Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Kathryn Sep 20, 2016

DR. CILIBERTI SAVED MY LIFE LETS START THERE. I HAD A MOLE ON MY LEFT SHOULDER BLADE. DR. CILIBERTI SENT ME TO MY SURGEON WHO REMOVED THE MOLE. IT WAS MALIGNANT AND AFTER GOING IN 3 DIFFERENT TIMES TO MAKE SURE THE MARGINS ARE CLEAN THE MOLE AND CELLS ARE HISTORY. NEXT..I WAS BESET WITH HORRIFIC PAIN IN MY BACK, HIP AND GROIN AREA. AFTER EXAMS AND BONE M.D. IT WAS DIAGNOSED AS BONE ON BONE IN MY HIP. MAY 23. I HAD A COMPLETE ROBOTIC HIP REPLACEMENT. BEST THING I EVER DID. THANK YOU DR CILIBERTI AND DR MALCONI. THE REST OF MY STORY IS I BET DR. CILIBERTI I COULD QUIT SMOKING WHEN I HAD THE SURGERY,AND AM NOW A NON SMOKER. I WON THE BET, BUT DR. C. REALLY WON A HEALTHIER PATIENT. THANK YOU.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Jim, KY Mar 19, 2016

I was raised in a small town and during my younger years going to a doctor meant sitting in the waiting room with other sick people for literally hours. Our family only went to a doctor when absolutely necessary. There was no proactive health care, only reactive. It was very fortunate that a specialists recommended Dr. Salvatore Ciliberti. My wife and I had planed to meet with him and later decide if we wanted to sign on. After talking with him for a few minutes we made an immediate decision to sign up and have never regretted that decision. With my wife and I not having any charted medical history Dr. Ciliberti conducted various tests to establish a baseline for reference. If unique situations occurred more specific tests were conducted. He explained why the tests were needed, the results and any corrective action we should take to remedy unacceptable results. He did all of this in a friendly and compassionate manner. Dr. Ciliberti has a great team with medical technician Chris and Sandy with appointments and medical records. Chris is always efficient and moves us along with whatever process is being conducted but never makes one feel they are being rushed. Sandy is likewise efficient with appointments and registration, and helping with emergency appointments. Both of them exhibit a demeanor of personal care and concern for my wife and me. Dr. Ciliberti and his team posses the necessary technical qualities but just as importantly the humanistic qualities that makes one feel comfortable in their presence. My wife and I truly feel all of them genuinely care about us and our health. This makes us strive even harder to help them help us. It has been a very worthwhile and beneficial association.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Kathryn L, KY Mar 27, 2015

Dr Sal saved my life by finding a melanoma 2 yrs ago. It was malignant and located on the back of my left shoulder blade. Never would I have found it. Thank you. He is a deeply caring, Highly trained MD and very thorough.We are blessed to have him.Also my deceased husband was in a nursing home 4 yrs. Dr Sal took care of him and was so excellent. My husband had Altheimers.This required a special MD. Dr Sal is that doctor.Thank you for being my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Margaret, KY Feb 24, 2014

It was my lucky day when I signed up to be one of your patients. Thank you for making my visit to Mayo such a delightful experience. Thank you for listening and rewpecting my concerns. It's people like you that make life a wonderful experience.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Joe, KY Feb 22, 2014

I've been a patient of Dr. Sals since the mid to late 80's . Sal has always been very thorough and had a comforting bedside manner. He has been helping me with a few issues since I had a brain tumor removed in 2007 and then again in 2013. Most importantly he helped calm our nerves when an office assistant from another doctors office told my daughter her test came back positive for Lupus.Salooked over the test results ( he was on vacation at the time) and called us back to let us know all was ok and the test showed the positive was so low she did not have Lupus. As a family we were crying with joy thanks to his quick response.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Jim, KY Feb 21, 2014

For too many years I was not proactive about my health. After associating with Dr. Ciliberti we developed a long term plan to perform multiple tests as required and address my accumulated ailments and concerns. I have lost 60 pounds, alleviated many concerns and in the best health since many years ago. My longevity prospects are greatly enhanced through his efforts. Dr. Ciliberti is always cordial, talks with me in a manner I can understand and is genuinely interested in my health. He is always timely with the appointment and in the rare case I need immediate help will respond promptly. His medical assistant, Chris, is very competent performing the tests which makes me feel they provide legitimate results. Sandy, his medical coordinator, performs her functions in an exemplary manner. My wife has the same feelings about Dr. Ciliberti. We both wish we had known him years ago.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Linda, IN Feb 21, 2014

Almost 20 years ago I was searching for a new physician and especially wanted an Internist. I happened to work with the medical field at that time and had heard of a physician that all of the other physicians were seeing as well as sending their family members. So, I made an appointment with Dr. Ciliberti as my potential pick for a new physician. Well, that was almost 20 years ago and I made the right decision. He cares about my health. I am not just another number. Over the years, I have recommended him to many people.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Bettie, KY Feb 20, 2014

I truly do appreciate Dr. Ciliberti for the many years of service he has given me as a patient. I have been with Dr. Ciliberti for 25 years or more. It makes a difference to go to your doctor and you are not just a number. Dr. Ciliberti has always taken the time to explain to me what my condition is and how my health can become better. He has always made me feel that my health and quality of life was just as important to him as it is to me. It is a blessing because most doctors don't tend to have that kind of time nor patience. It is very much appreciated. Therefore in these past 25 years, I feel Dr. Ciliberti has transformed my health and given me the ability to lead a happier and healthier life and allowed me to have a better healthcare experience. Thank you for being the amazing doctor you are in helping others to live happier and more healthier lives. Happy National Doctors Day!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

H David, KY Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Ciliberti is a really good doctor and a very nice man, someone you would be happy to go out with to get a cheeseburger.....oops.....salad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Renee and Byrd, KY Feb 17, 2014

Searching for a word or phrase to describe Doctor Sal? A few words come to mind , He is Caring,Professional,and Sympathetic to our needs. A person who we have learned to rely on. A person who is always engaging. A few Thank You's.Thank You for always listening. Thank You for your understanding. Thank You for your Knowledge. Thank You for surrounding yourself with great people (Chris & Sandy).Thank You for guiding us through some difficult health issues. With warmest Regards, Renee and Byrd

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Dr. David, KY Feb 15, 2014

Its a great pleasure and privilege to write on behalf of Salvatore A. Ciliberti, M.D. A major gift in my life has been the therapeutic alliance Ive had with Dr. Sal for the past 16 years, nearly a fifth of my lifetime. During this time Ive had the great benefit of his finely honed skills as a diagnostician and an active listener, and his innate humane caring. Access to Dr. Sal provides me with a level of comfort that reduces the anxieties about health and illness that come with increasing age. Dr. Sal is totally committed to patient care, to healing and to practicing medicine with the highest level of professional standards and ethics. Hes a treasure to his patients and through his efforts on behalf of all of them and their health, hes a treasure to the larger community itself..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Salvatore A. Ciliberti, MD

Lawrence, KY Feb 14, 2014

We have been patients of Dr. Ciliberti for 23 years and appreciate his diagnostic abilities. Through a chance CT scan in 2006, he picked up a kidney tumor, which was quickly eliminated, saving my life. One does not forget services like that. We have maintained our health under his care and hope to continue at his downtown Louisville office into the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.