Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert A. Varady, MD

William, CA Apr 4, 2017

Dr. Varady had been scheduling appointments for me to have Echo and stress tests to the point where I thought it was overkill; but, I was wrong. Eventually, it was determined that my Aortic valve needed to be replaced very soon or it would have killed me. On April 18, 2016 it was replaced and now I feel great and I believe that he saved my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert A. Varady, MD

Lynette, CA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Varady has been mine & my husband's primary doctor for over 20 years. He has an outstanding bedside manner. Because of him, I am a fairly healthy senior citizen. He has always been available when we needed to see him and is so humble & smooth that I didn't even realize that he assisted on a major surgery I had to have performed. What a blessing he has been.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert A. Varady, MD

Doug, CA Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Varady is a very special individual to me. My experience with him as my doctor has been wonderful. We can have comfortable conversations where I feel empathy from him as my doctor and as a human being. He has gone above and beyond any normal doctors call of duty numerous times to help me. Being comfortable to talk about anything and feeling asured he is listening is paramount to me. Thank you Dr. V

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert A. Varady, MD

Sheila, CA Feb 9, 2014

I have a very complicated medical history. Two years ago I was diagnosed with a rare cancer that gave me only a 5 chance of survival. After receiving my cancer surgery at Stanford University Hospital, Dr. Varady has been following me closely and keeping track of my progress. So far I have no evidence of recurrence, but I am so grateful for Dr. Varady's thoroughness and for the way he keeps on top of things. If I have any new symptoms that make me nervous about my cancer his is quick to order tests to rule out recurrence or metastasis. He treats me like a whole person not a diagnosis. He is kind, thoughtful, a great listener and has been a good family friend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Robert A. Varady, MD

Dee Dee, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Varady has been by my side as my doctor and friend thru my children growing up, the loss of my husband and all the life changing experiences as I get older. He is always ready to listen. Always wanting to know about what's going on in my life, and always there to answer questions thru e-mail, phone or in person. His entire staff has become like family to me over the years. I am a happy, healthy 64 year old, thanks to Dr. Varady and his care and support. I adore him and his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert A. Varady, MD

Kathy, CA Feb 7, 2014

My experience with Dr. Varady has always been exceptional. That was never more evident at my 2012 annual physical when I mentioned a minor symptom and he didn't gloss over it but sent me for an ultrasound. Results of that sent me for a biopsy and a cancer diagnosis. Surgery and chemo in 2013 have given me a cancer free life now. I attribute that to a caring, thorough, professional doctor who I will always be grateful to.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert A. Varady, MD

Mary Ann, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Varady is always available to me weather it is by appointment, email or phone and that is very comforting as my husband and I travel a lot and have needed medical advice while away from home. Dr. Varady has a wonderful combination of professionalism mixed with warmth to make all his patients feel that he cares about their well being physically and emotionally.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert A. Varady, MD

Joan May 8, 2012

Dr. Varady has always been a caring and through Doctor for myself and my family. I brag on him any time I get the opportunity. He listens to what is being said, and when I came to him 23 years ago (pregnant with my last child) I knew he was the right Doctor for my family.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.