Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven D. Yang, MD

Vivian, VA Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Yang has been my dr. For many yeare. He is always there for me. He listens and is very patient and understanding. I'm 65 years young and I hope he practices medicine for a long time. I have highly recommended him to others.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

David, VA Mar 21, 2017

I believe that one of the best decisions I ever made was to seek Doctor Yang as my physician. His reassuring manner, attention to detail, and genuine concern for my health have done much to guide me through several illnesses.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Edward, VA Feb 19, 2015

Feel very secure in knowing I can contact Dr. Yang whenever needed and that he takes care of my prescription needs for ostomy supplies very efficiently.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Damon, VA Feb 26, 2014

I have never had a health care provider provide the kind of care Dr. Yang provides. Prior to my first visit, he reviewed my records in detail and had a legal sheet full of questions to ask to ensure he fully understood my medical history. He always calls with lab results and for the first time during my 54 years on this planet, someone takes the time to tell me what all those numbers mean and how to work on keeping them all in balance. He's a keeper

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Curtis, VA Feb 25, 2014

I am a very picky person when it comes to my health care. I avoided doctors for the longest time because I felt they were too rushed and did not really have my best interest at heart. They were all driven by the insurance treadmill. I finally decided I needed to have annual physicals and began searching. That is when I cam across the MDVIP program. The concept is superb, but I wanted to check out the doctors. I interviewed several when I finally came to Dr. Yang. I told him my fears and concerns and he truly understood. I knew he was to be my doctor. Over the past four+ years, Dr. Yang has exceeded my expectations and I am a healthier person for it. His time and patience with me is remarkable and the way he explains things to me is both detailed, yet understandable. I truly feel he wants me to thrive. His attention to detail I find so refreshing - he follows up with me and my other specialists without prompting and gets me my results promptly and accurately. Dr. Yang is a true professional and gentleman. He is what doctors should be - genuinely caring and in it to heal. My brother is a doctor and I do not go to him - Dr. Yang is and always will be, my choice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Karen, VA Feb 25, 2014

Thank you Dr. Stephen Yang! It is with great pleasure that I write this. I have known Dr. Yang for a goodly number of years. He is my internist and as such, I have prsented a goodly number of questions and medical problems to his attention. Several of these problems have required help from specialists. Dr. Yang and his staff paved the way for me to be seen by doctors at Johns Hopkins doctors. I have found that Dr. Yang has been the quickest to respond to my medical needs. I should also mention that, Dr. Stephen Yang is one of the kindest and most caring doctors I have known.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Kenneth, VA Feb 20, 2014

February 20, 2014 Dr. Steven Yang saved my life. Thats the bottom line! Thats truly the first thought I have whenever I think about him. Ive had the pleasure of having him as my personal physician for over three decades; and I must say, truthfully, that I have never had a single negative thought nor a concern about his professional skills or his medical judgment. During the course of my annual physical in 2003, Dr. Yang diagnosed a serious problem in my right lung. He promptly referred me to an outstanding pulmonologist, who confirmed Steven Yangs observation. Their consultation, both then and after I had a double lobectomy, cleared up a scary, life-threatening condition and has given me and my wife peace of mind about my health. Dr. Yangs continuing care since then has also enabled me to enjoy many healthy and joyful years of life, as my wife and I participate in the growth and development of our wonderful family -- three sons, their wives, and seven grandchildren to date, including the latest thrilling addition triplets. During the course of regular consultations with Steven Yang, especially since he became an MDVIP doctor, I have been so pleased about how relaxed and thorough he has been when asking me probing questions about my health-related habits, interpreting recent test results with me, and making recommendations about practical things I can do to improve my quality of life. Dr. Yang has always struck me as a paragon of tact. He manages to make observations that make his patients want to take his advice. I have always experienced a great comfort level with him because he takes as much time as required to help you understand his conclusions and diagnoses. He accomplishes this by explaining complicated health and medical concepts in a forthright, simplified manner that enables you to understand both what he is explaining and why you need to do certain things to improve your health and your enjoyment of life. Other doctors, in and outside of his practice, nursing and office staffs, and fellow patients all speak about Dr. Yang with such a high degree of respect. He is a man who loves practicing medicine and who loves his family, including his wife and two growing sons. I have been so impressed when I have learned about his, not only volunteering his personal time to provide medical attention and care to incredibly needy people in third world countries, but also taking his sons with him so they can provide assistance and benefit from their experiences with wonderful people who live in many cases lives of desperation, without many of the bare necessities of life. Having a doctor who respects life enough to contribute his and his familys time to serving poor, unhealthy people means so much to me. I am sure that Dr. Yangs other patients respect him as highly as I do. Several of my closest friends are patients of his. They dont hesitate to share stories with me about their experiences with Steven Yang, and they always praise him for being a quiet, somewhat understated, incredibly thorough and helpful healing force in their lives. I feel really fortunate that Dr. Yang is a good generation younger than I, meaning that it is highly likely that I will be able to benefit from his care for the rest of my life. I couldnt be luckier! Best wishes for a long and healthy life for Dr. Steven!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Kenneth, VA Feb 20, 2014

