Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Erwin, TX Jun 23, 2017

Ill never forget the first day I met Dr. Schrader. He entered the examination room with a big smile on his face and I responded with my positive energy. It was a match made in heaven from that day forward. Dr. Schrader is a totally altruistic person, always caring about and many times caring for his fellow man, particularly his patients. Through his medicine, he plays a potent and influential role in the lives of thousands of people around the world. Dr. Schrader is a demanding person, a perfectionist. He is also a very humble person. Anything that one did for him, no matter how small, he accepted with a sincere and heartfelt, Thank You! Dr. Schrader is a certain kind of man who can look you in the eye and you know hell always rise to any medical demands. There are many kinds of greatness in the world, but his, which stems from his strength, course, wisdom and warmth, makes him an exceptional man, and one who is special to me. Thank you for your caring spirit. Today and every day that I live, I give you the greatest gift that I can give, My Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Manuel, TX Mar 29, 2017

Since moving to Houston from New York 24 years ago my relationship with Dr Shannon Schrader has been fantastic. When he joined MDVIP and shrink gave his patients the option to join him on this program I did not have to think twice. I wanted to be under his care, a person that I trust with my health and wellbeing. I would not trade Dr Schrader for anyother. Going to his office is such a pleasurable experience specially when not felling well. They provid more than a service they are family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

JOHNNIE, TX Mar 27, 2017

When i was first diagnosed with h.i.v i thought my life was on the cliff.i was referred to a internal medicine doctor and was treated by him for the first 2 years of my diagnoses.according to him a was slowly getting worse and was hospitalized.after deep prayer and consideration i was refer to dr.Schraeder. my life was instantly changed .it was like i was brought from the dead.i am a firm believer of prayer and god sending his blessing to ones that truly believe that he is the hearer of prayer.i believe that dr.schraeder is the result from my prayer.his love ,attention, compassion,affection and heartfelt concern for me and my wife is heavenly.my wife and i are living the ultimate life. dr.Shraeder is a part of our life .we love him dearly and will always be very grateful to god for sending us an angel.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Diane Joy, TX Mar 21, 2017

I have had the wonderful pleasure of knowing Dr. Schrader since about 1998... Before he was with MDVIP... He was back then even like MDVIP really the truth... He is the best thing that has ever happened to me in.my entire life... He is second to none... I know for sure that I don't have the words to describe him... Nor does Webster's Dictionary... I see him every 6 weeks and he is to me the key to my health and well-being .. I know I must do the things he needs me to do to get the best results ... That's my life and I am more than happy to do anything for the health I desire... He takes all the time and listens and it's like no one else in my life...He sees each thing and expresses what is next and I do... He treats you just like he would his own family with respect and honor... Just to tell you how much I admire and adore Dr. Schrader my entire life.. Each day I live I thank God I have him in my life and always am the most grateful lady having Shannon Schrader as my Doctor ... God granted me him to me as his gift to take care of me and given me the tools I needed... Now I ask For Dr. Schrader to have God look after him... Thank You Dr. Schrader Happy Doctor's Day.... You deserve everything wonderful for all you do... Most Genuinely... Diane Joy Walden

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Harold, TX Feb 23, 2014

What do I say about a doctor who may have saved my life--not once, but on three different occasions? The first was when he insisted on my getting a colonoscopy, which disclosed three polyps that were potential cancers. The second was when he diagnosed a kidney failure and rushed me to intensive care just in time. The third was when he spotted a skin cancer while it was still in its early stages and could be removed before it became life-threatening. Dr. Schrader is a credit to his profession and a great human being. I count myself very lucky to have him as my primary care physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Eston, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr Schrader - Where would I be here today without you? Probably not even here at all. You have always taken extremely good care of me: through all of the countless hospital stays (LENGTHY hospital stays), medication changes, keeping my family calm, and even coming to my wedding! - I have always been able to count on you to be there for me. You and I have the best working relationship that I have compared to any of my other doctors. I treasure our relationship. I am so deeply grateful that you came into my life way back in 1998 (are we really both that old?). :Looking forward to many more years of working with you....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

W. Wayne, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Schrader, When I came to you my outlook was pretty bleek--I was at the end of my rope. You looked beyond that and your manner and level of care is evidence. Because of you, over the years that rope has extended, grown, multiplied and is now woven into a tapestry of a life of hopefulness, strength, happiness, and most of all health in many aspects. I can not thank you enough. I'm so grateful to you for what you've done for not only me but for all the lifes you touch--including your great staff. Much Love to you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Erwin, TX Feb 14, 2014

Ill never forget the first day I met Dr. Schrader. He entered the examination room with a big smile on his face and I responded with my positive energy. It was a match made in heaven from that day forward. Dr. Schrader is a totally altruistic person, always caring about and many times caring for his fellow man, particularly his patients. Through his medicine, he plays a potent and influential role in the lives of thousands of people around the world. Dr. Schrader is a demanding person, a perfectionist. He is also a very humble person. Anything that one did for him, no matter how small, he accepted with a sincere and heartfelt, Thank You! Dr. Schrader is a certain kind of man who can look you in the eye and you know hell always rise to any medical demands. There are many kinds of greatness in the world, but his, which stems from his strength, course, wisdom and warmth, makes him an exceptional man, and one who is special to me. Thank you for your caring spirit. Today and every day that I live, I give you the greatest gift that I can give, My Love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Richard, TX Feb 12, 2014

Thank you for your expertise in my health condition....you are a true life saver and deserve all the reconition I could possibly offer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Rober, TX Feb 8, 2014

Doc, is not only a great physician, but a friend too, as I am sure a lot of his patients would attest too. He is only a mouseclick away, and or also via phone. I find his association with MDVIP worthy of my participation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Diane Joy, TX Feb 7, 2014

Prior to MDVIP I was his patient... I am the luckiest woman on earth.. Dr. Schrader is phenomenal.. He has me do each thing necessary for my well-being.Forever he is the best kindest man I ever have known. He is a Man Of Men.My attitude with his go for it ways has kept me the best I can be. He was exactly the same with me as in MDVIP. Dignity, respect, honor, etc. Is him with me. God has us safe. I thank God each day for giving me this gift of a man who is everything to me. Thanking him for his life being in mine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Shannon Ray Schrader, MD

Charles, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Schrader has never failed to be there for me, including when I had an urgent medical condition while visiting New York City. He responded to my call immediately and provided what I needed. In addition to all of his medical expertise, he's fun.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.