Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven P. Friedling, MD

Ora, NY Feb 26, 2014

Dr Friedling is always there for his patients. A friend of mine ,a nurse, who worked with Dr. Friedling said he was always called the Sherlock Holmes of Medicine because he never quit investigating until he got the correct answer. I have called him on his cell when I needed him and he, even on vacation, is ready and willing to help and answer question. I am so lucky to have him as my doctor, he has been for over 20 years and I hope will be for the next twenty years. He has even taken the time to discuss medical issues my family has had and he has advised me on the right direction to go with them. He is like family and someone I trust, quite literally with my Life. All good things to you my friend and Doctor. Love,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Libby, NY Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Friedling has been my primary care doctor for many years. I am 83 years old and have reached this age due to the excellent care he has given me. It is very comforting to know that he has always been there for me no matter what time of day or night that I might have to call him. I consider myself very fortunate to have such a wonderful caring doctor who cares about his patients, and constantly looks after them. Thank you Dr. Friedling for all you do for me and for all your other patients who, I am sure feel the same as I do.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Robert, NY Feb 23, 2014

My wife and I have been patients of Dr Friedling for over 25 years. When he told his us he was moving into the MDVIP program, we did not hesitate to continue our relationship with him, despite the added cost. He has always been caring and attentive to our medical issues and we have never felt rushed. Under MDVIP we have the added benefit of having his cell number in case of an emergency. I have had occasion to call him on his cell and no matter where he was or what he was doing, he took the time to address our problem. I believe his association with MDVIP has allowed him to be more caring and available to his patients.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Ronald, NY Feb 14, 2014

Dr.Friedling has treated my family for over 30 years. He has provided us with the best care I could ever hope to have from a physician. Our whole family is indebted to him for his knowledge, compassion, expertise and dedication to our complete well-being. Recently, on a routine examination, he found that I had an elevated heart rate. He immediately sent me to the emergency room and visited me that night to check on me. He stayed until after midnight coordinating specialists and procedures for me to have over the coming days. Because of his professionalism and concern, I was released fully cured within 4 days and have followed up with him on this medical issue. Simply stated, he is the finest physician I have ever known and I am proud to be in his care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

John, NY Feb 13, 2014

I was suffering a lot of discomfort and was unable to contact the Doctor who performed the rectal procedure. I called Dr. Friedling on his CELL PHONE and he quickly diagnosed the problem and called the pharmacy to prescribe medication (which alleviated the condition within a few hours). It was only at the end of the conversation that I became aware that Doctor Friedling was on vacation in a foreign country. When he told me to call him at any time HE MEANS IT!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Barbara, NY Feb 11, 2014

Dr Friedling continues to be available, informed, attentive, and positive. His office staff is caring and responsive. Last summer, I called the office to tell them that I was ill and described my symptoms. They immediately contacted Dr Friedling who called me within several minutes. Because he knew my history and recognized that I'd been ill with this problem previously, he was quickly able to implement a treatment plan which eased the course of the illness and shortened it's duration. I am most grateful to Dr Friedling and his staff. My son is also a patient of Dr Friedling. He is traveling on business for several months and may not be able to reply on his own but I know that he has had his own extremely positive experiences with Dr Friedling. He's the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

charles, NY Feb 9, 2014

Dr, Friedling has come to the rescue for myself and my mother on numerous occasions.He combines the rare qualities of the highest level of medical knowledge ,compassion and availability.A true Godsend just yesterday my mother needed to be seen and immediately he was available and diagnosed properly.A day doesn't pass without being grateful to be under his care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Philip, NY Feb 6, 2014

It's all too rare these days, a doctor who takes the time to understand the whole patient and then treats the whole patient, not an isolated malady. That's what produces health and that's one of the things I appreciate about Dr. Friedling.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Ron Oct 9, 2012

Dr. Friedling is non -judgemental when told of a confidential problem I may have. He is a great listener and a storehouse of knowledge concerning appropriate courses of action, recommendations and professional people who can be contacted regarding my particular circumstances.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Lynda Aug 20, 2011

Dr Friedling is by far the best. He takes time with me, explains everything... finds something wrong and gets right on it making me better. I am so happy and healthier with Dr. Friedling as my doctor. He has helped improve my cholesterol, weight loss,high blood pressure... keeps on top of everything regarding my breast cancer past... he makes me want to leave his office and just do everything right for me...exercise,eat well, get my blood work and other tests needed. He deserved this award asBEST DOCTOR.. because, he is... Lynda Judge

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven P. Friedling, MD

Libby & Angelo Aug 17, 2011

We cannot say enough about Dr. Friedling who has always been there for us, through sickness and health, for over forty years. We feel blessed to have him as our primary care physician who has pulled us through many ailments, and because of him, we are both here today to honor and congratulate him. He deserves all the recognition given to him as Best Doctor for 2011. He cares us as if we were his own family. He has saved both of our lives by acting wisely and timely. For just one of many occurances, I, Libby, needed to have an aortic valve replacement immediately as the previous pig valve replaced was failing. He immediately sent me to St. Francis Hospital with one of the top surgeons to replace the pig valve with a new mechanical valve which is still ticking today, sixteen years later. If not for his immediate assessment of the situation, it's possible that the results would not have been good. I, Angelo, had a skin condition whereby rashes appeared all over my body and no one could figure out what it was. I went for tests at Yale, NYU and Stony Brook with no diagnosis or way to treat it. A couple of doctors at Stony Brook diagnosed me as having Hanson's disease and there was even a formal talk and a stage presentation given to an audience of other doctors about it. After the talk I was inspected by them as a learning experience. Dr. Friedling did not believe in that diagnosis. He sent me to Baton Rouge, Louisiana where, after other tests, it was found that I did not have Hansen's. I then went to Mayo Clinic at Rochester, Minnesota and after tests, they also had no answer. When I got back, Dr. Friedling put me on high doses of prednisone and tapered the dosages down to 5 mg a day. The rashes, whatever their cause, are gone, thanks to Dr. Friedling. This is only one story; there are others.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.