Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Janet, RI Oct 8, 2014

I am so grateful for Dr. Weiner. He is always there for me when the need arises. When i was stung by a yellow jacket, he had me in the office right away to check. I was reassured that I would be fine. When I fell and had a head injury, he had me come into the office to remove the staples so that I would not have to sit for a long period of time in the ER. If there are problems, he notifies me right away and makes suggestions to correct them. He is a good listener and respects my choices. I congratulate him on this prestigious award he has received. He deserves it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Jay, RI Oct 8, 2014

Recently i had major brain surgery to remove a tumor in my brain. Dr. Weiner who is my primary doctor was with me every step of the procedure -- diagnosis thru therapy. Dr. Weiner setup the expert team of surgeons, oncologists, therapists to get the best care during my operation and recovery. I am for every grateful for his help and guidance. He would check on me often giving me and my family updates on my situation which was very professional and comforting.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Edwin, RI Feb 25, 2014

My doctor has always been available when I needed to talk with him about a concern. Local calls are one thing. He answered immediately when the call was from Budapest, Hungary. I followed his instructions and all turned out well. Regular visits are never rushed; he makes certain all parameters are covered. He is a great human being.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

anthony, RI Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Weiner gives his full and undivided attention to his patient and assumes the role of a quarterback in a comprehensive team approach to excellent healthcare for the patient. I am more than satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Ricardo, RI Feb 20, 2014

Unfortunately, I'm a complicated medical patient. With 5 autoimmune diseases, my symptoms are never common, and when I become sick everything seems to go haywire. I met Dr. Weiner more than 5 years ago after years of frustration with these complicated problems. He has always been there for me with a level headed and careful approach to managing my care and taking the time to communicate with all of the many specialists that I need to see. I am very grateful for his help and advice and feel fortunate to have found him.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Chris, RI Feb 13, 2014

I needed emergency on a Monday morning and called Dr Weiner and got in to see him immediately. He and his staff organized a visit to a very capable surgeon who took care of me very quickly. I was home recuperating by 1130AM. All things considered it was brilliant. Without Dr Weiner and MDVIP, it may have taken days. THANK YOU

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Michael, RI Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Weiner is a very patient, highly knowledgeable and caring doctor. His mdedical professsional are always very curtious and he explains medical issues completely.Very complete physical and asks many questions to better my health always. He cares about my lifestyle and suggests changes that also will better my health, including wellness programs. Best Doctor I ever engaged for my wellbeing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Janet, RI Feb 6, 2014

I am so pleased that I have chosen Dr. Weiner as my physician. He has helped me address the issues which I need to maintain good health in my senior years. He has motivated me to watch my sugar and salt intake and also saturated fats. I now weigh 152 pounds and am so proud of my weight loss. He is sensitive to the fact that I suffer from post polio syndrome and cannot exercise like most people. I am faithful to stretching and toning exercises. Dr. Weiner has referred me to the appropriate professionals who are helping me with various physical problems. The relationship I have with Dr. Weiner is special, and for that I am so grateful. He has chosen great staff people in Pat and Andrea. They, too, are special.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Heather, RI Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Weiner has been wonderful in addressing all of my health care needs; he is caring, available, research-based, and comprehensive. I trust his knowledge and advice, and I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone for excellent care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Geoffrey, RI Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Weiner is the best. Always returns calls promptly and makes time to discuss any issues that arise. Well spent money belonging to MDVIP!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lewis R. Weiner, MD

Philip Sep 6, 2011

I'm new to MD VIP (first visit May 24). Dr. Weiner has been terrific. Provided clear recommendations. Helped me make a couple of difficult decisions. Set a mutually agreed timeline for taking additional action. For the first time ever, I feel as though I have a game plan for managing and improving my health and fitness. Thank you!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
No results found.