Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Jim & Ellie, TN Apr 2, 2017

We have been a patient of Dr. Anderson since he began his career. He is a very good doctor. You can contact him at any time and he responds immediately. He is very kind and very knowledgeable and a friend. We have been blessed to have him as our doctor all these years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Tlima, TN Mar 23, 2017

Dr Anderson is the most exceptional and educated doctor I have ever met, and I am a nurse. He is kind, understanding, and takes the time to listen to you. Anyone would have the best there is if he were their doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Terry, TN Feb 5, 2015

My doctor treated my mother until she recently died. He treats both my sister and me, as well. He was unfailingly accessible throughout my mother's illness and battle with dementia. He was able to stay involved with her care when Alive Hospice was called in and was always available to us for questions and consultation. His kind and supportive nature has been invaluable to my family and me throughout my mom's illness and in a number of other situations involving my sister and me. We have a tremendous amount of faith in the care he provides and continue to be most appreciative of all that he and his office does for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Alice, TN Oct 13, 2014

It is such a privilege and a pleasure to have Ed Anderson as my doctor. He is coridal, efficient, very caring and always available. I don't know if there is any finer doctor in Nashville. I often recommend him to my friends.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Jamie, TN Oct 9, 2014

He has always taken great care of me. If I needed to see him right away I didn't have to wait. He cares about his patients and their well being!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Barbara, TN Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Anderson was my Doctor over 25 years ago and when I found him again a few years back, I felt so relieved and grateful. He reminds one of the way medicine should be practiced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Terry, TN Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Anderson treats both my sister and me, and he treated my 100 year old mom until her death last month. No one could hope for a better or kinder physician. He is top-notch clinically and has the bedside manner that everyone hopes to have in their physician. We have been extremely pleased with him and happy to be in his care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Cynthia, TN Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Anderson SAVED MY LIFE back in 2008. I am able to type this because Dr. Anderson SAVED MY LIFE!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Saea, TN Oct 8, 2014

I am privileged to be a continuing patient of Dr. Anderson and I may live to be 100 as a result of my excellent choice! He has kept me healthy and active past most of my peers and I am eternally grateful. I also signed my daughter up as his MDVIP patient and will recommend him as the very best of physicians. He listens!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

Rodney, TN Feb 24, 2014

As I joined Dr Anderson's practice 3 years ago, I was an overweight, never exercise, eat too much of the wrong food patient. With Dr Anderson's support, and guidance, today I enjoy a regular workout regime at the Y, eat fish at least 3 times each week, and basically follow the Mediterranean diet . While I've not lost as much weight as needed, there is no question but that I follow a more healthy lifestyle..and my blood profile reflects the improvement. Appointments are easy to schedule, communication, whether in person or via the MDVIP portal, are in depth and never rushed....and wait time is a non-event. The care is exceptional, ancillary test and physicians, are co-ordinated, and monitored!! My wife and are both patients...each of us simply says THANK YOU Dr Anderson...enjoy National Doctor's Day!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

MAGDALENA, TN Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Edwin Anderson is a great doctor. He treats my husband and me, with kindness and compassion, in addition to his extensive knowledge. We both deeply appreciate everything he has done for us.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edwin Anderson Jr, MD, FACP

adora, TN Feb 19, 2014

Having Dr. Anderson caring for our family as his father did when we were young has made life great for my 3 siblings and myself. We trust him and love the connivence of MDVIP. Thank you Dr. Anderson!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.