Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

B. Robert Trotter, MD

Miguel Apr 21, 2016

Dr. Trotter has been my internist for over a decade. What can I say, he saved me from serious heart complications and unnecessary surgery. In both instances it was due to his tenacity and knowledge.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Jolene Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Wang instills confidence at all times. He is always on top of any medical issues I am experiencing. I've always been very healthy and proactive in making certain I do all things that I think will insure that I stay healthy. Two years ago, I was playing golf and couldn't breath. Having always exercised, this was most unusual. I went to see Dr. Wang the following day - he ran some test and immediately sent me to a cardiologist. I was suffering from Congestive Heart Failure which we later determined had been caused from stress. I am the founder of a charity which feeds needy children. I was immediately given a life vest, put on medication and eventually had a defibolater/pacemaker inserted. Today, my ejection/fraction is almost normal, I have been taken off most medication and am active again and feeling fine. Dr. Wang monitors my health constantly and I am trying to control my stress level. I consider Dr. Wang a Partner when it comes to anything involving my health. He keeps me updated on all new medical news. He is completely professional yet he makes me feel he cares about my health as much as I do!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Howard Apr 11, 2016

Dr. Bender is knowledgeable, competent and empathetic. I couldn't ask for a better physician!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth R. Barmach, MD

Barrett, PA Apr 8, 2016

Dr. Kenneth Barmach has been exceptional as my doctor for the past two decades. Innovative, up on the latest research, approachable, sensitive, and totally committed. He introduced me to Avodart, which has contributed much to my prostate health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Anthony Ragusa, MD, FACP

Thomas Apr 4, 2016

Dr Ragusa has been my PCP for many years. He has seen me through numerous health issues and every single time I was hospitalized he came into the hospital and took over the management of my care. I recall several times when I awoke or just happened to look around - there he was! A link to the real world and the comfort of knowing I was not just another patient in the hospital scene. That attention is invaluable to me..

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

betty, MD Apr 2, 2016

SINCE AN EARLY AGE I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN FIERCELY INDEPENDENT AND SELF RELIENT. THIS SERVED ME WELL WHEN WIDOWED AT 32 WITH 3 VERY YOUNG CHILDREN, I HAD TO ASSUME THE RESPONSIBILITY OF RAISING THEM ON MY OWN WITH LITTLE TO NO SUPPORT. HOWEVER, IT ALSO MEANT THAT I HAD NOT DEVELOPED ANY RELATIONSHIPS TO SHARE CONCERNS BEYOND A THIN VENEER. NOW IN MY MID SEVENTIES, WITH HEALTH CONCERNS THAT I NEVER ANTICIPATED, THE ONLY PLACE I HAVE TO TURN IS DR. MCCONNELL. SHE PROVIDES A SENCE OF SECURITY. I TRUST HER OPINIONS, AND DIRECTION, AND TRY TO FOLLOW HER GUIDANCE. I FEEL SECURE IN HER KNOWLEDGE AND HER PROFESSIONAL DEDICATION, WHILE ENJOYING HER PLEASANT, WARM MANNER AND THE INTEREST SHE TAKES IN KNOWING ABOUT MY FAMILY.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Anthony Ragusa, MD, FACP

Anthony, NY Apr 1, 2016

We have been going to Dr. Ragusa for many years and he has always been professional and attentive. I can not give him any higher gratitude than we feel for him now as he has become a friend. Medicine as we know it is changing and would not allow Dr Ragusa to practice the way he wants. He had to change the circumstances to be able to treat us the way he wants. Thank You Dr Ragusa and your staff for always being there when we need you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Cheryl S. Black, MD

Carolyn, OK Mar 30, 2016

I have been so thrilled with the results of my Walk at Home Program. So far, I have been able to maintain my weight loss and Healthy eating style. Of course, I cheat once in a while, but get right back on it. I appreciate The support I receive from Dr. Black.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Richard, AZ Mar 26, 2016

My MDVIP doctor is Dr. Tom Griffin, in Tucson AZ. He was my primary care physician for about 7 years prior to switching to MDVIP. I knew he was a doctor who cared prior to MDVIP, but there were constraints within the system that prevented him from the kind of care my wife and I receive now - in MDVIP. I appreciate the opportunity to be seen quickly when there is a need for that, and I even more appreciate the time that Dr. Griffin spends to look at the overall health and wellness picture of my life. I consistently leave his office feeling deeply cared and provided for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John G. Barnes, MD

William, VA Mar 25, 2016

John G. Barnes, MD Dr. Barnes continues to provide me with exceptional heart care. His interest in my overall health and thusly, any associated treatment that I may need is always a paramount concern. Dr. Barnes is knowledgeable, caring and professional. My request for appointments are handled promptly and he is always thorough. Dr. Barnes explains with me thoughts or suggestions appropiate for my care. His office staff is always willing to assist me. They are very helpful and l note this as a reflection of his hard work and dedication to us, his patients. I am looking forward to maintaining a healthy lifestyle and patient relationship with Dr. Barnes and MDVIP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Diane Fabricius, MD, FAAFP

Sandra, TN Mar 24, 2016

As the practice manager and a patient of the practice, I have seen both sides of the transition from your typical family practice to the intense focus on personalized health care/prevention and wellness. It is an unbelievable win/win for everyone. My physician has ALWAYS been an MDVIP physician at heart. Her health conscientious mentality and focus on spending time with her patient means that I have a physician who I can trust and rely on day and night. She has my best interest at heart 24/7. The extensive testing and consultation that I received during my annual wellness exam was far beyond anything that I have ever experienced in a physician office and I have worked with doctors for thirty years now. It is a totally new way of thinking about health now and in the future. I now have a way of maximizing my healthcare care benefits and reducing my healthcare utilization of walk in clinics and emergency departments. A positive choice for my health and life.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Judy, TX Mar 23, 2016

We were patients in a MDVIP practice before moving to El Paso two years ago, and loved the physician we left behind and the benefits MDVIP provides. Dr. Bender is just wonderful, both professionally and personally. We feel most fortunate to have found another caring and most qualified MDVIP doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.