Explore MDVIP Member Reviews


Robert, VA Aug 21, 2014

Around 25-30 years ago I went to Dr. Miller for my aviation medical exam. I had no personal physician. My mind said now is the time so I asked Dr. Miller if he'd accept me. He did, and I have been very pleased since. When I received an invitation to a presentation during which he would explain MDVIP, I instead immediately enrolled in that program so I would, hopefully, be one of his 100 patients. I now am, and at age 90 feel very secure in his care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Harry W. Kaplan, MD

Betty, MD Aug 20, 2014

I am SO happy and lucky to have Harry Kaplan as my doctor. He is always there, always takes phone calls, listens to every complaint and is very much like a friend. I confide in him and trust him completely. You never have to wait more than 5 minutes for an appointment and if something is bothering you, he will make sure he sees you or has an answer. I was in the hospital a few months ago, he was there a little after I arrived,(7:30 PM) and stayed until everything was taken care of. He was there every single day and went over everythng with me. I have complete confidence in his decisions and feel so very lucky that I have him as my physician and also that he is a member of MDVIP, as they too have been very helpful to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

SUE, CA Aug 19, 2014

Dr.Mitchell is a very caring and listening doctor- he takes the time to explain what happens in our bodies and never makes you feel rushed. He listens to your symptoms and is truly concerned about you and the best way to healthy and happy.He is a real doctor in every sense of the word.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ellen Koerber, MD

Nick, TX Aug 18, 2014

My wife had heart valve replacement and while in the hospital, Dr. Koerber visited her twice and then when we got home, called to see how she was doing. This is strictly above and beyond what is required. We appreciate Dr. Koerber's interest.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schubert, MD

Teresa, VA Aug 16, 2014

As a pharmaceutical sales representative, I first met Dr. Schubert in a professional setting. He was a speaker for one of the products I sold with my second company. For me, he was not only a speaker, but a teacher and a mentor. Out of at least 400 health care providers I had called on in my 9 years of pharmaceutical experience, he impressed me so much with his knowledge and thoughtful approach to healthcare, that I urged my husband to begin seeing him as a patient. My husband has many health issues, including cardiovascular disease, Type 2 diabetes, and hyperlipidemia, to mention a few. The complex patient is very intriguing to Dr. Schubert, so he dove right in. When Dr.Schubert switched his practice to MDVIP, we didn't hesitate to both sign up. We love the novel approach to patient treatment - the ability to call, text, and email when we have urgent needs, the preventive approach, and the unhurried time he spends with us both. As a matter of fact, two weekends in a row we had to call on Dr. Schubert for help. The first weekend,my husband was hospitalized while Dr. Schubert was on vacation in another state. I texted him and he actually gave me the personal home number of the family member he was staying with because his cell phone service was unreliable. Not only that, he stopped in at the hospital on his way home to check on him, even though he didn't have privileges at this hospital. The following weekend, I was out of town for some training and my husband was admitted to the hospital with chest pain. I was able to be in constant contact with Dr. Schubert to relay what was going on with my husband. All went well, thank goodness, and at his follow-up appointment, Dr. Schubert discussed weight loss and diet with him. Now a month later, my husband has lost almost 20 pounds, stopped one of his diabetic meds, and halved the dose of another! I was in the airport on my way home from another business trip a couple of days ago when my husband went for this particular appointment and Dr. Schubert called me while I was waiting to board my plane to tell me how excited he was at the progress my husband had made. Honestly, I just don't know any other doctors (and I know a lot) who have this personal touch. And he really cares what happens to us. Now it's my turn to be an intriguing case for Dr. Schubert, but I'm looking forward to the journey because I know I won't be left in the dark. He is truly our partner in wellness and we are so very thankful to have him as a part of our lives! And we love his wife and kids and office staff, too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schubert, MD

Connie, TN Aug 15, 2014

I had the opportunity to meet the Schubert family through a friend. In casual conversation regarding employment, I was really impressed with Dr. Schubert's genuine enthusiasm for his work and his involvement with MDVIP. It seemed to offer him the ability to be a doctor the way he wanted to be; with much more patient involvement then his old practice allowed. I chose to become a patient and very shortly afterward had one of 'those infamous freckles' which did prove to be cancerous. Dr. Schubert's aggressiveness throughout the process along with his excellent communication skills were fantastic. He is very well read with a current knowledge base. I find him well connected and he makes things happen. I can always get an appointment as my situation moves forward. My decision to become one of Doc's patients has been invaluable. I still hope to walk the Appalachian Trail one day...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schubert, MD

