

Our family has been served my Dr. Wilson for many years and he has seen our sons grow up. There has never been a time when he did not make room for us to be seen when unexpected things happened. We appreciate Dr. Wilson!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Al, VA Feb 7, 2014

I have been with Dr. Wilson since well before he joined MBVIP. I cannot imagine a more giving, caring individual who truly is interested not only in maintaining the physical health of his patients but in the totality of who they are. Additionally, his assistants also reflect this philosophy of the whole person.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Deborah, MD Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Wilson has been my primary care physician for over 25 years. He and his office staff are like extended family. Dr. Wilson is one of the best family doctors I've encountered. He is caring and generous with his time and attention. He is meticulous in tracking my medications and checking for interactions with other meds and existing conditions. While I have very seldom been turned away from seeing Dr. Wilson on the same day I call, his transition to MDVIP has only enhanced his ability to see me on short notice. As I have aged, he has kept up with my assorted hospital procedures, doctors, conditions, and test results. He actively communicates with surgeons, radiologists, and labs regarding my health. Dr. Wilson's staff, especially Fatima and Marty, always welcome me to the office as if I'm coming home.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William A. Wilson, MD, PC

Darwin, VA Feb 6, 2014

Could not ask for better care than I get from Doctor Wilson. When I first came to him over a decade ago, I was very ill. I had no energy, was overweight, and was very depressed. Additionally, I had extremely high cholesterol. Doctor Wilson listens and makes the right recommendations. Today I doing fine. My energy is back, weight is down, and I have zero depression. Doctor Wilson is the reason I got turned around from my downward spiral.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.