Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James C. Chingos, MD, FACP

Philip, MA May 11, 2016

Mdvip makes my life comfortable--- I know that someone I know who knows me will always be there to help me when I need it!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christopher D. Osborn, DO

James May 6, 2016

When I first became aware that Dr. Osborn was joining MDVIP, I was skeptical. Would I get value out of this arrangement? At that time too, I was also feeling an internal nudging that I needed to take better care of myself and be healthier. I felt prey lousy most of the time. Shortly after Dr. Osborn began his affiliation with MDVIP, I went in for my first wellness exam. It was much more thorough than any physical that I have had previously. To make a long story short, my exam revealed that my unhealthy lifestyle was taking a toll and that I was headed for some pretty serious health problems, if I stayed on that path. About a year has passed, and under the care and mentoring of Dr. Osborn, I adopted a healthy diet and began exercising on a regular basis. I have lost over 30 pounds and just recently completed my first half-marathon. I feel great. My life is truly vastly different now. So to answer my question, yes there is value in this. Being healthier, feeling great, and most likely extending my life is something that you cannot put a price tag on, but it would far exceed any MDVIP fee. Keep in mind that Dr. Osborn cannot make you change, but if you are ready and committed to health and wellness, and willing to put in the effort, there is no one better to be by your side in your journey. I should also mention that Dr. Osborn is very personable, with a great bedside manner. His office staff is also friendly and professional. Both he and his staff are accessible, accommodating and responsive, to the point of communicating on the weekend if necessary.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Edna Apr 23, 2016

I was her first patient fresh out of Medical School.I was already a patient in the system of diagnostic hospital,as it was called back.The Doctor I had abruptly left the system.We never knew why and I was to sick to care,as long as I had a doctor.She & I have been together for 30 yrs.I've had thrombocytopenia, Lupus,pernicious anemia,Arrythmia.I've had my spleen, gall bladder, & uterus taken out.I've had open-heart surgery.I have a pacemaker,in a study my heart stopped for 44sec.on top of Arrythmia.A huge pump in my stomach that feeds me Baclofen 24/7 because now I also have Stiff Person Syndrome.I say all this because of the sheer scope of discernment she's had during all that time.She could've brushed my complaints aside as a person wanting some attention.Patients who make up their symptoms etc. but she was wise enough to know what to believe & what to discard.Wise is a term I laugh out loud at since she & I are the same exact age.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
B. Robert Trotter, MD

Miguel Apr 21, 2016

Dr. Trotter has been my internist for over a decade. What can I say, he saved me from serious heart complications and unnecessary surgery. In both instances it was due to his tenacity and knowledge.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Jolene Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Wang instills confidence at all times. He is always on top of any medical issues I am experiencing. I've always been very healthy and proactive in making certain I do all things that I think will insure that I stay healthy. Two years ago, I was playing golf and couldn't breath. Having always exercised, this was most unusual. I went to see Dr. Wang the following day - he ran some test and immediately sent me to a cardiologist. I was suffering from Congestive Heart Failure which we later determined had been caused from stress. I am the founder of a charity which feeds needy children. I was immediately given a life vest, put on medication and eventually had a defibolater/pacemaker inserted. Today, my ejection/fraction is almost normal, I have been taken off most medication and am active again and feeling fine. Dr. Wang monitors my health constantly and I am trying to control my stress level. I consider Dr. Wang a Partner when it comes to anything involving my health. He keeps me updated on all new medical news. He is completely professional yet he makes me feel he cares about my health as much as I do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Howard Apr 11, 2016

Dr. Bender is knowledgeable, competent and empathetic. I couldn't ask for a better physician!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kenneth R. Barmach, MD

Barrett, PA Apr 8, 2016

Dr. Kenneth Barmach has been exceptional as my doctor for the past two decades. Innovative, up on the latest research, approachable, sensitive, and totally committed. He introduced me to Avodart, which has contributed much to my prostate health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Anthony Ragusa, MD, FACP

Thomas Apr 4, 2016

Dr Ragusa has been my PCP for many years. He has seen me through numerous health issues and every single time I was hospitalized he came into the hospital and took over the management of my care. I recall several times when I awoke or just happened to look around - there he was! A link to the real world and the comfort of knowing I was not just another patient in the hospital scene. That attention is invaluable to me..

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

betty, MD Apr 2, 2016

SINCE AN EARLY AGE I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN FIERCELY INDEPENDENT AND SELF RELIENT. THIS SERVED ME WELL WHEN WIDOWED AT 32 WITH 3 VERY YOUNG CHILDREN, I HAD TO ASSUME THE RESPONSIBILITY OF RAISING THEM ON MY OWN WITH LITTLE TO NO SUPPORT. HOWEVER, IT ALSO MEANT THAT I HAD NOT DEVELOPED ANY RELATIONSHIPS TO SHARE CONCERNS BEYOND A THIN VENEER. NOW IN MY MID SEVENTIES, WITH HEALTH CONCERNS THAT I NEVER ANTICIPATED, THE ONLY PLACE I HAVE TO TURN IS DR. MCCONNELL. SHE PROVIDES A SENCE OF SECURITY. I TRUST HER OPINIONS, AND DIRECTION, AND TRY TO FOLLOW HER GUIDANCE. I FEEL SECURE IN HER KNOWLEDGE AND HER PROFESSIONAL DEDICATION, WHILE ENJOYING HER PLEASANT, WARM MANNER AND THE INTEREST SHE TAKES IN KNOWING ABOUT MY FAMILY.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Anthony Ragusa, MD, FACP

Anthony, NY Apr 1, 2016

We have been going to Dr. Ragusa for many years and he has always been professional and attentive. I can not give him any higher gratitude than we feel for him now as he has become a friend. Medicine as we know it is changing and would not allow Dr Ragusa to practice the way he wants. He had to change the circumstances to be able to treat us the way he wants. Thank You Dr Ragusa and your staff for always being there when we need you.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Cheryl S. Black, MD

Carolyn, OK Mar 30, 2016

I have been so thrilled with the results of my Walk at Home Program. So far, I have been able to maintain my weight loss and Healthy eating style. Of course, I cheat once in a while, but get right back on it. I appreciate The support I receive from Dr. Black.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Richard, AZ Mar 26, 2016

My MDVIP doctor is Dr. Tom Griffin, in Tucson AZ. He was my primary care physician for about 7 years prior to switching to MDVIP. I knew he was a doctor who cared prior to MDVIP, but there were constraints within the system that prevented him from the kind of care my wife and I receive now - in MDVIP. I appreciate the opportunity to be seen quickly when there is a need for that, and I even more appreciate the time that Dr. Griffin spends to look at the overall health and wellness picture of my life. I consistently leave his office feeling deeply cared and provided for.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.