Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

John A. Burpeau, MD

Hilary, TX Feb 23, 2014

After years of searching for the right primary care physician for me I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Burpeau and his staff. They provide me with excellent care in a comfortable and caring atmosphere. It has been a pleasure getting to know Dr. Burpeau and having him get to know me and my healthcare needs. Dr. Burpeau has always gone the extra step in explaining my test results following my annual checkups as well as thoughtfully answering my questions about my medications, nutrition, and other health related concerns I have. His staff has always been helpful and very accommodating with regard to scheduling which has made my experiences at the office stress-free. I want to thank Dr. Burpeau for providing me with my best healthcare experience.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

Judy, TX Feb 17, 2014

Dr Burpeau has been my doctor for over 10 years. Recently my sugar levels went out of control and he determined that I needed to add a second insulin to the insulin I was then using. After many tries of doses and calling him after each meal trying to adjust the second dosage even over the weekend we now have a special dosage for me. I am adjusting and continuing each I believe he has helped me with a second insulin. He just never gives up and is very caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

David K., TX Feb 10, 2014

The MDVIP experience with Dr. John A. Burpeau has been truly rewarding for both Lois and me, (David K. Smith). We have called Dr. John at all hours for advice and prescritions and he always responds. Thanks for your dedication to helping us enjoy a healthy lifestyle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

Jay, TX Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Burpeau and his staff provide care that is prompt, compassionate, responsive, caring, thorough..............I have received excellent care for several years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

Beth, TX Feb 8, 2014

My life would be so different today, if I had not had Dr Burpeau in my life. Four years ago, I was told that my husband would not life more than 6 months. Today, my husband is well and a received a heart and liver transplant. We had 9 months in the hospital and many, many battles. Dr Burpeau was there every step and even to this day his helps us keep Robert in compliance and healthy. He is always there for us day and night. During his recovery, Robert was beginning to give up, I called Dr Burpeau at 9:30 at night, he was extremely gracious and by the next morning had us in with another renal specialist that turned that situation around. At a drop of a hat and no matter the situaiton, he is there, with support, best bed side manner and just as caring as a close friend. DR BURPEAU IS AN AWESOME DOCTOR. I wish all other doctors would take a page fom his book.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

Otto, NY Feb 7, 2014

I appreciate the fact that Dr. Burpeau allows me to be a part of my medical programs. By that I mean that I have input to any decisions made regarding my treatment and programs. He listens and makes sure that any meds or life changes I have to make will work in my life, and thus ensuring my success.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

Judy, TX Feb 6, 2014

During my last few months my diabetes is become out of control and began to control my life. I felt horrible and got so afraid of what was happening. Dr. John Burpeau has been my doctor for many years (10 years/plus). I called him and we started changing my type of insulins with meals and I called him every meal over a weekend and he was always there for me. He tried many doses, times of day and this went on until I believe it is stable. His caring and concern I got through another crisis in my life. Not many Dr. Burpeau's around today and for him I am thankful and blessed. Thank you does not say enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

William Feb 15, 2013

I began seeing Dr. Burpeau more than five years ago. At that time my health was typical for a middle aged man. I had moderately high cholesterol levels and had a bad good-to-bad cholesterol ratio. I had relatively high blood pressure, higher than normal blood sugar, and a high positive (bad) heart-health risk score. I was moderately obese. I had serious and painful back problems. And, I took an inordinate amount of medication to help manage these problems. Overall, my health was not a pretty picture. Now, thanks to Dr. Burpeau's careful attention, his treatment, his recommendations, his effective guidance and his encouragement, my health picture is radically changed. My cholesterol, blood sugar and blood pressure levels are now normal. My good-to-bad cholesterol ratio is excellent. I weigh only a bit more than what I should weigh and that will soon be fixed. My back problem is under control. My heart-health risk score went from very positive (very bad) to highly negative (extraordinarily good). And, amazingly, I now take almost no medication. How can it get any better than this? My health has steadily and substantially improved thanks to the care and guidance of Dr.John Burpeau.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

Catherine May 5, 2012

Dr. Burpeau takes such good care of my husband and I; and as we are in the beginning of our retirement years, we hope to maintain good health. We appreciate his proactiveness..if there's something going on, we want to catch it early. And there's not a monetary value we can put to having an entire hour of Dr. Burpeau's time all to ourselves! He's never rushing us out the door and we have time to talk to him. Each year he has added some of the newest labarotory tests and now ultrasound for peripheral circulation. My husband loves sharing new eating light recipes with Dr. Burpeau and he with us. We've both lost weight and continue to do so

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

ernest Aug 27, 2011

Dr. Burpeau is always comforting and optimistic in providing guidance for better health strategies. He is also a deeply spiritual person in whom I find a great deal of wisdom and compatible worldview. It is fortunate to have a doctor like that.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

gregory Aug 26, 2011

Dr. Burpeau went to my 86 year old mothers residence after receiving a phone call that she was not well. He personally picked her up and took her to a specialist that same day. I found that act of kindness and generosity remarkable.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
John A. Burpeau, MD

Nancy Aug 26, 2011

Jphn Burpeau is a truly excellent doctor. He has treated both my husband and me for a number of year; long before he joined theMDVIP group. we would not change to another doctor for any reason that I can think of. there have been a number of times when he and his great staff saved the day for us. He is always available and always happy to see and assist us. Nancy & Joe

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.