Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Cynthia, FL Mar 30, 2017

Happy National Doctor's Day, Dr. Metzger! We are grateful for your care and for the assistance from your wonderful office staff. Thanks again.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Rosamund, FL Mar 23, 2017

I am 73 years old and have had many doctors both here and in the UK but Dr Metzger is by far the most caring, knowledgable and intuitive doctor I have ever known.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Gay, FL Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Metzer has been my doctor for over 13 years. During that period he has saved me from 2 very serious conditions. I feel he is right on top of my list as wonderful. Thank you. I appreciate all you have done for me. #$ L. Kielbania

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Mindy, FL Mar 18, 2016

Dr.Metzger and his staff provide medical services that I thought were lost. They combine a small town atmosphere within a large city. Whether it's a quick return phone call over a simple question , or an urgent matter , their ability to help has been unparalleled . Dr.Metzger has an amazing bed side manner and I always feel reassured when I leave. Most sincerely,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Mary, FL Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Metzger, Jr. has been my physician for some 5+ years. Before that I was blessed to have had Dr. Metzger Sr., ever since I moved to Florida in 1970. He had been recommended by my MD employer, (Harvard Graduate), therefore I valued the referral. In any case, my entire family (there are 10 of us) who lives in the area were patients of Dr. Metzger Sr., and since he retired we are equally blessed to now go to Dr. Metzger JR. He is most compassionate and understanding. I've reason to experience that, since my son, who was also his patient, was in exceptional need due to severe diabetes -- resulting in partial amputation of his foot. I need to say, to be honest and fair, that my son was in that condition all due to the fact that he stopped going to Dr. M., and consequently did not follow at all his advice, which caused the serious issues. I must add, that he did help me weather the storms my son's stubburness has caused himself. Lately he suffered a stroke... All of my son's problems would have been avoided had he followed Dr. Metzger's most capable advice. Therefore, what more can I say... Those of us being his patients, are most happy and can't say enough about his caring ways. He even responded to an e-mail from me on a Sunday. Don't know too many people, and especially doctors, who would do that. I guess I tell you that my dear mother, who passed on in 1983, and was Dr. Metzger Sr's patient actually had a HOME CALL FROM DR. METZGER. One has to say that he is chip off the old block--or the pear does not fall far from the tree--if you pardon me quotiong old proverbs -- they still speak volumes:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Loretta, FL Mar 28, 2015

It has been a pleasure having Dr. Metzger as my doctor. He has a great bed-side manner, very professional and his staff makes you feel comfortable. He takes his time and never rushes. Always going above and beyond. Very thorough when he goes over everything. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

WILLIAM, FL Feb 15, 2015

I have been with dr.metzger jr. way before .MDVIP.before he join MDVIP he always tried to give me the best advice that time would allow him,he has moved 4 or 5 times and i've stay because i could tell he cared and that there was something different about him.before i ever started to see dr.metzger my health was in decline.But that all changed when he switch over to MDVIP>and when i heard what kind of care i would receive i had to fine a way to be able to afford the program,decided to give up a few things like eating out less,shorter vacation.And it was the wisest decision i ever made.before the switch i never really met his staff in person only by phone,was always being interrupted by knock on the door ,a pt or dr. phone call.so the amount of time with the doctor was 5 to 10 mins if it was that.I could tell he did not like this manner of treating pts ..But i stayed with him because even with the short visits he seem to know what i needed weather it be a medication or referal.So at the sound of what was about to happen with DR..Metzger and MDVIP sounded to good to be true,but i was so wrong.The difference in my heathcare took a whole different direction,the stress of not having to wait in a waiting room with 50 other pts coughing and hacking ,being able to call his office and have someone who knew me answer by the second ring and have the time to set the best time for me to see the DR.and not be putting on hold and then spend as much time as i needed with the DR..I was able to ask questions and he had time for me it was my visit.and his staff knew who I was and what was going on medically with me.My health took a tur for the best.My Doctors visits have been stress free.when i've had to be admitted to hospital he would always come by to see how i was doing and there was anything I needed weather it was to see if i was okay with the doctor and hospital and how i was feeling.needed anything..I am going to be 57 yrs old and feel like i'm going to live a little longer,instead of feel like i was going to die any day.I can't say enough about my doctor and his team,and MDVIP.we will always find the means to be able to afford this kind of care.I still have a few issues but they are improving every day.my wife is also a member and we had my mother-in-law join but she was already 93 and we feel if she had the treatment we have,who know how long she wouldhave lasted..THANK YOU MDVIP TEAM AND MDVIP DOCTORS WHO REALLY ARE LOOKING TO TREAT THEIR PATIENTS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Eugene, FL Mar 27, 2014

Charles E Metzger Jr. MD and his wonderful nurses Celia and Rose Ann have improved my medical experience and dramatically improved my quality of care. Dr. Metzger listens carefully to my symptoms and most often suggests helpful solutions. He also and his staff are also very helpful important unusual challenges like sending extra blood samples to Mayo Clinic. My telephone calls are always answered wonderfully. Dr. M is a dr's doctor and I am very lucky to be his patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Raymond, FL Feb 21, 2014

Dr Metzger and his team of talented nurses dicovered a small cancer in my left kidney and supported me thru surgery in New York.. they continue to monitor me in all aspects of my health since then.. I feel blessed to have them with me ...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Charlene, FL Feb 10, 2014

I found Dr. Metzger about 5 years ago,and I was so sick. I went to doctor after doctor and no help. When I went to Dr.Metzger he believed me and never gave up on me. He finally hospitalized and brought in the right specialists and I wound up having an abscess outside my colon. Though everything I had to through he always was there. I am truly blessed to have a doctor that cares as much as he does. I also want to thank Rosanna & Cecilia for making always being there for me you both are angles. Dr. Metzger is always there for me and still to this day always takes the time and never rushes me feel comfortable. Your the best Dr. M.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Dana, FL Feb 8, 2014

My first experience with Dr. Metzger was due to a relocation and need for routine physical. I ended up getting assistance with several things - referrals for other doctors in my new home location - dental, eye, ob/gyn, etc. He has been wonderful, patient and helpful whenever I have had need of medical care. Always quick to respond and thoughtful with his replies. I am so happy to have found such a caring and dedicated physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Chanel, FL Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Metzger has been the best doctor I have ever had. He is very attentive, a great diagnostician and an all around fantastic doctor. I can't imagine being without him.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.