Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Tom, OH Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Marty is the best doctor I have ever had in any MD profession in my whole life. I consider Tuck to be a personal friend. I cannot say enough about his character, expertise & personal interest in me not only from a medical perspective but also personally - - - - something extremely important to me. I have NEVER felt rushed when I see him for my annual physical & 6 month cholesterol check. I just love how he walks into the room, pulls up his chair on rollers & we just talk about what's going on. My life & concerns are as important as my medical well-being to him. I love Tuck like a brother.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Ruth Ann, OH Mar 12, 2014

It is so nice to have a Dr. who really cares about me. I am not just the 9 AM appointment in room 2. He is very thorough and is always very kind. He always calls me personally if I have a problem or questions. Dr. Marty is the best!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Jeanette, OH Feb 26, 2014

Even though a bit late in submitting my experience with Dr. Marty - I wanted to say that I am so pleased with the health care I have been receiving. After quite a few years neglecting myself due to family issues, I not only needed but wanted a doctor who would help me get myself back on a road to taking the best possible care of myself. Dr. Marty was what I needed. He has been so kind and makes me feel he is there 100 for me. I feel blessed to have him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Helen & John, OH Feb 22, 2014

Through MDVIP we can spend enough time with Dr Marty to get all our questions and concerns answered. It keeps the visit from being rushed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

James and Janet, OH Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Marty, in our opinion, is the best doctor in the world. He has seen us thru everything from heart attacks to lung cancer to by-pass surgery. Dr. Marty listens to your questions and gives them full attention, even if they are not very important. We cannot say enough about him. As well as Dr. Marty, we love Cheryl. Respectfully and with great admiration

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Willis and Adriana, OH Feb 16, 2014

Dear Dr. Marty, We have been long-time patients of yours...actually with you since you took over Dr. Golter's practice. We have to admit we were a bit skeptical at first when we talked with Dr. Golter as to how would we react with a new, young doctor who had graduated from high school with our daughter. What would we call him? How could we talk to him about our personal issues/ Would he still seem like just a boy to us? We were assured that you were very smart (Dr. Golter's words) and you would be an execellent doctor. We found right from the start that we had a good fit...always professional and efficient. You have seen us through many health ups and downs. When you joined MDVIP, there was no question that we would continue with you. We always feel secure knowing that you are only a phone call away (even when we are traveling). So, here we are at age 76 and enjoying the good life (we think)!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Mary, OH Feb 15, 2014

I rarely needed to see a doctor and was quite able to manage my own health care until about 3 years ago. I had to have a second heart surgery and Dr. Marty was there with me all the way. He helped choose a surgeon, followed me post surgery, filled out many insurance forms, guided me through several bouts of asthma, explained contraindications of medications, helped co-ordinate my care on a recent admission to the hospital. He always listens patiently and carefully even when I wish he didn't. It is actually fun to go to his office. The staff is always pleasant and cheerful as well as responsive to any needs that may occur. I am so deeply thankful and grateful that I am a part of his practice. I feel so privileged to have him for my physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Thomas, OH Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Marty (Tuck) and his special wife, Cheryl, bought 20 copies of my A White Christmas CD that was released this past Christmas. They wanted to surprise their staff and a few friends with it . . . . this meant so much to me. I have been in a huge financial crisis for several years now and I have shared the details with Tuck over these years and he is beyond understanding and caring about this - - - but moreso, he genuinely cares about me as a person and friend all the years I've known him as my doctor and friend. He even recently contacted his dermatologist about a concern on my behalf to get me in to see him . Tuck also asked the doctor to give me a break on the price ! ! ! ! I just can't say enough about Tuck, Cheryl and their staff. I feel like family every time I go . Not only do I feel loved by them - - - I also love them. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Marilyn, OH Feb 13, 2014

My father, a physician specializing in internal medicine, chose Dr. Marty to be his physician many years ago. There is no better reference than my father, who was beloved by his patients. He has been gone since 1995, but he was a kind, classy and wonderful man, dedicated to his patients, with a darling sense of humor, and he was a true gentleman. His respect for Dr. Marty as his physician lead me to look no farther for my own physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Diana, OH Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Marty has always been there for me. He listens & explains his ideas, but is willing to comprise if we both feel it is in my best interest. He also has a good staff. It is a pleasant atmosphere. I respect & value Dr. Marty.I first got to know him as a nurse at my work. I knew I wanted him to be my caregiver. Thank you, Dr. Marty

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Becky, OH Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Marty is a wonderful physician. He is so easy to talk to about anything and I really appreciate that about him. He listens and truly cares about his patients. I am always amazed how he takes the time to call you at home to answer your questions or to see how you are feeling after being sick. Thank you Dr. Marty!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

steve, OH Feb 7, 2014

Dr.Marty was instrumental in connections necessary to reach other doctors when I was diagnosed with lymphoma in my eye.I am now lymphoma free and feel grateful.I have been very pleased with Dr.Marty and the practice.Thank-you,Steve

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.