Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jackie K. Lefferts, MD

Judy, FL Mar 12, 2014

Having respiratory issues it is so comforting to know that I can reach Dr Lefferts at any time. She is always very thorough, kind and caring. I know that she has saved my life more than once. There are no words to express my deep gratitude for her care over the years. She has been a true friend as well as an excellent physican.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Beulah, GA Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Koval is only a phone call away. Very comforting when I had some issues lately. He is thorough and an excellent diagnostician. I would recommend him to everyone.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Theodore S. Marty III, MD

Ruth Ann, OH Mar 12, 2014

It is so nice to have a Dr. who really cares about me. I am not just the 9 AM appointment in room 2. He is very thorough and is always very kind. He always calls me personally if I have a problem or questions. Dr. Marty is the best!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Dorothy, VT Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Landry has been my physician for a number of years, but my experience of him has grown since he joined the MDVIP practice. When I see him side-by-side with his patients at an exercise class or some other seminar, I truly have the sense that we are partners working together to ensure that my health is the best it can be and that he is committed in a more tangible way to my health and well-being. Thank you, Dr. Landry for all you do on my behalf! You are making a positive difference and I am very grateful.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Yung Lie, MD

Mary, TX Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Lie is very attuned to me. She has written to insurance providers on my behalf to allow me to take original medications instead of generics. I have always been skeptical of generics but they are so much cheaper that I succumbed to saving money. However, this new recall of atorvastatin has converted me back to real thing and Dr Lie has been most helpful. Her staff is also wonderful!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Gail M. Fennell, MD

Angela, CT Mar 12, 2014

My husband had been seeing a specialist and she often portrayed his medical concerns in a negative light. She frequently ordered tests and often left us frustrated and worried. One Friday the news she shared was especially frustrating so on Saturday, I called Dr. Fennell for advice. Despite the fact that she was on vacation she took the time to call us back and alleviate our concerns. What really struck me was how well she knew my husband's history and was able to give us very timely, well appreciated advice. This is but one example of all the support we have gotten from her in the 14 years we have been under her card.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Rosita, GA Mar 12, 2014

Thanks for addressing an issue I had erroneously attributed to aging, The thorough annual physical experience is much appreciated.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Lillian E. Cohn, MD, FACP

Gloris, PA Mar 12, 2014

Had a lot going on with personnel life. Made an appointment and time I feel I have someone I can talk to. Thank you

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Anne, MS Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Striegel is an excellent doctor. He has been our (my husband's and mine) doctor for more than 20 years. Dr. Striegel has always been interested in our total care, not just specific pockets that are simple to define and treat. He is the most proactive and caring doctor I know and counsels us on individual wellness practices. We value his opinions and recommendations. His skills did not begin with MDVIP association, so I view his link to MDVIP as mainly a plus for MDVIP; however, his partnership may well combine Dr. Striegel's abilities with more time and range for his patients.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Michael Karing, MD

Linda, TX Mar 12, 2014

I have been patient of Dr. Karings since 1997. When he told me about the MDVIP program I decided to try it because I did not want to change physicians. I have been thrilled with the program. I have contacted Dr. Karing while on vacation and had an immediate response. He has diagnosed a current problem I have as a result of the very thorough yearly physical. Three years ago I was diagnosed with celiac disease. It has been a life altering experience but Dr. Karing has worked with my gastrologist and I am enjoying good health. On one occasion when my gastrologist was unavailable and the on-call specialist was unresponsive I contacted Dr. Karing and he responded immediately. Not only that, it was a Friday night and on Monday morning Dr. Karing called to check on me and see if I needed to come in. I never have to wait more than a few minutes for an appointment. He is very proactive in checking medications and his staff (Dana) is exceptional. In the current age of Obamacare and changes in medical practices I thank God for Dr. Karing and for the MDVIP program. He and his staff are a blessing.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Harry L. Renco, MD

Mary Jane R, KY Mar 12, 2014

I have been with Dr. Renco for approx. 20 years. It was a chain of events that I got Dr. Renco, through my other doctors either moving or transfering. I am usually not a sick person except of sinus and allergy. But back in 2004 I was sick for several months, not going to doctor because I thought it was just a simple virus that would end of its own. I continued to work as usual. But..Finally I went in and told him how I was feeliong..after several test..I found out I had a kidney disease and I was ready for dialysis. Big surprise to me. But I really appreciate Dr. Renco, his efforts and test to find this out and then he put me in touch with a very good nephrologists. I ended up being on dialysis for 2 1/2 years then I was very luck to receive a kidney transplant. Today I am fine, doing very well. Dr. Renco keeps up with my issues, does what is needed and he and my kidney doctor still keep in touch. I can't say enough good about having a good doctor like Dr. Renco. It really gives a person peace of mind when you can trust you doctor.

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Alan A. Smith, MD

bonnie, FL Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Smith is the consummate physician and I am proud and honored to call him mine. He is compassionate and caring to all needs and no question goes unanswered by him. He stays on top of the latest medical breakthroughs and encourages me to be the healthiest woman I can be. Even when my numbers are great, he helps me to make them even greater. Also, my ninety-one year old mother is a patient of his and her needs are many. Dr. Smith's heartfelt interest in her makes me feel like he would do no different for his own mother. He is one of a kind and I often feel that he would do his job for nothing if it was feasible. He loves what he does and that is readily apparent in the manner in which he treats all of his patients and staff.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
No results found.