Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Julie K. Fox, MD

Dorinda Dee, MD Mar 29, 2015

Dr. Julie Fox defies description. Even when I am well, she makes time to call to be sure that I am doing well. When my mom was critically and painfully ill and dying, Dr. Fox called me at least once a week to be sure that I was taking care of myself and to ask if there was any contact or help she could provide me for my mom. She MADE me come in to the office to have my BP checked and blood work taken to be sure that the enormous stress was not taking its toll on me. She has always been available, even when taking a very few days for a cruise vacation. She was reachable, by international cell phone, and responded to me within 20 minutes of my call when I was sick. She is thorough, she is gentle, she is an expert diagnostician and she is so very funny when the occasion arises. I LOVE HER. It has been very hard, financially, for me to afford MDVIP but Dr. Fox is worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Marjorie, MD Feb 20, 2015

my Doctor Is kind and patient and takes time to explain everything .I lost my husband 2years ago and received many calls from my doctor just wanting to make sure I was ok. She even called one day and asked me to come to the office so she could give me a hug. She also asked for my sister's phone number and would keep in touch with my sister to make sure I was doing ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Jane, MD Feb 17, 2015

Dr. Fox is an extra-ordinary doctor. Kind, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, a great listener. What every doctor should be. After our retirement, we moved 3 hr. away and I knew no other doctor would be as wonderful. Now I am only an hour away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Barbara, MD Feb 12, 2015

I want to thank Dr. Julie Fox for always being there for me. I am totally satisified with my experience's having been her patient for many years. I feel comfortable discussing anything and everything with her. I know that I can call her at any time, whether it be during office hours or after hours and that she will always call me back...this is very important to me. She follows up on all of my issues and problems....I hope that she NEVER retires!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Robert, MD Mar 23, 2014

I have complete confidence in Dr. Julie Fox. I previously was a patient of Dr. Fox when she was in practice with her father for many years. She is attentive to any problems, she listens carefully and directs me to any specialists that would be necessary to treat maladies outside of her expertise. She is one of the very best physicians I have been a patient of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Howard, MD Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Fox has performed some services far beyond what we expected many times. She noticed that my blood test indicated some unusual muscle problems. She insisted I go off my statin and on her own initiative she contacted my heart doctor. Together they came up with a strategy and new medicine to replace the statin. My cholesterol and muscle problem both stabilized. Dr. Fox willon occasion contact both my wife and me on weekends, holidays and in evenings to see how we are doing medically. She is constantly on top of the tests we should have and contacts specialists on our behalf to assure we have proper medication. We feel especially fortunate having Dr. Fox leading our medical team.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Divina, MD Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Fox is a kind, caring, dedicated and compassionate person. She has provided. E with outstanding care. I have never felt rushed through an appointment. She checks periodically to see how I am doing. With dr. As my primary care doctor, I know I am in great hands! Divina

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Regina, MD Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Fox is a caring concern doctor. She makes her patients feel special. Her outgoing personality and compassionate nature is only part of what makes her a great doctor. She is very knowledgeable and thorough when meeting with patients. I have been very pleased with Dr Fox.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Ruth, MD Feb 18, 2014

I cannot imagine not having Dr. Fox as my primary care physician. She truly watches after me as a whole person-not just a particular medical complaint I may be having at the moment. When an issue does arise she takes care of it or makes sure I get in touch with the correct specialist immediately. And then she follows up-it is not unusual to get a call from Dr. Fox to find out how I am doing. Three years ago I volunteered to participate in a genome study at NIH. As part of the study I had a CAT scan of my heart. The CAT scan showed a mass in my chest- I was totally asymptomatic. NIH contacted me the day after the scan to advise me they were overnighting the results to Dr. Fox for follow-up. I called Dr. Fox to advise her she would be receiving a package from NIH the next day. Dr. Fox did not wait to receive the package, she immediately contacted an oncologist and arranged an appointment for me the next day. When she received the package she conferred with the oncologist. After further testing I had surgery to remove a thymoma. Dr. Fox knew when I was scheduled for surgery and called me at home various times after the surgery to check on my progress. This is just one instance of Dr. Fox proactively helping me with a medical issue. As I get older having Dr. Fox taking care of my medical needs gives me peace of mind. She is caring, down to earth, and looks after me as a person not just a patient.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Marjorie, MD Feb 14, 2014

My Dr. July Fox is the best doctor there is . She is kind and caring and takes time to explain things. My husband passed away a year ago and she called me at least once a week just to make sure I was doing ok. It is very easy to see her when I need to and she always follows up with a phone call after an office visit .I can reach her on her cell phone in an emergency.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Nathalie, MD Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Julie Fox has been my Internist for more then 10 years. During my appointments she sets all else aside and makes me feel as if I am the most important thing on her mind. She is kind, compassionate, and has a desire to KNOW me as a patient and a person. Dr. Fox is extremely thorough during her exams and follows up with me to make sure I am doing everything that I am suppose to be doing. I could not ask for a better physician!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Dorinda "Dee", MD Feb 9, 2014

It goes without saying that Dr. Fox is a highly skilled diagnostician. What cannot be said often enough is how incredibly compassionate, rapidly responsive, and highly protective she is when it comes to her patients. From the minute you hear her totally invested voice say Hi doll! How are you feeling and what is going on with you? to the minute you leave her office having received a thorough checkup and an all encouraging hug, you know that you have been heard and that you have been checked from head to toe. While some docs leave you in the hands of associates, Dr. Fox literally takes you with her wherever she goes. I have been contacted by her even when she was on a cruise. The medical profession was elevated to a new level when it admitted Dr. Julie Fox to its ranks, and I was blessed with being able to become her patient. Thank you Dr. Fox for all you have done to keep me sane and healthy during several severe crises in my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.