Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Joel, CO Mar 31, 2017

Dr Abbey is, by far, the best family physician my wife and I have ever had. He has always been outstanding in his thorough and caring treatment of us. We were lucky to have found him, but it was not altogether due to luck. We asked some friends who are physicians, who they would choose for their own family physicians. Dr Abbey was on the short list of every one we asked.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Betsey, WY Mar 28, 2017

My husband and I both feel very lucky to have found Dr Abbey! We feel like saying Thank you everyday! He is an excellent Dr. that truly cares about his patients. His office staff is also superior. I can not imagine what we would do without him. Thank you Dr. Abbey! You are a very special Doctor and person! Betsey and George

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Chrome, NJ Mar 28, 2017

TESTING POTENTIAL ISS ON THIS PAGE - MDVIP IT DEPT.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Bonnie, CO Mar 28, 2017

I have known David since I gave him cookies as a kid out my back door. He is both a friend and my doctor. He carries on the Abbey tradition that began with his father. I am blessed to be included in his client list.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Beverly, CO Mar 27, 2017

Always available and he takes time with me

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Edward, ID Feb 6, 2015

Dr. Abbey and his staff provide a comfortable atmosphere for patients that lowers the patient's stress level when health issues rear their ugly head. Dr. Abbey also has unmatched record at being Spot On when rare medical conditions arise. This talent of his builds patient's confidence in his pronouncements.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Lynn, CO Feb 26, 2014

I appreciate being able to reach Dr. Abbey quickly even on a weekend and being able to get in to see him most times on the same day. He had taken time to counsel me with some difficult medical issues which face me and our family. His advice and that of his wonderful staff is most valuable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Rene', CO Feb 23, 2014

Dear Dr. Abbey, Happy National Doctors day! I cant think of any doctor (besides my daughter of course) that is more deserving of recognition on this very special day. It is difficult to find words meaningful enough to express my gratitude for what you have done for me; however, Ill give it a try. Simply stated you are the most talented, kindest, most patient and sincere physician I have ever met. You are an outstanding listener and I cant tell you how empowering it is for me to know you actually consider my opinions when we discuss medical issues. During appointments you make me feel like Im the most important person you will see that day. You also put me at ease by asking about my life, kids, and husband. As you know I have dealt with a rare medical condition since 1994 and due to your willingness to prescribe home treatment you have given me the greatest gift there is; a normal life. Now, to most people a normal life isnt such a big deal, but to me and my husband Tom its miraculous! I realize you and your staff must work extra hours to ensure my home treatment is successful and I also know most physicians wouldnt take on such a case, however, Tom and I want you to know you have changed our lives in a very significant and positive way. I know Im not the only patient who feels this way. Over the years I have heard many positive comments regarding your professionalism, kindness and talent as a physician and have never heard anyone say one negative thing about you. Thank you again for the excellent service you provide to all your patients and a special thanks for everything you have done for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Donald, CO Feb 22, 2014

We appreciate Dr. Abbey's quick response whenever we need his counsel. He and his staff are always available with pleasant and helpful advice and service. The quality of his referrals is the best. We are very happy with Dr. Abbey and the care we receive.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Mary (Janie), CO Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Abbey shared my health status in a way that empowered me to be more in control of my choices. He acknowledges the barriers to better health but does not enable excuse making. I am exercising more and have lost weight in the last year. I am confident that my health questions will be addressed quickly and with evidence based answers. The office staff is professional, kind, and organized. I am so thankful to have Dr. Abbey and his staff as my partners in my health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Elizabeth (Betty) Shaw, CO Feb 18, 2014

I like Dr. Abbey. I am very comfortable with him. His manner is friendly and caring. I like being able to contact him at anytime. He never seems too busy to give me his total attention. I thank him for being the person he is and for being my doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
David M. Abbey, MD, MS, FACP

Clifford Dean, CO Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Abbey has been one of the most attentive, knowledgeable, wise and kindest physicians I have ever had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.