Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Laraine T. Field, MD

Sheridan, VA Apr 24, 2014

Dr. Laraine Field is an exceptional doctor and a lovely person! She has been my doctor for a long time. I am so lucky I found her. I developed asthma in middle age. She has helped me understand it. She and her staff are quite responsive to my frequent need for assistance. They are all kind and very competent. She treats you as an equal, with respect and dignity. She has a right to be more stern with me, but she never is. She gives 110 every day. I think she is the greatest! I am a widow with no extra money, and she is worth every penny! Thanks, doc!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Earl, VA Feb 20, 2014

My wife and I have gone to Dr Field for years- she is such an advocate for her patients. When my wife was in the ICU she would not let the intensivsts or our family give up on her. She is such a fighter for her patients. She takes time with all her patients and makes you feel like you are part of her family. She shares stories of her family with my wife and me to help illustrate a health concept. Her patience is unmatched. She is often calling patients back long after most doctors are home relaxing. We gave permission for her to speak with our children and she keeps them involved in our health care as well. I do not know many doctors who would take the time to do that for a patient. She has helped us remain independent and in our home.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Kathy, VA Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Field is a wonderful doctor - so knowledgeable, easy to talk to, caring and understanding. What I love is her comprehensive analysis and discussion with me regarding all my health concerns. She explains, in just the right level of detail, what my treatment plan should be and why changes are needed. Because of her patience and desire for excellence, I always leave her office with my many questions answered and satisfied that I am getting excellent care. MD-VIP has made getting an appointment so much easier!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Rose Marie, VA Feb 19, 2014

This is a commentary about Dr. Field, not MDVIP Dr. Field is a caring, wonderful physician who is like an old fashioned doctor that those of us who are seniors know what I mean by this term--as will she. We love her. When we have spoken to her for advice, she has caused us to feel comfort in hearing her voice and getting her advice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Jon, VA Feb 15, 2014

As a Type 2 diabetic, I have been a patient of Dr. Field for over 15 years. In my opinion, she is one of a very rare breed of doctors who combines an outstanding professional knowledge with a caring and concerned beside manner. Dr. Field always takes the time to explain all aspects of her treatment from lab results to medication mechanisms to risks. And these explanations are always done in layman's terms so that they are easily understood. In addition, she is extremely personable and readily shares her own experiences so that I am always at ease during my visits. She is always available in an emergency and never fails to respond to a request. I consider my diabetes to have been and continue to be under control in large part because of her treatment regimen. I cannot think of another doctor that I have liked and admired as much as Dr. Field.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Dennis, VA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Field is a caring physician who shows real concern for her patient's health and well-being. I believe she keeps abreast of the latest treatments, drugs and technologies in pursuit of the treatments she prescribes. Due to her recommendations I have found other specialists who provide excellent care as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Ann, VA Feb 9, 2014

Dr.. Field is the best doctor I have had since I was a little girl! She listens to you and then talks with you to help solve to my satisfaction any and all my problems or concerns. One may wait as she is busy with another patient, but that is okay as am sure a patient after me has waited while Dr. Field is helping me with my problems and questions. There are simply not many doctors like her around. She has always referred me to a great doctor when needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Suzanne, VA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Field has been my physician since I moved to the DC area 8 years ago. She is a terrific person and caring doctor. She truly listens to her patients which is key in making accurate diagnoses. I learned this firsthand 2 years ago when I experienced a major illness. Although I had left the practice for a short while due to practicalities of location, I returned as I grew sicker and 7 specialists could not find an accurate diagnosis. Although her practice was full, she took me back and determined what was wrong with me during the first visit (based on what she knew of my family history and my symptoms). She worked with other specialists to confirm the diagnosis and get me on the right treatment protocol. And I knew I was in good hands when I returned, because I felt like I had a doctor who really cared. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else because I know I can count on Dr. Field

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Don, VA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Field is a superb doctor. She literally saved my life when I first began seeing her. I had no prior symptoms whatsoever of heart problems even though my previous doctor(s) had been noticing an abnormal spike in my EKG readings for several years. Dr. Field refused to ignore the indicator and had me take several tests that showed 90-100 percent blockage in four of my heart arteries. I had a successful by-pass operation and have been on medications since. She not only keeps a close eye on my health, but takes the time to get to know me. Dr. Laraine Field is tops. I cannot possibly express my appreciation for her competency and care. Five stars.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

Roberta, VA Feb 6, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Field's for many years; naturally I followed her into the MDVIP relationship. Dr. Field fits perfectly with my choice of healthcare professional. She takes the time to really listen to my concerns, is thorough in her examinations and thoroughly explains her treatment approach. Her great bedside manner puts me at ease and her attention to detail is very reassuring. It's like having a wonderful, caring friend who happens to be my knowledgeable, competent physician!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Laraine T. Field, MD

John and Ethel, VA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Field is the consummate general practitioner. She cares deeply for her patient's health and their well being. My wife and I have been her patients for years and depend on her knowledge and expertise. In 1999 she was the first doctor to discover my wife's cancer symptoms and referred her onto the appropriate urologist and she was on the operating table 3 weeks later to have one kidney (with the cancer inside) removed. We are forever grateful to Dr. Field for discovering the symptoms.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.