Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael M. McClellan, MD

Pauline, OH Mar 30, 2017

Since my husband and I began seeing Dr. McClellan 20 years ago, we have never found a more caring, or trusted doctor. Thanks for all you have done for us!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Robert, KY Mar 29, 2017

The year 2016 is one that I would like to forget. But with the help of Dr. McClellan it will remain in my memory as one with the utmost example of what an attending physician's care can favorably change that memory. Dr. McClellan assisted me in securing the care of some the finest medical specialists in Cincinnati. It is obvious to me that because of his reputation as one of the best diagnosticians in Cincinnati, he was able to assist me in getting the specialized care that I needed for my involved back surgery, and my prostate cancer treatment. He insisted that I see only those doctors he deemed the right fit for my treatment, and I was able to see them in an expedient time frame. In my estimation, he is a glowing example of what the MDVIP program is all about. My wife and I have been members for years, and do not regret one minute of our involvement in the program. Dr. McClellan is a wonderfully caring physician, totally dedicated to patient care, truly interesting in his patients during his office visits with patients, assisting in getting specialized care, returning phone calls, advising of test results, and inquiring as to the progress of specialized care results. He is wonderful physician, and a wonderful man--a tribute to all the things that MDVIP stands for.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Warren, OH Mar 28, 2017

I appreciate the excellent care given by Dr. McClellan. Office visits are pleasant, and worth while. His advice has improved the quality of my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Judy, OH Mar 22, 2017

I switched to Mike McClellan a few years ago and found a man who was totally engaged with his patients, concerned and happily followed up on any issues we were working on. I feel relaxed and confident with his medical opinions of my health and am grateful for his availability when I need to talk or have concerns. Recently my husband also switched to Dr McClellan, and following the switch he was diagnosed with stage 4 melanoma. Mike was involved ,caring and helped give clear explanations about what the diagnosis meant. He subsequently followed up with his doctors and calls to us inquiring about his treatments and their success. He reached out to us...very caring and very appreciated by both of us. I am very disappointed that MDVIP does not have digital records on patients so that we can take them on a thumb drive with us when we travel. Our private medicine in Florida has this feature and it is very useful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Carolyn, OH Mar 22, 2017

A friend arranged for me to see Dr McClellan who diagnosed my problem after two other ER doctors were unable to do so!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Craig, OH Feb 24, 2014

Dr McClellan has been my physician for many years. Since MDVIP, I can sense he is more relaxed and enjoying the wonderful care he provides. I can always reach him, he responds promptly, he keeps up to date on medical developments and treatments, and he is kind and thorough in his evaluation, recommendation, and any other response. I feel blessed to be his patient, and even more fortunate to be his friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Ellen, OH Feb 23, 2014

Michael M. McClellan, MD: Dr. McClellan has cared for three generations of my family: my son, my father, and myself. I experience wellness jjust from feeling the continuity of that! He knows us....and a number of our quirks. Though he doesn't know my siblings, he cared for all of when my father passed away 3 years ago. We were pretty quirky. Dr. McClellan showed up at critical times and gave everyone the information and support they needed, We didn't need to go find him -- he sought us out. Last year I extremely ill with a bacterial septicemia and hospitalized. They couldn't figure out what was happening. It was Dr. McClellan's initiative, and information that he had gathered pre-admission, that lead to the diagnosis. Dr. McClellan was my voice and advocate, and always available to me to help me understand what was going on. He showed up every day that I was hospitalized to check on everything and to support me. After I was released, his oversight of my continued recovery was key to a full recovery without sequalae. Dr. McClellan has been my doctor for 20 years, and has touched and influenced me deeply with his authentic care and attention to people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Wayne, OH Feb 16, 2014

Michael, I had not realized the importance of being able to contact a Doctor until I called you from the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Then when I got to the hospital the greeting for me in the ambulance was this is the man whose doctor called us about. That was an affirmation of your availability and your concern. Many thanks for your continued support and time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Robert, OH Feb 10, 2014

Six years ago Dr. McClellan was doing his usual thorough exam, He felt my neck and said he felt a small hard spot THAT I HAD NOT NOTICED even though I shaved there every day. He said I should have an oncologist look at it and the oncologist confirmed it was cancerous. Five years later after it was removed and I had 12 months of radiation treatments and yearly PET and CAT Scans I have been declared clean. I thank Dr. McClellan for his thoughness.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Richard, OH Feb 9, 2014

Mike thanks for your professionalism, responsiveness to any request, diagnostic skills and excellent advice/care. You are great and I really appreciate having you as my Cincinnatti VIP doctor. One special thanks. When I was diagnosed with a blood clot in Australia last January, it meant everything to me that I was able to get in contact with you right away to discuss treatment options. Thanks so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Marilyn, OH Feb 8, 2014

Dr. McClellan is generous with his time with the patient, listening to all issues. But this was true of him before he was with MDVIP. He is an excellent diagnostician, and I trust the recommendations he makes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Glenn, OH Feb 7, 2014

Thank you for personal care of Lana and me. We feel we have maintained as good a results as possible. You were quick to call in others as our need indicated. You are really in a ministry of service to us. Glenn and Lana . we

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.