Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Richard J. Friedland, MD

Ed, NJ Feb 23, 2014

In 1995 my wife and I moved from New York to our current location in New Jersey. As we had left our current doctor behind, it was time to search for a new doctor for our general health needs. Not knowing any doctors in the area, we ask a local contact for a good doctor. The recommendation was Dr Friedland. That was 19 years ago and since then, weve built a trusting relationship and appreciation to his attentiveness of his patients. He has been a confidant discussing our medical and life issues affecting our health. Whats appreciated is his openness in medical discussions as well as his being personal and taking time to informally chat. In addition to Dr Freidlands great personality style, his staff displays the same intensity of friendliness and a high level of professionalism.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

Judy, NJ Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Richard Friedland has been my doctor for 19 years. I feel that he is extremely professional, caring, and empathetic. I know that doctors are always under stress for time, however, he always makes sufficient time to explain and answer my questions. In instances where it is needed, he does timely follow ups on the phone to convey the results of tests and/or evaluations. I had the Wellness exam in 2013. He was extremely thorough, asked relevant questions and listened carefully to my responses. His warm personality and personal approach enables me to feel comfortable and confident. The office staff is helpful and friendly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

Lee (Leon), NJ Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Friedland is a lifesaver!. At a recent scheduled appointment, he took one look at me and aid, You look terrible! I had all the signs of Chronic heart failure and ended up in the hospital. Dr. Friedland always gives me the feeling that I am his most important patient, never rushing my appointment, making right on diagnoses. To me, Dr. Friedland is a personal friend, as well as my primary doctor.. He is well appreciated, and I thank him very much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

Madelyn, NJ Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Friedland has been there for us since we moved to NJ 15 years ago. He is the BEST! Thank you for all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

Beverly, NJ Feb 15, 2014

Although I have many physical problems, they are easier to bear since I know my doctor is both empathetic and reachable. Being able to contact him via cell phone and email, as well as in his office, has given me a feeling of security as related to emergencies or even to questions I may have.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

Michael, NJ Feb 13, 2014

He care's about his patients. He takes time to listen. I like the fact that he is not quick to prescribe medication, he discusses all possible scenarios before deciding to prescribe medication. The exam is thorough and not rushed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

L Robert, NJ Feb 11, 2014

I have been with Dr. Friedland for a long time, he practices medicine the way it should be practiced. He is not only my doctor but I consider him as a friend as well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

Domenick, NJ Feb 8, 2014

Doctor Friedland has been my Doctor long before he decided to switch to MDVIP. He has been outstanding! I have experienced several minor medical situations over the years and he has managed to diagnose and take the necessary action to correct or control each of them. He is s very patient and caring each and every time I have an appointment with. Being retired and not having the income that I had in the past makes it somewhat difficult to pay the extra money required to be associated with MDVIP but to me it is worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

Dick, NJ Feb 6, 2014

I enjoy Dr Friedland. He always has time to answer questions and discuss options. It is a collegial relatioship. No question is too trivial

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Richard J. Friedland, MD

david, NJ Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Friedland's being more in touch with me as far as availability and easy access are concerned has allowed me to become more in touch and take charge of my health and well-being.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.