Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Harold, TX Feb 23, 2014

What do I say about a doctor who may have saved my life--not once, but on three different occasions? The first was when he insisted on my getting a colonoscopy, which disclosed three polyps that were potential cancers. The second was when he diagnosed a kidney failure and rushed me to intensive care just in time. The third was when he spotted a skin cancer while it was still in its early stages and could be removed before it became life-threatening. Dr. Schrader is a credit to his profession and a great human being. I count myself very lucky to have him as my primary care physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Eston, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr Schrader - Where would I be here today without you? Probably not even here at all. You have always taken extremely good care of me: through all of the countless hospital stays (LENGTHY hospital stays), medication changes, keeping my family calm, and even coming to my wedding! - I have always been able to count on you to be there for me. You and I have the best working relationship that I have compared to any of my other doctors. I treasure our relationship. I am so deeply grateful that you came into my life way back in 1998 (are we really both that old?). :Looking forward to many more years of working with you....

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

W. Wayne, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Schrader, When I came to you my outlook was pretty bleek--I was at the end of my rope. You looked beyond that and your manner and level of care is evidence. Because of you, over the years that rope has extended, grown, multiplied and is now woven into a tapestry of a life of hopefulness, strength, happiness, and most of all health in many aspects. I can not thank you enough. I'm so grateful to you for what you've done for not only me but for all the lifes you touch--including your great staff. Much Love to you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Erwin, TX Feb 14, 2014

Ill never forget the first day I met Dr. Schrader. He entered the examination room with a big smile on his face and I responded with my positive energy. It was a match made in heaven from that day forward. Dr. Schrader is a totally altruistic person, always caring about and many times caring for his fellow man, particularly his patients. Through his medicine, he plays a potent and influential role in the lives of thousands of people around the world. Dr. Schrader is a demanding person, a perfectionist. He is also a very humble person. Anything that one did for him, no matter how small, he accepted with a sincere and heartfelt, Thank You! Dr. Schrader is a certain kind of man who can look you in the eye and you know hell always rise to any medical demands. There are many kinds of greatness in the world, but his, which stems from his strength, course, wisdom and warmth, makes him an exceptional man, and one who is special to me. Thank you for your caring spirit. Today and every day that I live, I give you the greatest gift that I can give, My Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Richard, TX Feb 12, 2014

Thank you for your expertise in my health condition....you are a true life saver and deserve all the reconition I could possibly offer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Rober, TX Feb 8, 2014

Doc, is not only a great physician, but a friend too, as I am sure a lot of his patients would attest too. He is only a mouseclick away, and or also via phone. I find his association with MDVIP worthy of my participation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Diane Joy, TX Feb 7, 2014

Prior to MDVIP I was his patient... I am the luckiest woman on earth.. Dr. Schrader is phenomenal.. He has me do each thing necessary for my well-being.Forever he is the best kindest man I ever have known. He is a Man Of Men.My attitude with his go for it ways has kept me the best I can be. He was exactly the same with me as in MDVIP. Dignity, respect, honor, etc. Is him with me. God has us safe. I thank God each day for giving me this gift of a man who is everything to me. Thanking him for his life being in mine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Charles, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Schrader has never failed to be there for me, including when I had an urgent medical condition while visiting New York City. He responded to my call immediately and provided what I needed. In addition to all of his medical expertise, he's fun.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Larry, TX Feb 6, 2014

Several years ago my immune system was failing. My t-cell count was down to 5 and my viral load was 750,000+. Thanks to Dr. Schrader's willingness to work with the drug companies on new and experimental drugs yet to be approved by the FDA, I was brought back from the brink of perhaps certain death to t-cells in the 300's and an undetectable viral load. I now have a life wherein I am able to do pretty much as I please. I workout with a personal trainer twice a week and use an elliptical machine in-between. We are able to travel and engage in more social activities than ever before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Manuel, TX Feb 6, 2014

I have had the plesure to be under the care or Dr. Schrader for 18 years now. From the beginning he shared a very special bond. Even before he was affiliated to MDVIP i experienced the care and compasion you only get for one who trully loves his work and cares for his patients. When i wa diagnosed with HIV i was totally and completely devastaded. I had an appointment with him to plan for my care. I went to his office stressed, comfused and in dispear. He took the time to talk to me explain all my options, and most imprtant that i was not facing a death sentence. At the end of the visit he gave me a hug and told me everythig will be just fine. I was no longer alone. That small gesture open a window for me and i saw light and it made me feel at peace. He has been my primary care physician providing me not only with excelent medical care but also someone i can confide amd feel good doing so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Scott, TX Feb 6, 2014

I would like to some time to share my experience about Dr Schrader and his staff. Through the years they have taken really great care of me and the result is that I'm living life to the fullest and not skipping a beat. The staff has always made me feel like family and whenever I have had an issue where I feel like i'm coming down with a cold or an allergy attack they allow me to come in and be seen immediately by Dr.Schrader. Through all the years that I have had great care and great doctors taken care of me, I can proudly write that Dr.Schrader and his staff surpasses others in miles and I can't say thank you enough.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Kem, TX Feb 6, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Schrader since the early 1990's. I went to him by accident one day when my other PCP wasn't available, and I stayed with him ever since. The early days were tough - lots of doctors in the clinic, lots of staff, lots of moving parts, and lots of patients - many patients with life-threatening illnesses. I was very pleased when Dr. Schrader joined MDVIP and I became one of his 600 patients. I very often tell friends and colleagues how much I APPRECIATE the excellent service and support that Dr. Schrader and all of his staff provide me with all of the time. Almost immediate appointments, never a wait, friendly comments from everyone, and most importantly, quality and sufficient time spent with my doctor when I need it. This is invaluable. I like to think that I've grown up with Shannon - we're about the same age I think - and over the years I've shared personal stories and problems that he was always happen to help with and advise or console. I can't imagine a better doctor and friend. I want him to know that I cherish our relationship and I so much appreciate what he has done for me over the last 20+ years. Thank you!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.