About 4 years ago I came down with a very severe case of pneumonia. As a result of having a very strong immune system, I exhibited no symptoms. I had no coughing, fever, or aches except for a very slight backache. Then one day I woke up and my entire torso was extremely painful. I called Dr. Yangs office and was given an appointment for the same morning. He quickly determined that I did have pneumonia. He prescribed antibiotics and he closely followed my progress through to the time when I was completely healed. Until I met Dr. Yang, I never experienced such a dedicated, involved, and caring physician. I know that each year he volunteers a couple weeks of his life to bringing medical care to the poorer people of the world. He is an outstanding doctor and a fine citizen of the world. I thank him for all that he has done.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

John Michael, VA Feb 19, 2014

As of this year, 2014, Dr. Yang has been my physician/general internist for twenty years. His professionalism, judgement and advice these past twenty years has been invaluable. At age 62 (March 26), I hope I have another twenty years as a patient of Dr. Yang.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Robert, VA Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Yang is an exceptional physician. He has been responsive to ALL my health care needs. I feel confident that in the future, I will continue to receive a high level of care, and for that, I am deeply grateful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Suzanne, VA Feb 13, 2014

I would like to thank Dr Steven Yang and the entire MDVIP system of medicine. Joining this group has certainly transformed my health and my attitude toward health care. When I became a patient of Dr Yang, I had an infection which had already gone on for two months. It was debilitating and meant that I was not able to go anywhere during that time. I am a person who does a great deal of volunteering, and all of it came to a halt. I had consulted other doctors, but they led me to believe that I just had to live with what I had. They did no testing, and the medicines they prescribed had no effect. I remembered hearing about the MDVIP groups from one of the people with whom I volunteered. She loved being a part of it and convinced the rest of us that we should try it. When I looked into it, Dr Yang's group came up as one not far from my house. Calling them is one of the most fortunate things I have ever done. If Dr Yang epitomizes the type of doctor you have in your group, you are lucky. From the first meeting with him, which his staff told me was necessary so that I would be certain I liked him, I found Dr Yang to be kind, gentle, caring and professional. He is thorough and thoughtful. On leaving his office after the first visit, I told the staff I wanted to join MDVIP and, if he would take me, to become a patient of Dr Yang. His receptionist asked if I didn't want to think about it. I told her I had thought about it and decided I could not pass up this chance. I have lived a long time and had many doctors in my life because we were in the military and constantly moving. Dr Yang had every quality of a doctor you hope to find. He makes you feel as if you are his only patient. He is never rushed and discusses everything in great detail. Dr Yang had many tests done to rule out what I might not have. He tried different medicines until we found the right one. After two and a half months, my infection was cleared up. What a change it made in my life! I could resume the volunteer work which gives me so much satisfaction. My friends had thought I was never coming back and frankly I had the same thought before meeting Dr Yang. There are other qualities this wonderful doctor has besides being an excellent diagnostician. When I told him that I had a son who is a physician in Michigan, an infectious disease specialist, I said that, because he was not near me geographically, he worried about me and the care I was receiving. I worried that it might be difficult for Dr Yang to treat a patient who has medical relatives. I have four children in the medical field. I got the opposite result. Dr Yang called my son immediately and told my son he could call him whenever he had a concern. My son was so impressed with Dr Yang's manner and kindness that he felt reassured about his mother. My son and I are both grateful for that. Everything about Dr Yang's practice lends itself to a feeling of calmness and lack of worry. He has a lovely office that it never filled with waiting people. There is coffee available and healthy snacks. Dr Yang has gotten in touch with all of my other doctors so that I feel he is in charge and is looking out for me. What a feeling of security that gives a patient! He calls to check on his patients and to tell them the results of blood tests. Dr Yang does all of the things that make a person feel cared for and important. I have recommended him to others, who have found him to be the best physician they have ever gone to. From the time you enter his lovely office to the time you leave, certain that you have had the best possible care, you know you are in good and capable hands. Thank you, Dr Yang, for inspiring that feeling in me and in your other patients. I am grateful to you and to MDVIP.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven D. Yang, MD

Thomas, VA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Yang and his staff have been superb in all respects and all my experiences have been positive. My appointments start on time, the staff is efficient, and Dr. Yang is the finest physician with whom I've been associated. He couples a high level of medical expertise with a conscientious, caring, and pro-active attitude. Thank you Dr. Yang!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.