Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Richard A. Berg, MD

Nadine, MD May 18, 2015

Dr. Berg saved my life. I was sick for 6 weeks running temp 100 every bone in my body felt like someone beat me up. In bed curled up couldn't get out of bed. My old dr. Sent me for sinus test ,gave me tama flu. After the six weeks I had to ask her to do blood work. My husband had his yearly physical with Dr. Berg who had taken care of my dad. Dr. Berg asked how I was told him I was having ice pick headaches,could not chew even something soft. Dr. Berg said she has GCA which is a auto-immune form of vasculitis. Dr. Berg told my husband I needed to be on 80 mill of prednisone immediately or I could lose my eyesight . I immediately had a biopsy of my arteries in my temples,which proved I had GCA. DR. BERG has been my doctor now for over five years. Don't know what I would do without him. Ever time I get overwhelmed I just call and he sees me right away. He is the kindest most caring doctor I have ever met.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Janet, MD Mar 28, 2015

My husband and I are so grateful for the tremendous care Dr Berg and his staff give to their patients! He works so hard it inspires us to take care of ourselves. The ease of office appointments, referrals and response to questions all make Dr Berg and his staff invaluable. His knowledge and care are above and beyond.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Irving, MD Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Berg is uniquely devoted to his patients, who now include my 91-year old mother, my sister and myself. He is available whenever needed, and he has helped us care for our mother, who has advanced Alzheimer's Disease (having had the illness for over 17 years), and has managed to provide her with great care while working around the challenges of her situation. I have complete trust in his knowledge, diagnostic ability, advice, and am very happy he is my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

susanne, MD Apr 23, 2014

Very perceptive great listener excellent diagnosis

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Jacqueline, MD Feb 26, 2014

I would like to thank Dr. Berg for the care, time and patience that he has shown me over the years. He is easily accessable and goes well beyond the role of doctor. Thank you Dr. Berg.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Tom, MD Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Berg has been my physician for over 25 years! He is the smartest doctor I have ever known. Extremely thorough, compassionate and so caring! He has many varied interests that he shares with you and the last time I was in his office he shared with me a You Tube video of Sir Laurence Olivier playing Richard III - hilarious! He is always available and I can't say enough about how wonderful he really is. I am lucky to have him as my doctor!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Dolores, MD Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Richard A. Berg is an amazing top notch doctor who truly cares about his patients. He is totally current on the latest medical research which is so important. He has a wonderful personality and is a joy to visit when necessary. He is a down to earth person and so genuine in caring for his patients. He is so compassionate, pleasant and takes the time to listen to his patients' needs. When you visit Dr. Berg and feel frustrated he has a wonderful way in making you feel so relaxed that he puts a smile on your face. It is such an honor and blessing to have Dr. Berg as my doctor...Thanks Dr. Berg i truly appreciate you so much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Theresa, MD Feb 21, 2014

I have been with Dr. Berg since 1994. I joined MDVIP Affiliated Physicians so that I could stay with Dr. Berg. As a survivor of an aneurism on my left and right brain in 1993 my brother-in-law Dr. Marvin Leneau recommended highly that I go see Dr. Berg as becoming my physician since I didn't have one. Dr. Berg has always been proactive about my health. He is very savvy with technology and showed me how to put an app on my phone about what restaurants list the calories in the foods that I like to eat so that I could monitor my health daily since my weight was one of my concerns at that time. He knows my history so well that when I need to take any prescribed medication he knows what I should and shouldn't take so that I won't have any negative encounters. I am so blessed in so many ways and having Dr. Berg as my physician is one of them. ( I have sent several pictures but they don't seem to take so I will send it in a separate email following this submission)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Christopher, MD Feb 21, 2014

I have emailed my Dr. on the way to a meeting in the morning and had an answer and an appointment before the meeting was over. He has amazing dedication and seems always available!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Betty, MD Feb 20, 2014

First of all, Dick Berg is inherently kind. Careful in his choice of words, he tends to be reassuring and would never do anything to embarrass his patient or blame her for her condition. He views the doctor- patient relationship as a partnership; and if we disagree may say I'm not a dictator. I feel he has the highest degree of integrity and is guided by the patient's welfare, even suggesting a treatment plan different from that of a colleague. Also, he doesn't prescribe expensive and unnecessary tests. Dr. Berg is generous with his time. He replies to calls and e-mails quickly, and even responds to thank you e-mails with another message. He is brilliant, and not only as a diagnostician. Office visits may be enhanced by classical music, a mini-education on some historical figure, literary allusions, and really clever comments. He really seems to enjoy his life and work. And THAT is infectious!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

harry, MD Feb 19, 2014

There is not a single incident that I can write about, it's about all the times when I have needed him, and he responded with nothing but kindness and sensitivity. The soothing words that he spoke to calm me down , to say I'm ok and just take the meds, all will be well. The offer to call him if it does not work, to see him again right away. All this makes him special,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Richard A. Berg, MD

Barbara, MD Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Berg is one of the sweetest, kindest and intelligent doctors I have ever gone to. He listens and talks to you as if you are his only patient! On top of that he plays you very comforting music while you are talking to him. I trust him and value his opinion . I am happy to call him my doctor!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.