Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Julie K. Fox, MD

Dorinda, MD Apr 17, 2017

I was suffering with a severe Bronchial infection and had just returned from a cruise hardly able to breathe from such extreme coughing. Unfortunately for me, it was a day that Dr. Fox was not in her office. Long ago, she had invited me to call her on her cell phone if I needed to do so. This was an invitation that I rarely used. I called and she immediately responded and told me to meet her outside of a certain Physical Fitness Center and to do so in 15 minutes. I complied and upon my arrival, there she was. She jumped out of her car and came to my car door and told me to step out of the car. She listened to my heart and lungs and thumped on my back and checked my ears and throat and nose and felt my head and took my pulse.. Talk about Triage. She wrote two Scripts and told me to fill them and to go to bed ASAP and rest. I was speechless. She said call her any time but, if things got worse at night to go to the ER. The very next morning, she called and had me come to the office to be checked again. HOW MANY DOCS WOULD DO THAT? This is just one example of her devotion to her patients. I love her to death.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Mary, MD Mar 29, 2017

I ran into a problem getting services from another provider and Dr. Fox, when she became aware, even without my telling her, intervened and saw to it that things were done correctly. She is readily available and keeps up with going on. How she keeps all her patient experiences and needs clear is beyond me, but she does it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Sheila, DC Mar 26, 2017

Dr.Fox has been my physician for well over 10 years and she is truly an EXCEPTIONAL CARE PROVIDER! She serves not only as a doctor but as a mother, sister, friend all wrapped up in one person. Her beside manner helps to ensure that everything will be alright when I am feeling at my worst. Her collaboration with my specialists provides a holistic approach to ensuring that I'm receiving the best care possible. As her patient, she has taken the time to educate and empower me to become a partner in managing my health. One of the things I love most about Dr. Julie Fox is that she ADVOCATES on my behalf especially when it's difficult to get an appointment with another doctors office. (When I'm sick, she calls to check in when she's on vacation...I never had a doctor do this. Every doctor in the DMV and around the world knows and respects Dr. Fox. I truly love her and pray that GOD continues to bless and keep her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Dorinda Dee, MD Mar 29, 2015

Dr. Julie Fox defies description. Even when I am well, she makes time to call to be sure that I am doing well. When my mom was critically and painfully ill and dying, Dr. Fox called me at least once a week to be sure that I was taking care of myself and to ask if there was any contact or help she could provide me for my mom. She MADE me come in to the office to have my BP checked and blood work taken to be sure that the enormous stress was not taking its toll on me. She has always been available, even when taking a very few days for a cruise vacation. She was reachable, by international cell phone, and responded to me within 20 minutes of my call when I was sick. She is thorough, she is gentle, she is an expert diagnostician and she is so very funny when the occasion arises. I LOVE HER. It has been very hard, financially, for me to afford MDVIP but Dr. Fox is worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Marjorie, MD Feb 20, 2015

my Doctor Is kind and patient and takes time to explain everything .I lost my husband 2years ago and received many calls from my doctor just wanting to make sure I was ok. She even called one day and asked me to come to the office so she could give me a hug. She also asked for my sister's phone number and would keep in touch with my sister to make sure I was doing ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Jane, MD Feb 17, 2015

Dr. Fox is an extra-ordinary doctor. Kind, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, a great listener. What every doctor should be. After our retirement, we moved 3 hr. away and I knew no other doctor would be as wonderful. Now I am only an hour away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Barbara, MD Feb 12, 2015

I want to thank Dr. Julie Fox for always being there for me. I am totally satisified with my experience's having been her patient for many years. I feel comfortable discussing anything and everything with her. I know that I can call her at any time, whether it be during office hours or after hours and that she will always call me back...this is very important to me. She follows up on all of my issues and problems....I hope that she NEVER retires!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Robert, MD Mar 23, 2014

I have complete confidence in Dr. Julie Fox. I previously was a patient of Dr. Fox when she was in practice with her father for many years. She is attentive to any problems, she listens carefully and directs me to any specialists that would be necessary to treat maladies outside of her expertise. She is one of the very best physicians I have been a patient of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Howard, MD Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Fox has performed some services far beyond what we expected many times. She noticed that my blood test indicated some unusual muscle problems. She insisted I go off my statin and on her own initiative she contacted my heart doctor. Together they came up with a strategy and new medicine to replace the statin. My cholesterol and muscle problem both stabilized. Dr. Fox willon occasion contact both my wife and me on weekends, holidays and in evenings to see how we are doing medically. She is constantly on top of the tests we should have and contacts specialists on our behalf to assure we have proper medication. We feel especially fortunate having Dr. Fox leading our medical team.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Divina, MD Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Fox is a kind, caring, dedicated and compassionate person. She has provided. E with outstanding care. I have never felt rushed through an appointment. She checks periodically to see how I am doing. With dr. As my primary care doctor, I know I am in great hands! Divina

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Regina, MD Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Fox is a caring concern doctor. She makes her patients feel special. Her outgoing personality and compassionate nature is only part of what makes her a great doctor. She is very knowledgeable and thorough when meeting with patients. I have been very pleased with Dr Fox.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julie K. Fox, MD

Ruth, MD Feb 18, 2014

I cannot imagine not having Dr. Fox as my primary care physician. She truly watches after me as a whole person-not just a particular medical complaint I may be having at the moment. When an issue does arise she takes care of it or makes sure I get in touch with the correct specialist immediately. And then she follows up-it is not unusual to get a call from Dr. Fox to find out how I am doing. Three years ago I volunteered to participate in a genome study at NIH. As part of the study I had a CAT scan of my heart. The CAT scan showed a mass in my chest- I was totally asymptomatic. NIH contacted me the day after the scan to advise me they were overnighting the results to Dr. Fox for follow-up. I called Dr. Fox to advise her she would be receiving a package from NIH the next day. Dr. Fox did not wait to receive the package, she immediately contacted an oncologist and arranged an appointment for me the next day. When she received the package she conferred with the oncologist. After further testing I had surgery to remove a thymoma. Dr. Fox knew when I was scheduled for surgery and called me at home various times after the surgery to check on my progress. This is just one instance of Dr. Fox proactively helping me with a medical issue. As I get older having Dr. Fox taking care of my medical needs gives me peace of mind. She is caring, down to earth, and looks after me as a person not just a patient.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.