Explore MDVIP Member Reviews


Trisha, AZ Feb 6, 2015

I found Dr Sam 12 years ago when I moved to Arizona. To me it was like finding gold.......I have a very complicated medical history that has become even more complicated over the last 12 years. Dr Sam is by far the best most professional and kind Dr that I have had in my 66years. He is also very careful when finding a Specialist for me..... And he has always chosen well never taking any chances with my health. I can't imagine gong to another Dr. And I hope I never have to. Thank you Dr Sam for caring about me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

jack, AZ Feb 22, 2014

We have always felt that Dr. Sam has been most knowledgeable, patient, kind and considerate, devoting as much time as we need, listening carefully to our concerns. Our health is one of the most important aspects of our lives, especially as we age and wish to continue enjoying active We have come to put our trust in his practice and the man we all call Dr. Sam. The arrowhead family Care staff are also friendly and accommodating, which makes our visits warm and comfortable. We are all aware of the difficulties doctors and patients are experiencing because of the high cost of medicine and many other issues. For that reaSon we feel fortunate to be able to afford the special attention we receive from Dr. Sam and his practice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Janet, AZ Feb 20, 2014

DR. Sam is compassionate and has a willingness to listen which is very comforting. He is only a phone call away. Once while on the east coast I reached out to Dr. Sam at 5AM AZ time. He diagnosed the problem and contacted a local pharmacy. Dr. Sam noticed a lot of stress in my life and sent me to a mental health professional. I deeply appreciate his insight and I have learned to let go of many areas of my life that I have no control over. Thank you for keeping me healthy and on track perhaps for long and healthy life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cornelia and Von, AZ Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Sam was our primary care physician long before my husband and I joined MDVIP. Dr. Sam is a gentle, understanding and compassionate doctor, but also quite aggressive in times of medical need. He takes a conservative approach which suits us very well. Medications are definitely necessary at times, but Dr. Sam helps us understand the importance of self-healing through personal care. We try very hard to follow natural methods of healing as he suggests, such as eating well, exercise and living a full, active life. We have both experienced medical emergencies and Dr. Sam follows our progress closely when we're ill. We enjoy this attention and care and trust his expertise. His staff is also very caring and personable. We do feel that we're part of an excellent medical family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Betty, AZ Feb 10, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Samarasekera for nearly seven years and my husband has been a patient of his for nearly fourteen years. He is clearly the best physician we have chosen as our doctor. He is always there for us, day or night whenever we need him. When we travelled and were in need of medical care he was there for us. He called a pharmacy in the city where we were located and ordered critical medication to help me on my path back to wellness. He has delivered difficult health care messages with empathy and compassion, never displaying impatience so that I could regain my equilibrium and positive outlook on life and my view of what wellness is for me. During an occurrence with an unexpected health issue that occurred, with my husband, on a week- end, he opened the office to evaluate and treat my husband so that he did not have to wait until the office opened on Monday. Thus, helping him to quickly regain his wellness level again. He has told us to call him anytime and we have done this so that unexpected health issues can be addressed early. We believe this is one key to a healthy life. We are blessed to have Dr Samaraskersa as our physician. He is outstanding and thank you for providing us with the opportunity to share things with him that he would not have known. Thank you Dr Samaraskera for being there for us! Also his staff deserves a big thank you as well because it takes a team to do good things.A big thank you for all you do, to the office staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Peggy, AZ Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Sam isn't just your ordinary doctor, he is funny, serious, caring, and he treats you as a special person every time you see him. He hasn't done any health related miracles for me but I know if I needed one, he is the only doctor I would count on. He is just one in a million!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kathryn, AZ Feb 7, 2014

Dr Sam is always there for me, and cares about how I am doing. He is always smiling and I feel comfortable with him. I have worked in the medical field for 15 years and have never met anyone like him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Linda, AZ Feb 7, 2014

Dear Doctor Sam, I am thankful for MDVIP and you for more precious moments with my grandson. I had been feeling a tightness in my chest and a tiny bit of tingling in my arms off and on for several days, but I didnt think too much about it. However one morning I woke up with those same feelings before getting out of bed so I decided I better call and try to see you. I came in that afternoon and you were concerned, and sent me to the cardiologist who saw me that same afternoon. He in turn sent me to the ER and within a few hours it was determined that I needed a stent as my artery was 99 blocked! They said that it was the Widow Maker and that I was very close to having a major heart attack. I feel so blessed that I have you for my doctor. You are available, cautious, and proactive in keeping me healthy. My symptoms were not major enough that I felt I needed to go to the ER. However, I knew that I could trust you to determine what I needed. You have made such a difference in my life. How many wonderful moments would I have missed with my grandson if I had not seen you that day? I have such confidence in you, and it is so wonderful to know that whatever health issues I have in the future, that you care about me and will give me the very best medical care. I have had many wonderful moments with sweet Caleb since that day, and I am looking forward to many more. Thanks again Doctor Sam.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Melanie, AZ Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Sam continues to guide my husband and I toward a healthy lifestyle. He not only cares about us, but about our family even though our children and grandchildren are not patients of his. He realizes that our entire family is part and parcel of who we are. We value his expertise and caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Margaret aka Peggy Feb 4, 2013

Dr. Sam is so pro active. If there is a question in his mind about a condition that I might have he doesn't stop until he has an answer, and then he advises me how to solve or improve the condition .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Diane Aug 4, 2011

The most important aspect of this program is the personal relationship developed between the physician and the patient. Feeling comfortable calling and talking to my doctor about any concern at any time has been the best part of belonging to MDVIP. I always feel my doctor knows me and cares about me personally during every visit. My doctor and his staff take a personal interest in my comfort and my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.