Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Paul C. Reisser, MD

Gregg, CA Mar 29, 2017

I and my family have been patients of Dr Reisser for over 3 decades. He is an outstanding doctor who has provided my family and I with excellent medical care over all these years. We are truely blessed to have him as are family doctor attending to our medical needs as they araise.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

Richard, CA Mar 28, 2017

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Reisser for over 20 years and consider him to be an excellent physican who truly cares about his patients. For this reason we decided to continue with him after he decided to join MDVIP even though it was a significant expense and I was about to retire. We both consider it a wise decision as he is now able to provide more personalized care and spend more time with his patients. We plan to continue with Dr. Reisser for the foreseeable future.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

Donna, CA Mar 27, 2017

Wonderful program

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

JoAnna, CA Mar 23, 2017

I have been with Dr. Reisser since He was an intern. He has always been professional,keeps up to date on medicine and shows it's a ministry to Him to help people. Last August I had a heart attack for 5 days. I went to UCLA cardiology and pulmonary and they told me that there was nothing wrong with my heart. When Dr. Reisser came back to work I went into to see him and he looked at me and immediately could tell I was having a heart attack. He did tests and sent me to the hospital. He stood in surgery with me and my husband keeping me calm and he even bought dinner for my family that first night. He would stay late to make sure all his patients at the hospital were taken care of. He talks problems you have over with you. He is concerned about your entire well being as an individual person. Dr. Reisser saved my life and He is a gift to all His patients from God! He cares about his patients and you can trust Him 100. I'm so thankful for Dr. Reisser. He not only saved me physically but when I first met him as an intern He saved me spiritually.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

mary c, CA Mar 22, 2017

Dr Reisser has excellent 'peope' skills as well as medical..He's patient with us older patients and and is excellent at diagnosing our 'malfunctions'. Wonderful doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

Carol, CA Feb 24, 2014

Our family moved to Thousand Oaks in September of 1978, & soon-after, met Dr. Paul Reisser. Right from the beginning of our doctor/patient relationship, we knew we were going to be friends for a long time! Our first instincts were 100 correct. He is an honest, spiritual, God-fearing, patient-caring, person, who has been placed in the medical field by no accident or coincidence. This is a man who genuinely cares about his patients, who follows up on issues when needed, even calling us at home in the evening to discuss any concerns or findings on our tests. We are now retired, empty-nesters, 70 years old, but remain extremely active, swimming, bicycling, hiking, weight-training, & within a few weeks should be receiving our black-belts in Taijutsu. We both feel that Dr. Reisser has contributed greatly to our active lifestyles, due to his constant monitoring of some ongoing health issues, which, if left untreated or unmonitored by him, would have us at a lower level of health. We always appreciate his kindness, concern, & the time he takes at our visits, as he never rushes us out so he can move on to his next patient. He thoroughly reviews what we discussed at our visit, & always gives us a Laundry List (a typed out list of test results, or a certain ailment & what we should be doing, & sets a date for a follow-up visit). His methodology & treatment of his patients is superb & we thank God that Paul Reisser is part of our family. We are truly grateful for him. PSits been fun growing old with him!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

Eugene & Evelyn, CA Feb 14, 2014

In 1988 we moved to Thousand Oaks from the Midwest with a severely handicapped daughter who was 27 years old. We needed to find a doctor for our daughter. After making inquiries, Dr. Reisser agreed to care for our daughter. We are very fortunate that he then became our family doctor. We were very impressed that he came to visit our daughter twice at home to help us give our daughter the best possible care. We shall always remember his compassion and kindness. We are not surprised that a doctor with this compassion would donate time to care for the very needy in Africa.. Since our beginning with Dr. Reisser, 25 years ago, we have always been confident in the care he has given us. Since Dr. Reisser teamed up with MDVIP, things have gotten even better. Our annual physicals are more thorough. We don't feel as guilty asking for prompt attention for a medical ailment that may arise. We also want to mention Dr. Reisser's staff. He assembled a team that is pleasant, competent, and helpful. Dr. Reisser, we appreciate and admire you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

Helen, CA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Reisser cared for our mother Helen and brought her safely to her 100th birthday with care, kindness and thoroughness no matter what was presented to him. He communicated beautifully with the family too. We can't thank him enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

Sherrill, CA Feb 8, 2014

I started out with Dr. Reisser in the late sixties soon after my 2 children were born , when I was young and beautiful and he was young and handsome. Only the word young has changed. We both have aged gracefully..little graying.. yet full of life. Fortunately, I have had no MAJOR illnesses which have needed to be attended to. However, Dr. Reisser has guided me and APPLAUDED me on my healthy present activities. At age 72, no sky diving, but Gold's Gym is a plus! My husband, bless is multiple ailments, connected with Dr. Reisser many years ago, and the Doc has guided him toward healthy avenues...if he could only cold turkey cigarettes. A few years ago DR. Reisser CONVINCED ME to do a wonderful colonoscapy...but has not convinced my husband to experience that delightful procedure. There is work to be done:) We applaud Dr.Reisser and the fact that he is ALWAYS accessible a comfort to us.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul C. Reisser, MD

S T, CA Feb 6, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Reisser since 1988. I have kept Him as my primary doctor, even when I was living out of state. In Tucson, AZ for 5 years and Carson city, NV for 2. He has always been available when I needed. He taught Me many things regarding my health care. Always referred me to like minded caring specialists when needed. He always responded to my needs and inquiries in a timely fashion. I will always keep my trust in him, because He always provided exactly what was needed. May God always bless him and his practice & likewise his family. Regards T

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.