Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Richard, VA Mar 4, 2016

I met Dr, Koh, approximately 3 years ago, and he was just what I was looking for! Someone who would take an interest in my health-care, and spend time explaining things to me! Dr. Koh, has been available whenever I needed him, and his staff are very responsive. My outlook on health-care has taken me to a new level - thanks to Dr. Koh! I highly recommend Dr. Koh!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Duane, WV Mar 17, 2014

Dr. Koh has been my doctor for many years. I have diabetes and other problems that were out of control until I started seeing Dr. Koh. He not only got my diabetes and other medical problems under control, I am positive that he extended my life as well as given me a better quality of life. In my opinion there is no other doctor that I could go to that could match Dr. Koh. I am always treated with the best care, concern and respect that I feel I would not get from another doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Ronald, VA Mar 15, 2014

Doctor Koh has been my primary Doctor for over two decades. He has controlled my several health problems and provided test information to me and my several Specialists. I never have to wait in the Office for my appointments. Doctor Koh keeps close track of my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

richard, VA Feb 20, 2014

My wife and I are in our 80's in great health, all due to Dr kohs' diligence. Every yr we get a full health assessment and an hours discussion. This way he picks up problems and plans an attack. We are in better health now than when we started 10 years ago. He has been available 24-7 and several times even when we are in Florida 6 months a year he has helped us resolve health issues quickly. The man is tops , and I've had several docs over the years. He has proved to be the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

David, VA Feb 20, 2014

How do you measure your doctor? For me, Im looking be attended to as an individual, not a number. I want a doctor who develops an intimacy with my health, providing honest, candid, short-term and long-term counsel. I want a sense of urgency when Im ill, instilling confidence Ill be proactively treated. These are the attributes I seek in a doctor and why Ive been with Dr. Koh for 10 years. His preparation, attention to detail and service oriented manner is second to none. If youre in northern VA and seeking a doctor, add Dr. Koh to the top of your list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

David, VA Feb 20, 2014

I thought I was as healthy as I could be for my age, but was I wrong! At a regular check-up with Dr Koh, he discovered a blockage of my right carotid artery. I had no symptoms and felt as strong and healthy as ever. But through his dedicated efforts, within a month the blockage (> than 90) was removed and I was saved from a stroke. Thank you Dr Koh and your staff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Cynthia, VA Feb 9, 2014

Two years ago I had stroke like symptoms over the Christmas holiday. My local doctor's office we're not available to respond to the ER in regards to any previous medical history. I was held in the hospital for 24 hours then sent home. By the time I was able to see my doctor the following week, I was barely able to walk or use my left side. Once seen further tests were ordered and decision was made that I had had a mild stroke. Since I had not been transferred straight from the hospital to a rehab center the insurance company wasn't going to cover the stay. I decided to remain in my home with in home PT for 2 weeks and then go to out patient PT 3x a week for 6 months. This really put a burden on our family because I had to have someone drive me to and from. During this time my friends recommended Dr. Koh. I knew he always responding right away to any of their medical issues. I quickly called and met with him and ever since then have been his patient. I have even gotten my husband to become his patient now that he is getting a few more health concerns too. My health has improved over these past 2 years and I can once enjoy my time with my family. I truly believe that with MDVIP and Dr. Koh's medical expertise my health will stay on track.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Fakhruddin, VA Feb 8, 2014

Dr Koh spends as much time as needed with his patients, listening carefully, making timely advices, prescribing minimum required drugs and, most importantly, follows up on progress in short periods when needed. Thanks to him, I now think medicine is not a punishment, but simply a path to healthy and good quality of life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

rose-Joan, VA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. John Koh's medical knowledge is vast. Actually, he saved my life by immediately recognizing , after office tests, that my heart was failing (very slow heartbeat) and made immediate arrangements for my further emergency room tests, hospital admission and talked to a cardiac surgeon who gave me a pacemaker the next morning. Unfortunately, at age 84, I need many medications for myriad illnesses and he carefully monitors the drugs, changes the dosages without over-medicating me. Both he and his nurses are sincere in their care. The office is comfortable, he is on-time with appointments.(years ago, without MD-VIP there always was a long wait both for appointments and the doctor visit). Quest Laboratory testing is done right in his office. The extra dollars spent on this concierge service has been necessary for me.. Thank you Dr. Koh.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Suzanne, VA Feb 7, 2014

The most patient, positive and caring doctor we've ever had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

James, VA Feb 7, 2014

I have been with Dr. Koh for the past 17 years and during that time we have worked as a team to monitor and improve my overall health. MDVIP has added another dimension to the doctor patient relationship insuring a disciplined approach to preventative medicine. Semi- annual physicals and lab diagnostics provide the patient and doctor a solid understanding of how well the team is doing with mutually agreed to regimens of periodic tests/exams, medicines, diet and exercise. An extremely knowledgeable and professional physician I would strongly recommend Dr. Koh to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Thomas, VA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Koh is kind, considerate and always pushes me to strive for better health through exercise and portion control. He has been a great advocate and friend over the years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.