Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William A. Lent, MD

Jesse, TX Mar 27, 2015

Dr. William A. Lent has treated me since the 1980's. He was my doctor before he became a mdvip doctor. I you couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is very thorough with my yearly exam and explains every detail so that I fully understand it and suggests what I should do to continue in good health. Even when you see him with sickness or pain, he reassures you that you will be o.k. I think of him not only as my doctor but also as my friend. He is a super doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

Judye, TX Feb 14, 2015

I am grateful for mdvil because it allows my doctor to spend quality time with me at each appointment. All of my concerns and questions are addressed and answered in a thorough manner. My input is valued and listened to carefully.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

JERRY, TX Feb 13, 2015

I HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED WITH THE P ROGRAM SINCE DR. LENT JOINTED MDVIP. I AM 79 AND HAVE BEEN IN GREAT HEALTH AND CONDITION UNTIL ABOUT A YEAR AGO. I HAD SWELLING IN FINGERS AND JOINTS, ETC. I WENT TO SEE DR. LENT WHO SAID HE COULD NOT DIAGNOSE, IT MIGHT BE ARTHRITIS, AND RECOMMENDED A HAND SPECIALIST, WHO THEN TOOK SOME TESTS AND DETERMINED I HAD R A, AND RECOMMENDED A RHEUMATOLOGIST. DR. LENT REFERRED ONE BUT HE DECLINED AS I WAS ON MEDICARE. DR. LENT PURSUED UNTIL I WAS ACCEPTED AND AM PLEASED WITH THE CARE I AM GETTING ALTHOUGH THIS IS AN UNCOMFORTABLE CONDITION.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

Glenn and Raquel, TX Oct 9, 2014

Because of the availability (Dr. Lent has always accommodated us) and our complete confidence in his qualifications and integrity, we are confident that Dr. Lent is providing us with the best care available. In addition he is personable, considerate, and at times very humorous. We feel blessed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

Harry, TX Oct 9, 2014

Dr. Lent, Congratulations on being named the best. Of course, I have known this for a long time, but I am glad to see public recognition of the fact. With all good wishes!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

JUDY, TX Oct 9, 2014

WHEN WE FIRST CHOSE DR. LENT, MY HUSBAND HAD SEVERAL OPEN HEART SURGERIES IN HIS PAST. WE JUST NEEDED A PHYSICIAN WHO WOULD BE THOROUGH AND ONE WHO WOULD TAKE THE TIME TO EVALUATE AND TREAT ANY FUTURE PROBLEMS. DR. LENT WAS A BIG BLESSING IN BOTH OF OUR LIVES. HE GOES THE EXTRA MILE AND GETS TO THE BOTTOM OF THE PROBLEM AND TREATS THE PROBLEM. I AM SO GLAD TO HAVE DR. LENT AS OUR PHYSICIAN. HE IS THE BEST!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

JoAnn, TX Oct 9, 2014

Congratulations Dr. Lent on being named one of the Best Doctors in America for 2014. But, of course, I already knew that. You are truly one of the best doctors I've ever had. I have never felt hurried when I've been in your office. You spend all the time needed to answer questions, and that is unusual in this day and time. You are a very special doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

Barbara, TX Oct 8, 2014

I was going to Dr. Lent long before he changed over to VIP. I could not think of using a different Dr.. He has always been there for me even before this program. In all my years he is by far my favorite Dr. I wish my adult kids could afford to use him. I see the trouble they have getting in to see there Dr., and the help they receive. I would certainly recommend him to anyone, but what I here from people when I say I am in this program, they think it is a waist of money. I would rather use the money on this, and give up some other thing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

JoAnn, TX Feb 28, 2014

I know my note is too late to be included, but he is the best doctor I've ever had. He spends a lot of time with his patients, and I'm so glad to have him as my doctor in these uncertain times. He's wonderful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

Marzie and Richard, TX Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Lent displays a personal interest in the quality of our health and is easy to talk with. He does not order a variety of tests or medications that we believe to be inappropriate. The response time from him and his staff is prompt and thorough. We feel very fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Lent and his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

Donna, TX Feb 27, 2014

After being with another Internal doctor for almost 28 years we needed to find another Internist. We contacted our Oncologist who recommended his own personal doctor, Dr. William Lent. At our very first exam with Dr. Lent, my husband and I were shocked at how thorough he was in the exams and further treatment. Some four years later my husband became critically ill and Dr. Lent did everything humanly possible along with the various other doctors that were called in for separate issues. His efforts provided the best comfort for my husband during his illness and later for myself and our family after his passing. Dr. Lent is a very caring and devoted doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William A. Lent, MD

Jeanine, TX Feb 23, 2014

We have been patients and fans of Dr. Lent for several years thanks to a recommendation from a friend of ours. Since we are no longer young and had noticed most people our age appeared to have some type of need for medication, ambulatory assistance equipment, oxygen or regular maintenance. Quite possibly we will experience these needs ourselves in the future but we believe that Dr Lent had provided serious and proper lifestyle models for us to follow in order to avoid or at least delay some of these inevitable malfunctions. He does not propose the magic bullet right away that most people are looking for these days but rather offers some guidelines on things to change or to try that might not create a permanent dependence on a prescription or a piece of hardware. We believe he is actively studying newer techniques and successes in all areas of health and is well aware of the consequences of many common fixes. He probably figures that if he makes a suggestion or prescribes something that doesn't work, he will be the one that has to fix it later, so he might as well make sure it is right in the first place. This guy is professional, personable and to the point. Since my husband has told him that his lifetime ambition was to become a doctor, he can't wait to show Dr. Lent his first study guide in this endeavor, a 1938 copy of The complete body and medical reference guide. A 'Pop-up' book!! No question, Dr. Lent is one of a kind and we are counting on him being around a lot longer than us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.