Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

John G. Lavin, MD

Martha, MD Feb 14, 2015

Dr. Lavin is the best Doctor I have ever had in my 95 years on this earth. As a former RN, I know what I am talking about. Without question!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Wayne, MD Feb 11, 2015

Thanks for being there doc

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

rob, CA Apr 23, 2014

he is the greatest. he picked up the phone on saturday to help me with an ER issues that saves my sons life. and he was in Cabo with his fmaily on vacation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Edith, MD Mar 18, 2014

This is a tribute to Dr. John Lavin. How great it is to have a Dr., who gives you a reading every 3 months of your blood work. I was on medicine for cholesterol and diabetes. Now in later years of my life, I am on the right path. I feel better than I ever have, look better and have sugar and cholesterol down. I enjoy people telling me, 'you are getting younger every day while I am getting older.' Thanks to Dr. Lavin I am enjoying life all over again. My next birthday I will be 95 years young.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Serena, MD Mar 14, 2014

Doctor Lavin is very reachable and I feel really knows me well. This is very assuring to me. I feel if I have any concerns, he answers them sincerely understanding that these thing are bothering me ,and I don't feel stressed about asking about them. I only contacted him one time after hours and he was very quick in helping me out. I know his services are expensive, but I am so glad we can afford them and he is my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Wayne, MD Feb 21, 2014

I face multiple chronic medical challenges and Dr. Lavin has made them bearable with his compassion, outstanding communication, accessibility and his second to none medical knowledge. With him as my doctor, I feel like I am not going through my challenges alone and medically, I always have someone I can turn to. He is the epitome of stellar medical care.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

MARY VALERIA, MD Feb 20, 2014

I am ever so grateful for Dr. Lavin. He has always taken the time to see me no matter how small or large the problem. He is always kind, considerate and caring. He also has a pretty good sense of humor when dealing with his patients. He has been my doctor for over 25 years..imagine that! I know when I need to see him he will get me into his schedule-that makes me feel like I really matter to him, and you know what-I do! All of his patients are important to him-that is what makes him special to us. I am ever so glad to be one of his patients. Thank you Doctor Lavin, See you soon, I am sure-but maybe not too soon. I like to stay healthy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Blanche, MD Feb 16, 2014

Dr. John Lavin has been my doctor over 20 years. He has made good decision with my health. I feel comfortable with him and can discuss everything with him.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Anthony, MD Feb 15, 2014

Yes, I can definitely produce evidence that, in MDVIPs words, Im enjoying life. My bucket list included a wish to ski in the Alps. Got that done as the photo attests. I could spend many paragraphs talking about that adventure a couple years ago. But, theres something I enjoy more and its closer to home. Annually, I bike roughly 2,000 miles. Its safe to say, Im on the bike at least 10 months each year. Here in Maryland especially in a winter like the one were having now its not always possible to bike in the January-February timeframe. The trails too wet or the temperatures too cold. But, come March, Ill resume working on my 2014 mileage tally. The photo from the Alps is a bit more sexy than a shot of me on my bike. Ski helmets are more manly than bike helmets, I guess, and the garb is certainly more colorful. In recent years, Ive done trails or biking events with all sorts of exotic names the trail at the Grand Canyon of Pennsylvania; the Ocean to Bay Bike Tour in Bethany Beach, Delaware; the Western Maryland Rail Trail; and the Great Allegheny Passage, a 150-mile rail trail connecting Washington, DC, to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and beyond. Last year I biked in Poland, Germany and Denmark while I was in Poland working with high school students who were brushing up on their English language skills and what a great adventure that was for a guy nearing age 70 and visiting the homeland. My most memorable bike outing was the TD Five Boro Bike Tour, Americas largest cycling event. With more than 32,000 cyclists, this ride brings bike enthusiasts from all over the world to enjoy 40 miles of traffic-free streets in New York City. That was some ride! All this biking plus my wintertime skiing is possible because, to put it plainly, Im in good shape. John Lavin works to keep me in good condition, and the checkups and visits are part of the process. Im enjoying the MDVIP experience because of the fast access and personal attention it provides. I like Dr. Lavins approach to things and dont mind his occasional admonitions to lose five pounds. (If it werent snowing today, Id bike off some of that weight. Or if the neighborhood werent a flat, suburban landscape, Id ski.) So Im happy to join in the observance of National Doctors Day and to salute John Lavin, M.D. So long as he doesnt ask me to give up biking or skiing, Ill continue to follow his instructions and welcome his advice!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Bob, MD Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Lavin provides effective and timely care with a sense of humor and clearly explains causes of and solutions to health problems. We always leave the office satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Ginger, MD Feb 11, 2014

I like Dr Lavin because he listens to me and he doesn't treat me like a hypochondriac. He isn't dismissive, which means a lot, especially if you don't feel well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John G. Lavin, MD

Leslie, MD Feb 7, 2014

I have no words to describe the blessing of being one of Dr. Lavin's patients. His practice of medicine is impeccable. And I have had my share of medical urgent problems, with which Dr. Lavin was by my side through each. I am an individual with some real chronic medical problems, accompanied by mental health issues. Dr. Lavin is honest and open and supportive. Best of all, perhaps, is that each time I leave his office, I am filled with hope, and a sense that my physician really does care about me. Those are some of the irreplaceable gifts of being a patient in the medical practice of Dr. John Lavin. God bless him, always, all ways.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.