Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ronald G. Campos, MD

Marilyn, CA Mar 29, 2017

Due to an out of state doctor's negligence, my son lost his life. Upon returning home to Walnut Creek, I was too traumatized to find a new PCP for myself. I trusted no one. My previous PCP, an excellent doctor affiliated with John Muir Hospital, had retired. A Walnut Creek specialist who had been treating me knew how I felt. One day, I received a call from this doctor. He was about to tee off with his friend, Dr. Campos. He had known Dr. Campos for many years and, at that moment, he realized that Dr. Campos was exactly who I needed. After 5 minutes into the first appointment, I felt safe. Dr. Campos is so caring and sincere that I've always felt, no matter what, he would take care of me. He is humble (unless he's talking about his golf game) and not afraid to laugh at himself. His years of experience show through with his ability to quickly diagnose and treat whatever is wrong. Dr. Campos is everything doctors should be but so few are. I don't know where I'd be today without him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Elaine, CA Mar 27, 2017

I would follow Dr. Campos anywhere. He's awesome! I always look forward to seeing him. I have an appointment tomorrow as a matter of fact and I can't wait! He always wants to hear how I'm doing and listens to all my questions and problems. His picture on the MDVIP website makes him look like a warm cuddley animal. He's so smart. I wish I was related to him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Barbara, CA Mar 23, 2017

Dr Campos has always been there for me. He looks at my whole health picture, he doesn't let things fall through the cracks. He is very kind. I love this doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Denise and Eddie, CA Feb 24, 2014

We are so very appreciative of the decades of professional and supportive care Dr. Campos has given us! It is a gift to be in relationship with an internist who diagnoses with expertise, who listens with heart and who genuinely celebrates our health with joy! The photo is the proof in the pudding of living well with Dr. Campos' support...Eddie and Denise riding segways in Barbados on Eddie's 83 rd birthday this January Thank you, Dr. Campos!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Lisa, CA Feb 23, 2014

Doc is just the BEST. He is so caring and responsive. And he surrounds himself with wonderful support staff.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Meri and Jerry, CA Feb 10, 2014

Meri and I have been patients of Dr. C for 40 plus years. He has always been there for us 24/7 even before MDVIP. In the past couple of years he has helped us through several times of crisis. He's the best. We always find his advice to be right and he has always found time for us. We consider him not only our physician,but, also our friend. As long as we have him this growing old thing is okay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Alan, CA Feb 10, 2014

My favorite Physician is this man, Dr. Ronald Campos. Not only is he a knowledgeable physician but he delivers it with a warm and caring manner which leads me to believe that he really cares about his patients health. This is difficult to find in today's medical care world but one can find it in great abundance at Dr. Campos's office. I am 80 years old and I owe a great deal of how well I feel and act to the attentive care that Dr. Campos delivers. I tell Dr. Campos that at my age it is great to know that I have such a fine physician at my side during this late stage of my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Jon, CA Feb 10, 2014

I'm 74 years young and have been under the care of Dr. Campos for more years than I can count. I have worn out my hips, suffered from a-fib, had a minor stroke, diabetes II, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, etc. Last April, I decided to give in to his guidance and capitulated to his taking control of what was left of my body. At that time I weighed 287 and was not proud of my lab report!! Ten months later, I am a new man. Weight 220 and threw away all of my prescription drugs; cholesterol, blood pressure, blood sugar, etc. are all in the 'super healthy range (yup, w/ no medication), work out at the gym and am back walking through the marsh chasing ducks, fishing and basically enjoying life!! Dr. Campos gave me the blueprint to follow to achieve my goals many years go, it just took him a little longer to convince me. Thanks for not giving up on this old stubborn German and most of all, thanks for this new body!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Tom & Ginger, CA Feb 8, 2014

We are pleased with the promptness in appointments and the genuine consideration Dr. Campos has for his patients.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Lester, CA Feb 7, 2014

WE BELIEVE HE IS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS THAT THERE IS. My uncle is a retired doctor and he tells us all the time that we arevery lucky to have him.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ronald G. Campos, MD

Ulla, CA Feb 6, 2014

I am so glad to be a member of mdvip, and, I could not have a better doc than Dr. Campos. I just love him. Ulla

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.