Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Ashley Jan 1, 2017

Dr.Buescher, or Dr.B as I called him as a kid, is the only doctor I really remember seeing. My parents actually met him when he was working in an ER- my parents were newlyweds at the time, looking for a new doctor - and after receiving amazing care and having a great time chatting together as well - he informed my parents he was actually opening his own practice. We've been patients ever since! He's like family and treats all of his patients with such respect and care.Also, one thing I really love is that he gives YOU the choices with your care 100. He almost always gives you multiple well-informed options, and will give his advice, but he actually follows through with your choice. He's that he just loves being a doctor - and educating his patients because we ultimately live with the side effects. He's passionate about his job, and that's an amazing find I think as far as General Practitioners.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Barbara, TX Feb 28, 2014

I, as well as my husband and mother, have been seeing Dr. Buescher for many years. He has earned both our trust and respect and has possibly saved my husband's life as well as mine by quickly recognizing pending emergencies and making the proper diagnosis and referral on the spot, saving valuable time in getting us where we needed to go. He has a unique ability to listen to his patients and show his caring by taking their perspectives into consideration and offering options when possible to truly involve them in the treatment planning process. He has gone above and beyond in taking the time to assist us as patients in whatever ways necessary by utilization of his medical expertise in combination with a unique ability to know what would be of most benefit to each unique patient. I cannot say enough about his medical competence, communication skills and genuine caring for his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Tommy, TX Feb 24, 2014

Back in the early 1980's I went to a emergency care on Bullalo Speedway, Houston, Tx. This was my 1st time to meet Dr Buescher, he was the most attentive Dr I have ever visited. Actually taking time to visit with you, asking questions and making you feel at ease. I started going to that clinic when I would have some little problem. From there He moved quiet a way from me and started his on practice. I contined going to Dr Buescher thru the years and I signed up with MDVIP a couple of years ago thru Dr Buescher, it's a hour drive each way to make the visit, well worth it at least I can listen to the radio, talk on the phone or what ever during the ride. I'm not sitting in a waiting room full of folks giving out the germs of what ever they are in to see him about. I guess my total years of seeing Dr Bueshcher is maybe just over 30 years. I will continue to go out of my way as long as I can to have Dr Buescher as my Dr. Since being with MDVIP , I would say I don't think I have ever waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. An by the time nurse comes in takes her vitals, he's in there with the most caring way of his to address todays problem.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Robert, TX Feb 18, 2014

Feeling herded through our medical center in Houston and not receiving the care I needed, I decided to try a Concierge doctor. Dr. Ronald Buescher spends as much time as needed to address any of my issues and genuinely cares about my health. His staff is caring, professional and makes sure I am taken care of as quickly as possible. One even spent 30-45 minutes listening to some personal issues I was dealing with and gave me some much needed advice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Miriam, TX Feb 12, 2014

I come from England, and now live in Houston. Years ago, a good friend, who also grew up in the United Kingdom, recommended Dr. Buescher, saying that he was like the wonderful doctors we had in England, real family doctors, who knew family members all their lives! I love Dr. Buescher, because he is so knowledgeable, professional, and yet treats the patient as an equal, yes,a friend. I had cancer a few years ago, and having Dr. Buescher to encourage me, to comfort me during a difficult time, always there for me, and even to help me to be philosophical, I can't tell you how this all helped! I always think of him as a doctor in a classical Russian play, part of the family, wise and kind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Qunerd, TX Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Buescher has been my doctor for more than 10 years and he show me the up most respect and care for me between a doctor and a patient. In my personal opinion MDVIP has the best doctor that the world can offer. Doctor Buescher has a gift from GOD and he use it well by healing individuals.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Evelyn, TX Feb 8, 2014

Twentyf ive years ago we needed a doctor for my husband's precious mother. Dr. Buescher's office was near her neighborhood so we were fortunate enough to find him. We were so impressed with his level of care and genuine concern for his patients that my husband and I knew we had found a family physician for all of us. One thing we have always appreciated about Dr. Buescher is his sensible approach to treatment plans. He explains the diagnosis and gives us options as to how aggressive or how conservative we want to choose. We have a voice in our health care but we always know that he will give us the guidance we need to make the right choices. One of the things we appreciate about our physician is knowing that he is only a phone call away. We can depend on him. When we visit Dr. Buescher we feel as if we visiting with a treasured friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Andrea, TX Feb 8, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. B, as we call him, for almost 20 years. We saw him before he was a MDVIP. Then when he became a MDVIP we had to stay with him even though it cost more because he is so great. My husband's family saw him from his grandfather to his mom to my husband, whom have all past away. My husband past away unexpectedly 8 months ago and Dr. B has helped me through this at all times. He always has me leaving with a smile on my face after seeing him. I also have a 4 year old son that has a rare blood disorder called Spherocytosis which has caused them to remove his spleen last year and Dr. B has talked/helped me through his condition as well. We really LOVE Dr. B and want to continue seeing him for as long as we can afford it. He is the best doctor out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

kent & clara, TX Feb 6, 2014

we have been with Dr. Ron sense he was a doc in a box.this is when he had just started doctoring. He is a wonderful friend and a exceptional doctor.we love Dr. Ron.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Leslie, TX Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Buescher is definitely a rare breed of Doctors. He is always ready to listen to all of my questions and concerns regardless. Helps me understand and translate what other Doctors are saying when I am confused with their explanations and will even call them on my behalf. He offers much advise but will let me make the decision. I am rarely ill but when I do need a Doctor he is there to listen and help as much as he can and explain all options.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Larry, TX Feb 6, 2014

Doctor Buescher has been there for me and my family for so many years I really can't remember when our doctor/patient relationship began. Dr. B always gets right down to the heart of the problem and always has a couple of choices regarding the solution. Since signing up for MDVIP with Dr. B I am virtually worry-free when it come to getting medical attention. Whether we have an emergency or simply a medical question Dr. B and the staff have always given us immediate attention, most of the time you will be offered an appointment the same day or at the latest the next day! Not the service you get when calling most Doctors for an appointment. It's nice to know that you will be notified for your annual wellness check-up which helps keep medical problems and irregularities from becoming serious situations. All in all MDVIP and Dr B. are a Win Win team.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald R. Buescher, MD

Charlotte, TX Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Buescher has been my physician for over twenty years. Having been one of the fortunate to always have excellent insurance, due to my employment and subsequent retirement, I have had my choice of physicians. Prior to his joining MDVIP, scheduling an office visit was a two month wait; seeing him as a drop in was a four hour wait. Did I enjoy that? No, but I did indeed wait for he is the best. Once Dr. B., as we fondly call him, made the MDVIP decision, my decision to join was a no brainer. It is one I have never regretted; MDVIP has not made Dr. B. a better or more caring physician; it has allowed him and his staff to be able to provide quicker and higher quality of service. Being sixty-five and losing my husband to cancer over fifteen years ago, I have had experience with numerous physicians and their staffs. No Physicians come close to Dr. B in his level of care, knowledge, and determination to find the solution to my medical problems. I am a healthier and happier human being because of his being my physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.