Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Janet, NC Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Guiteras is a kind and caring doctor who shows concern for the total well being of his patients and not just their physical state. I know that he emphathizes with the family troubles that I am currently experiencing and sincerely cares about that--and how those issues are affecting my health. He is patient and thorough and practical and funny. He listens very carefully and explains matters very clearly. I feel blessed to have him as my primary care physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Dorothy Sue, NC Feb 23, 2014

Aging is an interesting and challenging part of life. Having Dr. Guiteras as my MDVIP gives me my health safety net - my health security. Having quick access and quick response (yay Email) for questions, concerns is such a relief from medical care on the outside.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Shirley and John, NC Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Guiteras has been our personal doctor for many many years and has always ensured that we receive the best care possible. We attribute his great diagnostic ability to saving my husband's life - not once but twice. We know that if further tests are indicated that he and his staff will handle with speed and efficiency. Also, he never rushes through an appointment but makes sure all questions are answered. We know that we can contact him after hours and on weekends if the need arises. We are blessed to have Dr. Guiteras as our personal MDVIP physican.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Michael, NC Feb 19, 2014

Soon after moving to NC I became very sick, without the slightest idea of who to see for assistance. Fortunately, a business associate had been seeing Dr. Patrick Guiteras and provided me with the contact information. I was able to get an immediate appointment with Dr.G.; he determined what the problem was and arranged for an admission to UNC Hospitals where I had surgery that evening. Over the past eighteen years I have been in the good hands of Dr. G. When he discussed his move to MDVIP, I was at the top of the list to join the program. My wife, Jill, is also an MDVIP participant and is happy to get the same high quality of care, reminiscent of doctors of yore. We not only appreciate the high quality, knowledgeable care we have received but also admire his willingness to help in Pro Bono situations. An example was, his in-country doctoring skills to the people of Haiti after a severe hurricane hit with a vengeance a couple of years ago. He is very much a M-otivated, D-ependable, V-aluable, I-ntegral P-art of our medical needs and those needs of many others in the Chapel Hill area.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

William, NC Feb 16, 2014

Although it has been a few years, Dr. Guiteras got me through an aggressive prostate cancer, including multiple biopsies, a failed prostatectomy, and radiation, all performed by other specialists, and then urinary track infections, scar tissue and more surgery, and so much anxiety regarding quarterly PSAs. Finally, when the medication which improved cure rate when taken together with the radiation caused a crushing depression, he supported me and helped with antidepressant meds. The photo image is of me in Jerusalem, traveling cancer-free.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Jackie, NC Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Guiteras has been my doctor for 22 years and he gave very special care to my husband during his last days at a Health Center here. He always answers questions and emails. Thank you, Dr. Guiteras.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Janet, NC Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Guiteras and I have been partners in health care for almost 40 years now as I was one of his earliest patients. Throughout our history together, he has been patient, kind and practical. He knows me not only as a body and its parts but as a human being. His concern for my overall well-being keeps me going back to him year after year. It goes without saying that he is highly intelligent, well educated, and current with medical practices. However, I really value his common sense approach to health care. He is a jewel and I value and appreciate his invaluable care very much.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Vince, NC Feb 12, 2014

Dr Guiteras always gives you as much time as needed during an appointment which is the exception instead of the norm in Healthcare today. He is a very personable physician making sure a patient understands what he is saying. His personality and friendliness reflect in the visit. I might add we always share a personal experience with each other that makes us both laugh. He is my physician but also a great friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Cecil, NC Feb 8, 2014

Dear Pat, You are not only a very good doctor; you are also a very good friend. Thank you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Bren, NC Feb 7, 2014

I will preface my comments about Dr. Guiteras, by saying at my age and with the current Health Care issues having a Dr. that focuses on my needs is a very good thing. After visiting Dr. Guiteras several times, I realized I was going to have to toe the line with diet because he was relentless in checking on me. My glucose levels were a little high and since this is prevalent in my family, I needed to be careful with my diet. He has not let up on me and continues to monitor my progress. I have been on many diets and lost the appropriate weight but after ending the diet regime I would fall back into old habits. Now, with his oversight, I am constantly more careful with my choices of food and drink and don't have to rely on a specific diet to achieve a good glucose level. Thanks you Dr. Guiteras

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Fred, NC Feb 6, 2014

Dr Guiteras has been our trusted advisor for decades. His care is relationship-based and the best we've experienced. We can count on him to be with us as we navigate the challenges of staying healthy, and dealing with issues when they occur. I cannot imagine a finer practitioner whom we also count as friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
G. Patrick Guiteras, MD

Joseph Sep 1, 2011

Dr Guiteras was very proactive in seeing me through the treatment and rehabilitation after my recent bicycle accident. He always make me comfortable and at ease during my yearly exams. I know that I am fortunate in having him as my Doctor. The recognition is well deserved! CONGRATULATIONS.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.