Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael M. McClellan, MD

Craig, OH Feb 24, 2014

Dr McClellan has been my physician for many years. Since MDVIP, I can sense he is more relaxed and enjoying the wonderful care he provides. I can always reach him, he responds promptly, he keeps up to date on medical developments and treatments, and he is kind and thorough in his evaluation, recommendation, and any other response. I feel blessed to be his patient, and even more fortunate to be his friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Ellen, OH Feb 23, 2014

Michael M. McClellan, MD: Dr. McClellan has cared for three generations of my family: my son, my father, and myself. I experience wellness jjust from feeling the continuity of that! He knows us....and a number of our quirks. Though he doesn't know my siblings, he cared for all of when my father passed away 3 years ago. We were pretty quirky. Dr. McClellan showed up at critical times and gave everyone the information and support they needed, We didn't need to go find him -- he sought us out. Last year I extremely ill with a bacterial septicemia and hospitalized. They couldn't figure out what was happening. It was Dr. McClellan's initiative, and information that he had gathered pre-admission, that lead to the diagnosis. Dr. McClellan was my voice and advocate, and always available to me to help me understand what was going on. He showed up every day that I was hospitalized to check on everything and to support me. After I was released, his oversight of my continued recovery was key to a full recovery without sequalae. Dr. McClellan has been my doctor for 20 years, and has touched and influenced me deeply with his authentic care and attention to people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Wayne, OH Feb 16, 2014

Michael, I had not realized the importance of being able to contact a Doctor until I called you from the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Then when I got to the hospital the greeting for me in the ambulance was this is the man whose doctor called us about. That was an affirmation of your availability and your concern. Many thanks for your continued support and time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Robert, OH Feb 10, 2014

Six years ago Dr. McClellan was doing his usual thorough exam, He felt my neck and said he felt a small hard spot THAT I HAD NOT NOTICED even though I shaved there every day. He said I should have an oncologist look at it and the oncologist confirmed it was cancerous. Five years later after it was removed and I had 12 months of radiation treatments and yearly PET and CAT Scans I have been declared clean. I thank Dr. McClellan for his thoughness.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Richard, OH Feb 9, 2014

Mike thanks for your professionalism, responsiveness to any request, diagnostic skills and excellent advice/care. You are great and I really appreciate having you as my Cincinnatti VIP doctor. One special thanks. When I was diagnosed with a blood clot in Australia last January, it meant everything to me that I was able to get in contact with you right away to discuss treatment options. Thanks so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Marilyn, OH Feb 8, 2014

Dr. McClellan is generous with his time with the patient, listening to all issues. But this was true of him before he was with MDVIP. He is an excellent diagnostician, and I trust the recommendations he makes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Glenn, OH Feb 7, 2014

Thank you for personal care of Lana and me. We feel we have maintained as good a results as possible. You were quick to call in others as our need indicated. You are really in a ministry of service to us. Glenn and Lana . we

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

IRENE, CINCINNATI, OH Feb 6, 2014

I FEEL VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO BECOME YOUR PATIENT AND TO BE ABLE TO BE SEEN IN A VERY SHORT TIME WHENEVER I HAVE CALLED YOUR OFFICE. YOU HAVE GIVEN ME GREAT CONFIDENCE AND ADVICE . MY FRIENDS THAT YOU HAVE ACCEPTED ARE VERY PLEASED AS WELL. MY VERY BEST WISHES ALWAYS

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Emily, OH Feb 6, 2014

Dr. McClellan is great! He has helped us in so many ways from honing our diet to assisting when we have medical issues. The time he went above and beyond was when we decided to take a trip around the world. He set aside extended amounts of time to review our medical plan when we were out and set us up with emergency kits. Throughout our trip he kept up with our status and made sure that we were healthy the entire way. We were very happy to have our Dr. along on our trip - although virtually!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Ryan, OH Feb 6, 2014

Dr. McClellan is great! He has helped us in so many ways from honing our diet to assisting when we have medical issues. The time he went above and beyond was when we decided to take a trip around the world. He set aside extended amounts of time to review our medical plan when we were out and set us up with emergency kits. Throughout our trip he kept up with our status and made sure that we were healthy the entire way. We were very happy to have our Dr. along on our trip - although virtually!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael M. McClellan, MD

Betsy and Alex, OH Feb 6, 2014

Betsy and I are so pleased with the care and personal interest Dr. McClellan (Mike to us) brings to the table. To us, he is extended family.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.