Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James H. West, MD

Kathleen, NC Feb 24, 2015

Thanks to Dr. West for continuing to keep me at my best.....through all the challenges I pose for him!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Don, NC Feb 6, 2015

Dr. West has always had by best interest foremost in any situation. He is personable and easy to communicate with, and proactive in all respects.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Henry, GA Feb 25, 2014

Simply put Dr. James West is the best!!! I have been seeing Dr. West for over 10 years and he communicates my health and wellness plans in a way that I can relate to. Never overbearing or forceful, just explains the facts and prepares a game plan for me to stay healthy and hopefully add years to my life. Since he joined MDVIP, our relationship has improved because he is not stressed form his workload and can see me at my convience. Set an appointment time that is good for me and never wait longer than 5 minutes to see him. Thanks Dr. West and MDVIP!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Mary Tudor, GA Feb 23, 2014

There have been many times my husband and I have considered relocating. Our children have moved out and our house is much larger than we need. Each time we look at a new location, the potential loss of Dr. West's services makes a move very unappealing. He has helped us with so many problems, coordinating with other doctors and always being available with guidance and reassurance. A good example is his assistance with John's admission to Northside Forsyth hospital following complications resulting from knee surgery. At one point, after completing a flight from the west coast, Dr. West had to drive from the Atlanta airport to his office to assess John's condition and facilitate our getting to the hospital. We thank Dr. West and his staff. It is a pleasure to visit their office and be part of Dr. West's practice

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Charles, GA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. West has been my doctor for several years. In 2013 I had my routine annual physical. My PSA numbers were well within limits however Dr West found what appeared to be a nodule or stone. After a biopsy I was diagnosed with Prostate cancer. Now, after radiation I am doing great and I credit Dr. West with providing me with the encouragement and knowledge to face this health issue. It is a pleasure to have Dr. James West as my doctor and friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Felicia, GA Feb 20, 2014

Our first encounter with Dr. West occurred when our mother-in-law who lived a distance from us was constantly having medical issues. We decided it would be best to move her in with us, and asked her current doctor to connect us with a doctor in our area. Dr. West immediately took her off the numerous prescriptions she was taking. She soon began to feel alive and strong again. When I thanked Dr. West for the expert professional and personal attention he had given her, he indicated to me that he wanted so much to be able to have more quality time to concentrate on his patients, as that was his initial purpose for becoming a doctor. After our doctor retired, Ron and I knew exactly who we wanted as our Physician - Dr. West. We knew of his true dedication to his patients. He has been our Physician since 1995, and we have received excellent care. He also has placed us with other specialist when he deemed it necessary. We are extremely pleased that Dr. West is a member of MDVIP. We know this is a dream come true for him. Having Dr. West in MDVIP is almost like having a Physician who makes house calls.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Carl, GA Feb 19, 2014

I love sharing deer hunting stories with Dr. West; he takes the time to talk.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Kathleen, NC Feb 19, 2014

Dr. West has a unique, intuitive relationship with each patient. My husband and I feel he has actually saved our lives. He was our Dr. when we lived in Atlanta and after moving to North Carolina, we opted to travel to keep our relationship. My husband suffered with sleep apnea and didn't know he had a problem. He wasn't obese and had no problem with tonsils or adenoids. Dr. West ordered the sleep apnea test after an echo cardiogram showed Pulmonary hypertension. His heart is now normal and he sleeps like a baby with the cpap. After my yearly physical, he arranged some cardiac tests. At age 70, I had no symptoms...not short of breath, no chest pains, etc. He just felt it was time to have some tests to make sure everything was under control. To everyone's surprise, the stress test revealed an area that was not normal. After a cardiac cath, the cardiologist found the right coronary artery 80 blocked and he installed a stent. We love to travel with our children. I can't imagine if I would have had a heart attack in a foreign country. Dr. West has improved and prolonged our quality of life. How can we thank him for the gift of life? We can only offer our prayers and thanks for taking a personal interest in each of his patients. Thank you, Dr. West.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Peggy, GA Feb 15, 2014

Dr. West is above and beyond as my health care giver. I have been his patient and friend for 25 years plus. He listens, he demonstrates concern and will go to great lengths to ensure I have the BEST health care he can provide. He helped me walk through the death of my husband 5 years ago and was there to assist me in making hard decisions. When he feels certain medication is needed and my insurance company rejects coverage, he and his staff get involved to secure approval. His role as husband and father is greatly admired. He tells me when I leave his office, he loves me and of course I know he loves My soup and cookies.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Alicia, GA Feb 14, 2014

I had an unusual results on my annual physical. My blood work showed I was hyperthyroid but I had symptoms of hypothyroid. Further test showed hypo but retesting blood still showed hyper. He sent me to a specialist and she was also not sure which so she put me on hyperthyroid medication and Dr. West is monitoring me constantly. He is very caring and commented to the welfare of his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Gary, GA Feb 11, 2014

Not only do I have a great Doctor- Dr. West is like a Family Member. He actually cares about me and my health. I can call him anytime. He knows me on sight !-- His entire staff is like a group of BEST FRIENDS. Often after a visit with Dr. West, My wife and I ( both members ) spend time just chatting with the great office staff. I hope that I never have to find another doctor, because one cannot do better than THE BEST On a scale of 1 to 10 -- Dr. West is a 12.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James H. West, MD

Joanne, GA Feb 10, 2014

Thanks for keeping me healthy and well....you take good care of me...therefore I never see you but once ayear....Love ya

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.