Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

David A. Laskin, MD

Carolyn Dec 12, 2014

Dr. Laskin has expertly guided myself and my dearest friend through everything from my recent operation to his ongoing major knee infection. Our doctor never lets any detail of our health slip by his watchful eye and then takes care of it with skill. Dr. Laskin is extremely intelligent and equally important, he is caring and compassionate. Sincere thanks to our doctor for improving our quality of life. Congratulations, Top Doc!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph E. Trojak, MD

J Dec 11, 2014

My Doctor is my dream doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David DeAtkine Jr, MD, FACE

Elizabeth, AL Dec 11, 2014

i am very grateful for Dr. DeAtkines years of caring, positive approach to his patients well being, and have benefited from being one of his patients for many of these years....healthier as a result, blessed, and look forward to his care in the years ahead.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wm. Terry Gipson, MD

John, CO Dec 8, 2014

Several years ago, my then PCP was defrocked for entirely unacceptable behavior. At age 63, several doctors declined to add me as a patient. Dr. Gipson accepted me and has provided sterling, compassionate and professional care ever since. I'm delighted to join his MDVIP group.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Carole, NJ Dec 6, 2014

Dr. Laskin is always 100 interested and proactive in every facet of my healthcare. He and his staff are caring, considerate and attentive. I cannot say enough about MDVIP and Dr. Laskin.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Paul, NJ Dec 4, 2014

Dr. Yamane is a wonderful doctor. As I think back on the dozens of office visits I've made to him over the past 20 years, some worrisome, others routine, the one thread that is constant is that I leave his office feeling better and more hopeful. He is cautious, careful, thoughtful. Congratulations to you Dr. Yamane. It's nice to see you get some recognition for being as good as you are.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Schaeffer, MD

Thomas, NJ Dec 3, 2014

Dr. Schaefer is always attentive to all my medical needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Simon D. Murray, MD

Laura, NJ Dec 3, 2014

Unlike any Dr. I'd worked with in the past, Dr. Murray has been most interested in accommodating in helping me to manage my health maintenance which, in my case, can be quite challenging as I am quadriplegic resulting from a spinal cord injury 42 years ago. I think he's great!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Robert, NJ Dec 3, 2014

While having a difficult time getting an appointment with my other doctors because my feet were cold several weeks after I suffered a hemorrhagic stroke, my wife contacted Dr. Yamane who fit me into his schedule late in the afternoon on a snowy Friday. He immediately knew that my body was throwing clots and I needed emergency care. He called the hospital in Philadelphia where I had been admitted for three weeks earlier that month. Upon my arrival to the emergency department, with the assistance of Dr. Yamane alerting them to my situation, I was immediately taken for testing and several hours later underwent surgery to remove blood clots that had shattered throughout my lower body. If Dr. Yamane had not spent that extra time in his office to see me after his normal work hours that evening, I would certainly have lost one, if not both, of my lower limbs. Now, I can't say enough about a man who is not only a brilliant doctor, but a compassionate man who is not only my doctor, but my friend. Dr. Yamane not only knows my medical history, but he knows me and the things I enjoy doing. We both enjoy fishing and often tell fish stories together. He is patient, kind, energetic, gentle, soft spoken, compassionate and he is extraordinary as a person and a doctor. He recommends and/or suggests things to me and explains why he brings them to my attention. When I am in his office I feel like I am his only patient that day, never being rushed, interrupted or having anything overlooked, even though I may casually mention something he takes notice of it and acts on it. I can't thank Dr. Yamane enough for waiting at his office for me when my feet were so cold and I never realized it was such a critical issue. My doctor not only knows my medical history, but he knows me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Saman Lashkari, MD

Sheila, CA Dec 2, 2014

Being retired and on a fixed income at the present time, it was a difficult decision at first financially when Dr. Lashkari joined MDVIP. Soon after we thought about it we came up with our choice as we could not bare to lose the doctor we depend on so much for managing our healthcare at our older age. He is such a good listener and has researched difficult situations with special illnesses and found what is best for us. He is easy to talk to, always prompt and his staff is so nice. Could not bare to lose him

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Susan, NJ Dec 2, 2014

The best decision I ever made was to sign up with Dr. Gerber! I've had some health problems, and he is always in touch. The best thing I can say is that it is like having a doctor in your family!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

June J, NJ Dec 2, 2014

Whenever I need his advice or his medical care, I get an appointment to see him whenever I am free to do so. Dr. Laskin goes the extra mile to insure that I am feeling better. At my yearly physicals, he not only calls me with the results of my blood work but also sends me a paper copy of the results.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.