Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

W. Robert Umstattd, DO

Robert Apr 29, 2015

Dr. Umstaddt is the kind of doc I have been looking for (for a long time!) - accessible, knowledgeable, respected, and nearby. I have been extremely pleased with his approach to health through wellness, and his use of a holistic approach to issues. With his guidance and encouragement, I lost 1.1 lbs per week for 6 months to reach my target weight, which I have retained!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary Cooperstein, DO

Barbara, PA Apr 24, 2015

As a charter member of Dr. Cooperstein's practice, I have found that he is extremely knowledgeable, understanding and totally caring about his patients. The practice is very personable and 'family-like' and devotion of the staff to patients is unlike any other I've known. Thank you for an amazing care and dedication to everyone in our family!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William C. House, MD

Stephen, FL Apr 23, 2015

I am pleased to have this opportunity be thankful that a program like MDVIP is around. The office staff are always friendly, helpful and not rushed at all. His nurse assistant takes as much time to let me, the patient, talk and she is able to help focus on certain issues. Then there is Dr. House. He examines as necessary then sits down at eye level to calmly ask you questions and then calmly discuss options to help with your issue. He really engages you and explains the differences of any kind of treatment and various medications that we might try. He also encourages his patients, at least me, to make sensible changes to my lifestyle to compliment the care and treatment he is providing. I cannot tell you how comforting it is to be a patient in this practice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

marion, OH Apr 23, 2015

I recently went to Atlanta for a family visit. Dr. Markowicz gave me the name of a doctor in that area (just in case). I did have to call him once I had arrived. He responded quickly, helped me with a medical problem, and I was able to enjoy my visit the entire time. I have also in the past phoned my physician , Dr. Markowicz ,after office hours and was taken care of immediately. I would recommend him and the MDVIP health service. It is wonderful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Razmig Krumian, DO

Bob Apr 23, 2015

Dear Dr. Krumian, My experience with Dr Rounds was excellent. I assume he will provide you with a summary of his findings, but it sounded to me to be much of a replay of your comments earlier in January. At his suggestion, I have taken Imodium AD plus volumes of Gatorade to replace Electrolytes and am continuing the Mucinex. I had a good night sleep and feel much better this AM. The most wonderful part of this is how well the MDVIP network worked. Pat was with me in the visit with Dr Rounds and we both commented about how seamless the treatment seemed to be between the two of you. We made the connection with just one call to you and we're able to get to seem him almost right away. It made the two of us feel very much more validated for having made the decision to join you in this endeavor. I will assume my recovery will be smooth and complete over the next few days, but, if there are any hiccups, I will be back you. All the best, Bob

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Jacqueline N. Romero, DO

Anne, FL Apr 23, 2015

For more than a decade I tried to find a doctor who could correctly diagnose my breathing problem. Despite lots of medical appointments, tests and treatments the problem persisted. I had almost given up hope until I met Dr. Romero, who within a short period of time had accurately diagnosed my condition. Without question, she is the reason I have a new lease on life!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles E. Metzger Jr., MD

Mary, FL Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Metzger, Jr. has been my physician for some 5+ years. Before that I was blessed to have had Dr. Metzger Sr., ever since I moved to Florida in 1970. He had been recommended by my MD employer, (Harvard Graduate), therefore I valued the referral. In any case, my entire family (there are 10 of us) who lives in the area were patients of Dr. Metzger Sr., and since he retired we are equally blessed to now go to Dr. Metzger JR. He is most compassionate and understanding. I've reason to experience that, since my son, who was also his patient, was in exceptional need due to severe diabetes -- resulting in partial amputation of his foot. I need to say, to be honest and fair, that my son was in that condition all due to the fact that he stopped going to Dr. M., and consequently did not follow at all his advice, which caused the serious issues. I must add, that he did help me weather the storms my son's stubburness has caused himself. Lately he suffered a stroke... All of my son's problems would have been avoided had he followed Dr. Metzger's most capable advice. Therefore, what more can I say... Those of us being his patients, are most happy and can't say enough about his caring ways. He even responded to an e-mail from me on a Sunday. Don't know too many people, and especially doctors, who would do that. I guess I tell you that my dear mother, who passed on in 1983, and was Dr. Metzger Sr's patient actually had a HOME CALL FROM DR. METZGER. One has to say that he is chip off the old block--or the pear does not fall far from the tree--if you pardon me quotiong old proverbs -- they still speak volumes:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Henri, NC Apr 22, 2015

It's hard to overstate the difference this type of health care represents. It's health care as it used to be, on a human level, but with all the new science which in most cases has dehumanized the people and the systems. Dr. Jeffrey W. Furman is both a wonderful physician and a wonderful person, and he will help you, and help you do what you need to do with kindness, caring and dedication. If the MDVIP system was nationwide, and The Health Care system, we would be well advanced, in fact light-years ahead of what we call health care for most people today. When was the last time your doctor carved an hour and a half out of his day to talk to you... To discuss things in depth, in plain language, to even have an inkling of who the patient was other than his name and number. Health Care is not just about science, not just a business, not just chemicals and numbers, it needs above all to be about people and both MDVIP and Dr. Jeffrey W. Furman have figured out there is a better way, and that is what they are doing. Great concept, wonderful organization, exceptional physicians.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Adrian Sheremeta, MD

Ernest, MI Apr 21, 2015

Dr, Sheremete has been my family doctor for at least 30 years. He has been VERY beneficial in helping me control my diabetes (I've been an insulin dependent diabetic for 48 years -- with no real side effects) cholesterol, and blood pressure. In fact, because of his pro active approach to medicine, he is responsible for finding a blockage that needed a stent, and thus stopped a heart attack before it ever happened. Need I say more?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

George, FL Apr 12, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Timothy Janz for 14 years. Because of all the positive references I received from friends and neighbors about him when we moved to FL in 2000 he was my first choice for a PCP. I fortunate to be able to become one of his many patients.Though he had literally thousands of patients at that time he always gave me the necessary time to address my health issues and concerns. I suffered from a chronic pain as a result of 2 failed back surgeries and unfortunately suffered again from a third failed 4 level spinal fusion in 2007 that exacerbated my condition and brought on other associated health problems.. Thanks to Dr. Janz continuous, comprehensive, and compassionate care I was able to surmount some very difficult medical problems and progressed to the point that I now have dramatically increased quality my life. After joining MDVIP Dr. Janz now has the extra time to address my ongoing health issues that continue to occur. He evaluates my health issues in a logical and effective manner and uses all of the available medical sources and personal that are now accessible due to the expansive MDVIP medical network. He is unquestionably an outstanding doctor who truly cares about health of all of his patients. He is always compassionate and patient even when difficult health issues arise. Having Dr. Janz as my PCP allows me to be confident that I can continue to maintain my improved my quality of life. Thank you Dr. Janz

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robbie Cooksey, DO

thomas, TX Apr 7, 2015

i have the best Doctor on the planet ,,,,, i trust him with my Life

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Barbara, LA Apr 7, 2015

t a blessing she has been to us and to others, too. Thank you, MDVIP and our friend, we love you!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.