Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Michael, FL Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Schlein Has saved my Life.. He has been Extremly caring withmy wife and I. Ihave been in the hospital at least 10 tmes and he would be in to see mee every morning by 600 A.M. to check in on me. He is on in a million .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Carolyn, FL Mar 28, 2017

I appreciate how thorough Dr. Schlein is.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

David, FL Mar 27, 2017

Since my wife and I both started seeing Dr. Schlein two years ago when we moved to Florida, we have been impressed with the way he treats us as patients. He always calls back when we have a problem or concern and we get to spend as much time as required during our office visits. His recommendations regarding specialists have also worked well for us. I hope he has a great Doctors Day and look forward to his guidance for our healthcare needs for many years to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Leonard & Phyllis, FL Mar 25, 2017

We would rate our kind, caring, thoughtful doctor a 10. Five is not high enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Donna, FL Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Andrew Schlein is an exceptional diagnostition and very caring. He is always available by phone and even made a house call to me after a hospitalization. He;s the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Meryl, FL Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Schlein has proven himself to be, not only caring and empathetic, but very knowledgeable in every aspect we have encountered with him. He is one of the only doctors I have seen who does not let his ego stand in the way of accepting my ideas, which led to the treatment that ended a cough I had suffered with for six years. An appointment with him is like a visit with a friend. Meryl Salkin

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Meryl, FL Aug 12, 2015

I suffered for about 6 years with a horrible sounding cough. Went to pulmonologists, allergists, and GI specialists, and even to National Jewish Hospital in Denver. Treated for everything that was contributing with very little relief. A few years ago my friend saw an article about an Australiian study using gabapentin to treat a neurogenic cough. Dr. Schlein was totally open to my trying it was within weeks I stopped coughing. In addition, he is the most compassionate and caring doctor, and an exceptionately good diagnostician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Frances, FL Mar 3, 2014

Dr. Schlein is extremely compassionate and competent. He had been my primary care physician before he joined MDVIP, and when I heard about his decision I decided to seek another doctor. When I got home from his office I realized that I was cutting off my nose to spite my face. I couldn't leave him after all the years I had been under his care. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. Shortly after that time I was diagnosed with cancer, and he has been enormously attentive to my needs. He speaks to my oncologist regularly. He is a great listener and a great diagnostician. As others have said, Dr. Schlein's office is run efficiently. I don't have to wait for an appointment, I don't have to wait in the waiting room, and the staff is friendly and efficient as well. Love you, Dr. Schlein.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Marlene, FL Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Schlein literarally saved my life. I have a lot of issues, and he deals with everything individually and collectively. He is a caring, pleasant man, with a great deal of patience and a great sense of humor. He response to questions is almost immediate. My husband and I are so glad to have him as our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Donna, FL Feb 22, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Andrew Schlein for many years. He saved my life several years ago when I had jaw pain and all my tests were negative until he sent me for an angiogram and they found five blocked arteries! I truly believe I would not be alive if not for his dedication to finding the solution to the problem. He has always had time for me and always called me promptly at any time of the day or night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

Charles, FL Feb 21, 2014

I had Shingles and was out of town.My wife called Dr. Schlein and told him. He said that if I didn't get to see a Doctor while out of town and get treated I should call him when I got back home. My wife told him that would be at 11pm. His reply-- no matter. Have him call. I did get to see a Doctor and got the proper medication. But I will never forget Dr. Schlein's offer. It made me realize how valuable my relationship is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Schlein, MD

PaulA, FL Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Schlein was very caring to my husband Stan for well over 10 years. He was available day and night to us. His kindness was always very comforting and understanding. I feel without dr schlein Stan would not have had such a quality of life. Thanks for all you do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.