Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Paul R. Cary, MD

Michael, TX Apr 10, 2017

Dr. Paul Cary has been my family doctor for almost 30 years. Paul is an excellent physician and a wonderful person. It is a comforting feeling knowing that I have complete trust in my doctor. I could spend the rest of my life trying to thank him for everything he has done for me and not come close to repaying Paul for all he has done for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Carol, TX Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Cary is very patient, kind, and caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Jean, TX Mar 27, 2015

He makes me feel safe and comfortable. He is an excellent doctor and is truly interested in my good health as well as a person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Betty, TX Feb 14, 2015

When I was having back problems, I felt that everyone really wanted to help me in any way that they could. It was very important in my care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Mary Margaret, TX Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Cary has been my Primary Care physician since the mid-1990's. I cannot imagine having anyone else. In December 2000 when I had my first mini-stroke, the school nurse called Dr. Cary and interrupted his lunch. When she told him she thought I was having a stroke, his reply was No, Margaret runs a low blood pressure. I still marvel that he not only recognized my name, but was also able to rattle off a medical fact about me, in spite of the number of patients he had at the time. Later on, when the DISD changed our insurance and Dr. Cary was no longer in Net-Work, I had to leave him for a year. It was an awful experience. Fortunately, after one year of less than stellar care, I was able to return to Dr. Cary, even though he was not accepting new patients. He insisted I was a returning patient. Thank you, Dr. Cary! I trust Dr. Cary. I feel both safe and secure with him. I know he will listen to my concerns and will do what he feels is best for me. Though I do not like doctors in general, I trust him whenever he has to refer me to someone else. In most cases, I have been okay with his referrals to specialists. I can only hope that Dr. Cary remains in practice for many more years. I do not want anyone else for my Primary Care physician. Thank you for your many years of dedication, Dr. Cary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

James (Jim), TX Feb 13, 2014

Dr Cary helped greatly in making a critical decision whether of not to do a spinal fusion surgery. He called the surgeon got the facts, and shared his thoughts concerning the pros and cons. I had the surgery and am now pain free in my lower back. Thank you Dr. Cary for your input !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Charles, TX Feb 11, 2014

I have been encouraged to practice moderation in life style, increase exercise, and loose 20 pounds, all during a time when I had many negative things to deal with. I have every reason to be grateful to Dr. Cary and MDVIP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Maurice, TX Feb 9, 2014

My wife Bobbie and I share Dr. Cary as our primary physician....he is so thorough that when the sickness event is over, you feel confident it was handled correctly....Dr. Cary told us to call him anytime.... one weekend I was in trouble and I called him.. I told him my problem, we discussed it, he said I needed an Anti-biotic.... then I said here is my phone number His response..No problem, I can't write it down.....I am up the tree pruning, I'll call your pharmacy with the prescription

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Glenn, TX Feb 8, 2014

The night my wife had chest pains and we knew not what it was, I called Dr. Cary on his cell phone and told him the symptoms. He recommended that we call 911, which we did. After some tests it was discovered that she did not have a heart attack so the immediate emergency passed. After Dr. Cary examined her the next day he ordered a sonogram, expediting the results with the lab, and we discovered that she had gallstones. My wife and I were both happy that we could call the doctor late in the evening and that he could see her the next morning. This is the kind of personalized, professional care we get from this wonderful doctor. We are very grateful.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

F. Elizabeth, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Cary is a gentle bear. His knowledge of medicine is unsurpassed in the Dallas area. Although I can't afford the cost, I chose to stay with him in MDVIP because I didn't want to lose his expertise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

NEAL, TX Feb 7, 2014

I am a very demanding Physician. I picked Dr Paul Cary because he is the best Internist in Dallas period. His service level is stunning! His staff is nonpareil! My fear is he may retire at some point. Only complaint is I am not allowed to tip him, this is not good please change something so I can tip Dr Cary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Cary, MD

Carol, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Cary is who every Dr. should immolate. I have the highest respect for him and his wonderful team. When he aggressively diagnosed my thyroid cancer ten years, I felt that this was someone who is really special. May he continue in good health in his practice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.