Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Janice, NV Mar 18, 2016

When I was going through a very difficult health crisis involving an uncommon brain disorder my current MDVIP Dr. retired (Dr.Falvo). Mavis stepped in and became the captain of the ship. My husband and I will always be grateful for how she constantly helped by researching my condition, surgeons, coordinating everything, and explaining everything in an understandable way to both my husband and myself. When I I had brain surgery she was at the hospital every day, showing so much compassion to both of us. She is a wonderful Doctor and I am so lucky to know her.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Samuel, NV Feb 11, 2015

I appreciate being able to contact my doctor 24/7 and the ability to get an appointment on very short notice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Victor, NV May 22, 2014

I'm new to MDVIP and Dr. Matsumoto and am very pleased with Dr. and her office and staff. Dr. Matsumoto's medical knowledge, how she relates to me re: my issues, and her sincerity in discussing these issues is reassuring. I am comfortable and confident with Dr. Matsumoto at this early stage in our relationship.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Joan, NV Mar 29, 2014

Dr Matsumoto was my primary doctor since moving to Nevada. When she joined MDVIP I wanted to keep her as my primary care physician so it was an easy choice. She is thoughtful, a good listener, and in my opinion a perfect fit for me as my doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Mary, NV Feb 20, 2014

I just made the switch to MDVIP and was lucky enough to find Dr. Matsumoto. She is very patient and thorough and takes the time to discuss my concerns. She and her caring staff have been wonderful. No more sitting for hours in a crowded waiting room, or waiting on hold to schedule appointments. I actually no longer dread going to the doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Victoria, NV Feb 8, 2014

I just joined Dr. Matsumoto in Jan 2014 because my previous doctor retired to a new career; I will miss him very much. However, I had my first visit with Dr. Matsumoto this past week. I think she will be very good for me. From the first time I met here for consultation to my recent visit; she continues to be very professional and appears to care. I also like her office and her staff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

shirley, NV Feb 8, 2014

i love the fact that i speak to a live person when i call. it is such comfort to know that i can call the doctor at any time even on weekends. Dr Matsumoto is such a welcome change from my doctors in the past. there is no comparison. she is very attentive and always helpful to my needs. love the staff

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Eric, NV Feb 7, 2014

The best doctor we ever had in our life really cares about us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Jennifer, NV Feb 7, 2014

I love Dr. Matsumoto. She patiently assisted me through mental health issues and sleeping disorders. I have been stable for quite a few years now. I think of Dr. Matsumoto as a friend - we hug hello and good bye. I totally trust her and I love MDVIP because I can get through to the office by phone easily and I never have to wait for long. Susan, Dr. Matsumoto's nurse and Meranda, the receptionist are professional and helpful.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Carol, NV Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Matsumoto is the BEST! She is the central coordinator for all our medical issues which involve visits to specialists, hospitals, and labs. She makes adjustments in medications when she feels it's necessary. She doesn't just automatically issue refills. She's available 24/7 and I feel very comfortable calling for an appointment or stopping by her office if there is an urgent situation. I almost always see her either immediately or later the same day. This is totally unheard of anywhere else! Dr. Matsumoto is so conscientous that I trust her opinion and diagnosis as much as, if not more than, any specialist that I see.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

Sandra, NV Feb 6, 2014

After continuous extended times at various hospital and nursing facility admissions throughout most of the year in 2013, I am more than pleased to return to Dr. Mavis Matsumoto and staff for my comprehensive medical needs. My welcome back with open arms provided me with a very comfortable feeling from a very professional and caring doctor and staff. I feel very safe and secure having Dr. Matsumoto and staff being the medical provider, focal point, and director of ALL of my medical needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mavis N. Matsumoto, MD

katherine Oct 13, 2011

Very intelligent physician. She answers every question asked.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.