Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Richard A. Berg, MD

Erika, MD Mar 30, 2017

Dr.Richard Berg has been my late husbands best friend for many years. When I had my 90th birthday and my son his 60th on the same day in August three years ago, Dr.Berg and his wife Dr.Wen traveled to Vienna, Austria, my home town, to celebrate the birthdays with us. We had a wonderful time together.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Theresa, MD Mar 30, 2017

I love my doctor. He has always been there for me and I feel confident that his diagnosis is right on. He gets to know his patients which only hightens the accuracy of his diagnosis.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Paula, MD Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Berg is a very dedicated physician. He's sensitive to the concerns of his patients. There is an element of comfort while in his care. He has been very supportive during two very serious surgeries experienced by me. I feel blessed to be under his care. He is extremely competent and I am fortunate to have a physician I can call on when needed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Janice, MD Mar 28, 2017

It took me almost my whole life to finally find a great doctor; at least one that would take the time to really listen to you and diagnose what was wrong with me. He truly is a caring doctor along with being genuinely understanding.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Dolores, MD Mar 26, 2017

Dr. Richard A. Berg has made a great difference in my life. I wish to express my gratitude of how blessed I am to have Dr. Berg for my doctor. He is so kind, compassionate, very attentive, answers your calls in a timely manner, is very attentive during visits and is very respectful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Genie, TN Mar 24, 2017

I didn't use to know there was any other kind of Dr except a puppy mill Doctor. Small towns where I have lived didn't have the kind of Dr. who is affiliated with a famous research hospital and also considers it his job to spend time with patients. His approach is whatever time it takes to think through your problems and treat your whole body is what I'll do. Dr. Dick Berg is the opposite of a Puppy Mill Dr. There is no - sit, stand, stay at his office or leaving messages for two days in hopes of getting a return call. His kind of personality and medicine is a world apart from from what most people are getting. It is sad they don't even know something better exists. Take heart! It exists and this is the best!. What a difference good health and confidence in your doctor makes. Genie Herrin Tennessee (Yes I travel to Baltimore for this kind of care)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Carol, MD Mar 24, 2017

Dick has made me feel so cared for regarding my health. I feel that he is truly concerned that I receive the best evaluation and protection available. On top of all that he is one of the most intelligent and witty people I have ever met. He is quite self-effacing and considerate. He is top-notch!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

cindy, MD Mar 21, 2017

Dr Berg is so very attentive and very intelligent! Anytime of day he is always available and I couldn't ask for a better physician!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Nadine, MD May 18, 2015

Dr. Berg saved my life. I was sick for 6 weeks running temp 100 every bone in my body felt like someone beat me up. In bed curled up couldn't get out of bed. My old dr. Sent me for sinus test ,gave me tama flu. After the six weeks I had to ask her to do blood work. My husband had his yearly physical with Dr. Berg who had taken care of my dad. Dr. Berg asked how I was told him I was having ice pick headaches,could not chew even something soft. Dr. Berg said she has GCA which is a auto-immune form of vasculitis. Dr. Berg told my husband I needed to be on 80 mill of prednisone immediately or I could lose my eyesight . I immediately had a biopsy of my arteries in my temples,which proved I had GCA. DR. BERG has been my doctor now for over five years. Don't know what I would do without him. Ever time I get overwhelmed I just call and he sees me right away. He is the kindest most caring doctor I have ever met.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Janet, MD Mar 28, 2015

My husband and I are so grateful for the tremendous care Dr Berg and his staff give to their patients! He works so hard it inspires us to take care of ourselves. The ease of office appointments, referrals and response to questions all make Dr Berg and his staff invaluable. His knowledge and care are above and beyond.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Irving, MD Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Berg is uniquely devoted to his patients, who now include my 91-year old mother, my sister and myself. He is available whenever needed, and he has helped us care for our mother, who has advanced Alzheimer's Disease (having had the illness for over 17 years), and has managed to provide her with great care while working around the challenges of her situation. I have complete trust in his knowledge, diagnostic ability, advice, and am very happy he is my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

susanne, MD Apr 23, 2014

Very perceptive great listener excellent diagnosis

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.