Tom, TN Aug 14, 2014

I am a 73 yo male and I have always had a great aversion to doctors. I was referred to Dr. Schubert by another doctor that my wife was seeing. I went to Dr. Schubert with a shortness of breath problem, that other doctors had diagnosed as asthma. Dr. Schubert immediately sent me to the hospital, and it turned out to be coronary heart disease. As a result I had triple by-pass surgery. After three months, I had to have the surgery repeated. Dr. Schubert was a guiding force through this ordeal. I attribute him to saving my life twice, if not more. I thank God for leading me to Robert L. Schubert, M.D. and every day I exist now is a gift from Dr. Schubert and God.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Marie, TX Jul 29, 2014

My experience with Dr. Bender has been excellent. I love the MDVIP system for all of the benefits it offers. I have great access to my doctor through the communication venues it offers as well as same day appointments when needed. Dr. Bender provides me with thorough care in every visit. She takes time with every visit and always makes sure that I am informed about my concerns and the options I have for solving them. She makes available the best care possible. What I appreciate most of all is that she sees me a person and not just a body. She genuinely cares about how I am doing, emotionally and physically. I am in good hands with Dr. Bender.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Sherry, AZ Jul 21, 2014

Dr Turner has been my PCP for almost 20 years and he has always been a wonderful doctor. As his practice got busier and busier, however, I normally had to see the NP if anything acute was going on. I was lucky if I got to see Dr Turner once a year. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't the same as seeing Dr Turner. During those years, I managed to gain close to 100 lb and had tried everything short of bariatric surgery to try to get it off. I was completely discouraged and had never lost more than 20 lb and that was painstaking slow (like 1/4 lb. a week). I knew I was prediabetic, felt bad, the weight didn't help my asthma, and I felt guilty because I am an RN and should be a better example. Dr Turner knew the answers, but didn't know I was so discouraged. I knew I was discouraged, but I didn't know what I could do to lose the weight and correct my metabolism. I wasn't too sure about MDVIP, but I liked the idea of the required physical, the preventative aspect, and felt that Dr Turner deserved a chance. I knew I needed the physical, though I was confident it would be bad. It was bad. The labs were really bad and I was on the verge of diabetes. 3 months ago Dr Turner put me on a less than 20 g net carb a day diet. Within a week I felt like a new person. I am now down almost 30 lb. The labs were just redone and I am amazed at how much better they are. My HgbA1C went from 6.3 to 5.8. I am almost out of the prediabetes range and my triglycerides (which have been high as long as I can remember) are much better. The small dense LDL particles went from an outrageous 775 to 252. I am completely off the bp meds, I have more energy, and I am breathing so much better. I feel like a whole new person. I love that there are no long waits, that I actually get to see Dr Turner, and that he actually has time to explain things to me so that I can understand what is going on metabolically. He looks so much less stressed and so much happier. He is so good at teaching but was so pressed for time before. Yes, it is expensive, but to me it is definitely worth the cost.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

BEN, NJ Jul 2, 2014

Dr. Gerber has been treating me for over 10 years .He has been available to my medical needs either in person or telephonically at any time.I have found him to be a compassionate,intelligent and capable medical professional.He remains the gatekeeper and advisor for all of my other specialized medical issues . He remains a special person in my family.CONGRATS Dr. Gerber

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard D. Lee, MD

Keith, CA Jul 2, 2014

17 years ago, I met a wonderful guy. I was working for Kaiser but about to leave for another job and needed to find a good doctor. Mt friend found me a great doctor in Dr. Lee and his team. They have been very attentive and concerned for my health through back surgeries, head problems, skin cancers, multiple bouts of pneumonia, and just about everything every one gets once in their lifetime, I've gotten them all in the last 17 years and Dr. Lee was there to help me through all of them. The #1 thing Dr. Lee did for me was when my heart was broken by this wonderful life partner, I drove to his office without an appointment and he got me on the phone right that minute with a colleague who talked me some things to do in the following 24 hours (until I could see her) to make things easier. If Dr. Lee can't help you, he knows someone who can. He resources are enormous and fresh. You can trust all of them. Dr. Lee is a doctor you keep for life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael Chai, MD

Florence, CA Jun 26, 2014

Dr Michael Chai is the most kind and caring Dr. I have ever known. I have a husband who has Alzimers and has helped me cope and understand it. He and Mandy the office nurse are the best and sweetest people.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.