Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Tim B. Cummings, MD

Frank, GA Feb 25, 2014

If he suspects a problem he gets to the bottom of it as fast as possible--whether its sending you to a specialist or x-ray. This is the first time for me that a doctor ever called me with the results. Wonderful experience that's all I can say.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tim B. Cummings, MD

Bonnie, GA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Tim Cummings has been MyDoctor for about 14 years and there's a good reason for that: he is simply the best. He takes the time to understand all my concerns, even the silly ones, and his patience with his patients is commendable to say the least. He always goes the extra mile to take care of all my health concerns and does so with such caring professionalism that I am always confident that my husband and I are in good hands with Dr. Cummings. PS. A few years ago, I moved to Dawsonville, which is nearly an hour commute for me, but it is an hour well invested in the medical care I receive from Dr. Cummings and his capable and caring staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tim B. Cummings, MD

Barbara, GA Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Tim Cummings is not only my doctor, but my husband's, my mother's, and my mother-in-law's. He has taken great care of all of us over the past several years. My husband has even been able to walk into his office without an appointment and been able to have a conversation with him. Unheard of with other doctors! Dr. Cummings truly cares about his patients health and well-being. The MDVIP experience with Dr. Cummings is extraordinary! He has changed my mother's lifestyle and how she manages her arthritis. I can't tell you how valuable it is to have a doctor who takes the time to listen to his patients and monitor their overall healthcare which is provided by other physicians. He is a great gatekeeper!! Thank you Dr. Cummings

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tim B. Cummings, MD

Aylene, GA Feb 14, 2014

The longer I live, the more I value having a doctor who listens and understands exactly what I need when I need it. I was particularly impressed that he gave me his cell phone number and encouraged me to call any time day or night if I needed him. Just knowing he's there and always ready to help gives me a level of confidence and comfort that is priceless.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tim B. Cummings, MD

Brandon, GA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Cummings is fantastic. Not only does he provide me exceptional guidance on keeping myself healthy and what I need to focus on, he is always available when I need him most. From back pain to sinus infections, over the past year he has been there when I've needed him allowing me to keep moving so I can support my family. He is the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tim B. Cummings, MD

Thad, GA Feb 8, 2014

Last July I had an appointment with Dr. Cummings and we had our normal discussion about my activities and any changes. He always takes the time to discuss in detail state of the health. I mentioned that I am continuing my walking regimen and get up to 3+ miles per day. I also mentioned that occasionally I felt slight chest pain which would go away as I slowed down. He asked me to see a cardiologist who I saw within 3 days. Two days later I had an angiogram which discovered that the widow maker artery was 95 blocked in one area and 75 blocked in another. Stents were installed and a potential very serious, perhaps fatal, was averted or at least delayed. It all started with a long chat with my MDVIP doctor who had enough time to ask questions.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tim B. Cummings, MD

CHARLOTTE Jan 30, 2013

Complication is a minor adjective describing my conditions. To begin with I have had MS for years; within one year, 2011, I underwent cancerous thyroidectomy and lymph nodes removal, getting it all. The Doctor he sent me to was excellent.Then, ten months later “malignant cells on every test including biopsy adrenalectomy containing a pheochromycytoma was diagnosed in which Dr. Cummings diagnosed and sent me to the only 2 doctors in GA who perform this dangerous surgery at Emory University Hospital. Surgery on 12/27/11. I came home with oxygen, catheter and home nurse. Stomach pain started up again (which I had prior to surgery), nurse was here and called Dr. Cummings. He advised I get to the nearest hospital. I did. I stayed there hours, then was put in an ambulance and sent back to Emory , ‘Where this started,†is what I heard them say. I was re-admitted to Emory, I had 2 patient rooms near me full of sequestered students and whom else, I have no idea, but they were all studying me and came in with gowns, masks and gloves on to talk to me. I was released again with oxygen and a diagnosis of UTI !!! They hid the Klebsiella case and did not report it to CDC to my knowledge. I did, via twitter. Dr. Cummings did more tests and results (including the 24 hour urine one) were Klebsiella Super Bug. I did get this at Emory (I have written confirmation from my 2nd IDD on that). The first Infectious Disease Center and doctors i went to lied to me and on report to Dr. Cummings about how long he observed my bacteria. I walked in with Klebsiella. He took the picc line out after 20 minutes (a quick urine test) not a 3 day culture which he wrote in the report. I had a friend with me to verify. He left to go home to India that night. I told Dr. Cummings I could not go back to them , and he was so accommodating in getting me into Dr. Durham and Murray. I have had 3 picc lines now. The 3rd one in currently. The medicine takes the bacteria down to such a minute amount that it hides and doesn’t get in the test, plus I feel better for about a week off antibiotic. Then the super bug takes off like GA summer Kudzu and slaps me back in bed with more meds. Dr. Cummings worked so hard with me through the holidays by keeping me on oral antibiotic and strict instructions on what to be drinking, using probiotic and I made it. He tested my urine every week, and it kept creeping up.By Jan. I had to go back to IDD. He is puzzled too. I am so sick, yet he will get a clear result at times. I just want Dr. Cummings treating it; however, he is helping me get into Mayo now. This has gone on for a year now.Dr. Cummings also sent me to an excellent female urologist. She did a cat scan w/die and performed herself a cystoscope. My bladder looked great~ not infection there which is what IDD kept blaming it on. I need my life back, and Dr. Cummings and staff want me to get it back. He knows how active I am with family, church, community and my desire to do the next ‘Walk with the Doc,†walk. If it were not for Dr. Cummings, I may not be here. I have read of all the people dyeing with this super bug strain of klebsiella. I also picked up MRSA two times from IDD Center because it was the only place I went. It was internal and short lived both times. My life has been unjoyous, but thanks to Dr. Cummings, I do have hope. His staff is always so nice and feel so sad for me. They all are overly empathetic. Dr. Cummings convinces me always that we will get rid of this. He is THE BEST.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Tim B. Cummings, MD

Eileen Feb 8, 2012

Doctor Tim Cummings, He is the Best; Simply the Best. Since partnershipping with Dr. Cummings, my health has vastly improved. Now... I'm even able to have a pet. What an indescribable gift of health!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.