Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven P. Friedling, MD

Lynda, NY Apr 5, 2017

Dr. Friedling is absolutely the best doctor I have ever had. He is brilliant. He is a caring and very pro active doctor in my medical experiences. He takes time to explain everything...makes certain I have all necessary tests done.. Follows up with results each and every time. Gives me the best advise. I am so lucky to have Dr. Friedling as my medical doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Frank, NY Apr 4, 2017

I cannot express my gratitude for my family Doctor, Dr. Steven Friedling of Smithtown, NY. When my wife Jeanne was taken with a simultaneous brain bleed in December 2016, as usual Dr. Friedling was there for us 24/7 with professional medical help, advice, and a sincere and caring attitude. Never have I met a physician who provided such professional care with the demeanor of a true and caring friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

c, NY Mar 30, 2017

This was the most difficult year of my life , during my yearly exam I learned I had a growth on my kidney ,My doctor called me in for a private meeting to break the news to me and then proceeded to guide me to the best options . Six weeks later the operation was complete and a success and he was there when ever I needed him which is unheard of today . Several months later when I lost a parent ,he was there for both of us when ever and where I needed him . I am forever grateful and in my darkness his knowledge and kindness was always there .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Anthony, NY Mar 28, 2017

Personal caring does not rush the appointment with you listens to what you have to say

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Ora, NY Feb 26, 2014

Dr Friedling is always there for his patients. A friend of mine ,a nurse, who worked with Dr. Friedling said he was always called the Sherlock Holmes of Medicine because he never quit investigating until he got the correct answer. I have called him on his cell when I needed him and he, even on vacation, is ready and willing to help and answer question. I am so lucky to have him as my doctor, he has been for over 20 years and I hope will be for the next twenty years. He has even taken the time to discuss medical issues my family has had and he has advised me on the right direction to go with them. He is like family and someone I trust, quite literally with my Life. All good things to you my friend and Doctor. Love,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Libby, NY Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Friedling has been my primary care doctor for many years. I am 83 years old and have reached this age due to the excellent care he has given me. It is very comforting to know that he has always been there for me no matter what time of day or night that I might have to call him. I consider myself very fortunate to have such a wonderful caring doctor who cares about his patients, and constantly looks after them. Thank you Dr. Friedling for all you do for me and for all your other patients who, I am sure feel the same as I do.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Robert, NY Feb 23, 2014

My wife and I have been patients of Dr Friedling for over 25 years. When he told his us he was moving into the MDVIP program, we did not hesitate to continue our relationship with him, despite the added cost. He has always been caring and attentive to our medical issues and we have never felt rushed. Under MDVIP we have the added benefit of having his cell number in case of an emergency. I have had occasion to call him on his cell and no matter where he was or what he was doing, he took the time to address our problem. I believe his association with MDVIP has allowed him to be more caring and available to his patients.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Ronald, NY Feb 14, 2014

Dr.Friedling has treated my family for over 30 years. He has provided us with the best care I could ever hope to have from a physician. Our whole family is indebted to him for his knowledge, compassion, expertise and dedication to our complete well-being. Recently, on a routine examination, he found that I had an elevated heart rate. He immediately sent me to the emergency room and visited me that night to check on me. He stayed until after midnight coordinating specialists and procedures for me to have over the coming days. Because of his professionalism and concern, I was released fully cured within 4 days and have followed up with him on this medical issue. Simply stated, he is the finest physician I have ever known and I am proud to be in his care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

John, NY Feb 13, 2014

I was suffering a lot of discomfort and was unable to contact the Doctor who performed the rectal procedure. I called Dr. Friedling on his CELL PHONE and he quickly diagnosed the problem and called the pharmacy to prescribe medication (which alleviated the condition within a few hours). It was only at the end of the conversation that I became aware that Doctor Friedling was on vacation in a foreign country. When he told me to call him at any time HE MEANS IT!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Barbara, NY Feb 11, 2014

Dr Friedling continues to be available, informed, attentive, and positive. His office staff is caring and responsive. Last summer, I called the office to tell them that I was ill and described my symptoms. They immediately contacted Dr Friedling who called me within several minutes. Because he knew my history and recognized that I'd been ill with this problem previously, he was quickly able to implement a treatment plan which eased the course of the illness and shortened it's duration. I am most grateful to Dr Friedling and his staff. My son is also a patient of Dr Friedling. He is traveling on business for several months and may not be able to reply on his own but I know that he has had his own extremely positive experiences with Dr Friedling. He's the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

charles, NY Feb 9, 2014

Dr, Friedling has come to the rescue for myself and my mother on numerous occasions.He combines the rare qualities of the highest level of medical knowledge ,compassion and availability.A true Godsend just yesterday my mother needed to be seen and immediately he was available and diagnosed properly.A day doesn't pass without being grateful to be under his care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Philip, NY Feb 6, 2014

It's all too rare these days, a doctor who takes the time to understand the whole patient and then treats the whole patient, not an isolated malady. That's what produces health and that's one of the things I appreciate about Dr. Friedling.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.