Explore MDVIP Member Reviews


Walter, MO Oct 8, 2014

Dr Stein became my primary care physician after I was diagnosed with a failing aortic valve. He was able to monitor my condition with a team of top notch specialists he had close working relationships with. His guidance and support through one of the most difficult times in my life, open heart surgery, was a true blessing. Having an experienced physician with a network of professionals that hold him in such high regard ensured the highest degree of care and the quickest recovery I could ever have hoped for with such an invasive procedure. The ease of access and amount of time he is able to spend with each patient allows for a true doctor patient relationship instead of the drive through mentality most physicians have with their patients. I am a true believer in the MDVIP concept and the level of service and professionalism they provide.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nan/Mike, MO Oct 8, 2014

Dr Paul Stein is truly a caring, compassionate doctor as well as human being. We have been advocates of his practice for many years. He leaves no stone unturned, if necessary.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Andrew, MO Oct 8, 2014

We would not trade Dr Stein for any other doctor. He has provided us with excellent health care and proactive wellness and we are in the best health in our lives. Thank you Dr. Stein for taking such good care of us!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

scott, MO Mar 16, 2014

This may be too late and if so I am deeply sorry. I do not use this email often and am just seeing this for the first time now. In short, Dr. Stein has been a friend, an excellent and caring doctor and a very accessible resource when needed. One specific story: I had been itching and it was becoming a problem. My former doctor (Mendelsohn) referred me to a partner of his which happen to be Dr. Stein. He was able to determine that my use of Advil was causing issues with my kidneys and suggested I immediately cease its use. Within a week I was back to feeling normal, and my blood levels normalized soon after. He was able to find the cause by asking questions and listening to the answers. We have since referred my mother to him, and he was recently able to find a issue with her heart which necessitated immediate surgery. This surgery was successful and she is much better off than before. We are big believers in Dr. Stein and wish him all the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leonard, MO Feb 23, 2014

Appreciate this forum to thank Dr Stein for his concern, compassion and attention to detail in my 15 + years in his medical care. I am a 84 year old male, who in recent years experienced unusual weakness and fatigue. After undergoing various tests and even conferring with my wife on one visit to get a better prospective of my in home activities, Dr Stein sent me to a neurologist. Unbeknownst to me Dr Stein suspected ALS but apparently did not want to alarm me with a undiagnosed prognosis. After extensive electrodiagnostic tests and 3 visits spanning a year, including a negative prognosis, was finally given a positive outcome. Throughout these many months of uncertainty, I remember leaving Dr Stein's office with a reassuring, I am always here if you need me Thank you Dr Stein.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jim, MO Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Stein saved my life!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Andy, MO Feb 17, 2014

Andy, Dr. Stein has helped me to put my health on the right track. He takes the time to explain and is always encouraging me. His referrals are the best. Thanks you Dr. Stein.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carol, IL Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Paul Stein has been my doctor for over 20 yrs. When Dr. Stein decided to become a MDVIP doctor, I knew I would join MDVIP as well. Yes, it is expensive but when you consider the benefits, considering you have access to your doctor 24-7, it is a small price to pay for that piece of mind. This past year has proven that to be true for our family. My son, Greg who is 43, developed some serious back issues. He did not have a regular doctor so when he came to me and said. Mom what am I going to do - I can't keep on living like this. My first reaction was call Dr. Stein. Dr. Stein saw him immediately. He got him to the best neuro surgeon. He had successful back surgery. My son has since joined MDVIP and Dr. Stein is his doctor as well. I have had some chronic health issues for years. Without Dr. Stein, I probably would not be where I am today. At the age of 67, I am still working full-time for one of the 7 Justices of the Illinois Supreme Court. I have no plans to retire in the near future. Dr. Stein seems to get me over every health hurdle I face. Attached is a recent photo of me and my husband enjoying ourselves on our cruise to Canada last fall. As we recognize National Doctors' Day, I would just like to say thank you Dr. Stein for making a difference in my life. You kept me going when it would have been easy to give up. Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vicky, MO Feb 10, 2014

Dr Paul Stein has been instrumental in getting me to the best health of my life. Being able to spend the time to talk to him about any issues and his expertise and knowledge is wonderful. He has also referred me to specialists that are some of the best in their field. Thank you Dr. Stein!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Karen, MO Feb 9, 2014

I called Dr. Stein on a Sunday morning with a mysterious rash on my face. he told me to meet him at the office even though it was closed. He examined me and diagnosed shingles. Prescriptions were written and I was on my way. I am very thankful that I can reach Dr. Stein whenever needed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hannelore Elizabeth, MO Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Stein has been my physician since 1976. He discovered lung cancer in its earliest stages and by doing so, I believe has saved my life. Dr. Stein has seen me through a lobectomy, four spinal surgeries, thyroidectomy a cardiac stent as well as many ailments too numerous to list. Through all these ailments, he has kept me upbeat and worked with me to maintain good health. He has researched my family history and advises me of areas to be cautious of. Dr. Stein is now also the physician for my children and grandchildren. I trust his judgment and expertise to keep my family both happy and healthy. He's one of a kind when it comes to caring. By the way, I'm now approaching my 79th year and am as healthy as I was when I met him in 1976...still working...still playing....enjoying life....and I believe I owe every one of these enjoyable days to Dr. Stein's special care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leslie, MO Feb 7, 2014

My mother was a patient with Dr. Stein for many years and always spoke highly of him. It was always a delight for her to see him and that was very reassuring to my family. After my mother passed away, I decided I would see if I could become a patient of Dr. Stein. I know now why my mother liked him so well. He is very caring and truly is dedicated to his patients. I think everyone knows how fond and grateful I am to have Dr. Stein as my Doctor. I speak of him not only as a doctor, but a good friend! Thanks Leslie

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.