Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Jack, CA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Kovar has been my personal physician for 35+ years. There is no one better. He has helped me through four kidney stones with ease and many other issues, making my good health a top priority!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Dorothy, CA Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Kovar's patience and compassion is always apparent when I visit the office for a rare medical need. I'm very healthy, so I don't see him a lot but he was there for counsel and guidance as we got my husband, Tom, his 7 years since DX of Alzheimer's disease. Whenever there was a question, I knew I could call Jerry and he would offer advice or, if necessary, come and see Tom at the care facility. As I grow even older, I know that my health needs will change, and it's a great comfort to know I'll have Jerry in my corner. Thanks to him and Sarah and Kim who team together to make the office a warm and inviting place. Dorothy Ungerleider

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Ann Marie, CA Mar 24, 2017

I have been with Doctor Kovar for over 15 years, even before MDVIP. He has always been there when I needed him for health problems and gets me in to other specialists to address and solve my health issues. I remember returning from a vacation with an infection that had been active for over a week. It was a 4th of July weekend and I said i could come in on Monday. He said no and insisted I come to his office immediately on a Saturday. Patients health is paramount with him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Philip E., CA Mar 10, 2014

Dr. Kovar has always been there for me whenever I needed him. He advised and comforted me through Prostate Cancer care and a By-Pass Operation from decision making to recovery. He has always been responsive and sensitive to my health care issues. He is a very caring doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Annette, Encino,Ca, CA Feb 19, 2014

Had blood work done on a Friday. Received phone call from Dr Kovar on Sat. at 730am informing me to get to emergency hospital room asap due to a 7.6 potassium, which is a medical emergency. He was there to meet me and I was hospitalized for treatment. After one week my potassium is down to 5.0. I am blessed with a doctor who care, pays attention and takes charge. I feel safe with Dr. Kovar...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Beth, CA Feb 11, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Kovar's since before he joined MDVIP. Although reluctant initially due to the cost of becoming a member of MDVIP I KNOW that Dr. Kovar is worth it. Between Kim and Sarah as well as Dr. Kovar, I have never had to wait to get an appointment !!!! I have never doubted that his medical expertise for my care would be overridden by someone else thinking solely of the bottom dollar. Dr. Kovar and his fabulous staff are THE reason I remain an MDVIP member. The attention to detail, care about me personally as well as my health, continue to make Dr. Gerald Kovar the best doctor for me and my health. I have even gotten my husband to become a member. We both love Dr. Kovar. Thank you Kim, Sarah, but mostly Dr. K for taking such good care of me / us AND for caring so much about me xoxoxo Beth

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Shirley, CA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Kovar, Bob and I find you deeply caring and proactive regarding our health issues. Thank you so much for giving us the reassurance that when we pick up the phone or visit the office we will have your complete attention and expertise. You are the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Marshall, CA Feb 7, 2014

Jerry opened up a new world of proactive healthy living for me. I feel fortunate to have him as my personal physician,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Norma, CA Feb 6, 2014

Who knew there was a National Doctor Day holiday. Just wanted to thank you for being there when I needed you. Wishing you good health, happiness and prosperity. Norma

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

azar, CA Feb 6, 2014

dr kovar is one of the most honorable doctor with a very kind bedside manner. he is caring and kind and he has treated me for 10years now. i would not change him with the crown jewels. i hope he stay in business until i am ready to expire. ha ha

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

Laurie, CA Feb 6, 2014

I have known Dr. Kovar for a very long time, even before he became a doctor with MDVIP. He was a good doctor even then. I love going to see him, we have a good time together, he makes me laugh, and his office staff is very friendly. When I was sick last year, he called me twice at home to see how I was feeling and if I was doing okay. I don't know any doctors today who would even take the time. Dr. Kovar cares about his patients and wants to keep them healthy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gerald M. Kovar, MD

JoAnn Mar 29, 2012

Dr. Kovar has consistently encouraged me to lose weight. The blood tests and lab work he performs annually, validate everything he has told me. He really seems to care about his patients and their health. Finally, I joined Weight Watcher and to date, I have lost almost 65 lbs. I feel so much better and my recent blood work and labs have proven everything he has told me. He always makes me feel as if I accomplished so much when I see him and I am so glad to have Dr. Kovar as my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.