Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

John, VA Mar 29, 2017

In the past Dr. Koh has been there for me and my wife in every way to assure we were supported in emergency situations at the hospitals, as well as the normal challenges brought on as we continue to age. He always listens and works to move us forward with the best solution possible. His explanations are clear and he continues to analyze and develop new alternatives that can resolve open issues.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Mel, VA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Koh is just the doctor I was looking for -- someone who takes the time to understand what's going on with all aspects of my health and help me to be and stay well. He practices medicine the way it should be done.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

James, VA Mar 28, 2017

Together we work toward a more proactive approach to my healthcare.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Dorothy, VA Mar 21, 2017

Dr Koh and his incredible efficient office staff provide peace of mind for my husband and myself. As seniors we have many medical issues. We feel that Dr Koh helps us to stay healthy and strong and provides emotional support as well. We are so grateful that he us with MDVIP which provides us with so many benefits compared to experiences our friends have had who are not members. Thank you Dr Koh! Dorothy and Bill McDonald

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Richard, VA Mar 4, 2016

I met Dr, Koh, approximately 3 years ago, and he was just what I was looking for! Someone who would take an interest in my health-care, and spend time explaining things to me! Dr. Koh, has been available whenever I needed him, and his staff are very responsive. My outlook on health-care has taken me to a new level - thanks to Dr. Koh! I highly recommend Dr. Koh!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Duane, WV Mar 17, 2014

Dr. Koh has been my doctor for many years. I have diabetes and other problems that were out of control until I started seeing Dr. Koh. He not only got my diabetes and other medical problems under control, I am positive that he extended my life as well as given me a better quality of life. In my opinion there is no other doctor that I could go to that could match Dr. Koh. I am always treated with the best care, concern and respect that I feel I would not get from another doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Ronald, VA Mar 15, 2014

Doctor Koh has been my primary Doctor for over two decades. He has controlled my several health problems and provided test information to me and my several Specialists. I never have to wait in the Office for my appointments. Doctor Koh keeps close track of my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

richard, VA Feb 20, 2014

My wife and I are in our 80's in great health, all due to Dr kohs' diligence. Every yr we get a full health assessment and an hours discussion. This way he picks up problems and plans an attack. We are in better health now than when we started 10 years ago. He has been available 24-7 and several times even when we are in Florida 6 months a year he has helped us resolve health issues quickly. The man is tops , and I've had several docs over the years. He has proved to be the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

David, VA Feb 20, 2014

How do you measure your doctor? For me, Im looking be attended to as an individual, not a number. I want a doctor who develops an intimacy with my health, providing honest, candid, short-term and long-term counsel. I want a sense of urgency when Im ill, instilling confidence Ill be proactively treated. These are the attributes I seek in a doctor and why Ive been with Dr. Koh for 10 years. His preparation, attention to detail and service oriented manner is second to none. If youre in northern VA and seeking a doctor, add Dr. Koh to the top of your list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

David, VA Feb 20, 2014

I thought I was as healthy as I could be for my age, but was I wrong! At a regular check-up with Dr Koh, he discovered a blockage of my right carotid artery. I had no symptoms and felt as strong and healthy as ever. But through his dedicated efforts, within a month the blockage (> than 90) was removed and I was saved from a stroke. Thank you Dr Koh and your staff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Cynthia, VA Feb 9, 2014

Two years ago I had stroke like symptoms over the Christmas holiday. My local doctor's office we're not available to respond to the ER in regards to any previous medical history. I was held in the hospital for 24 hours then sent home. By the time I was able to see my doctor the following week, I was barely able to walk or use my left side. Once seen further tests were ordered and decision was made that I had had a mild stroke. Since I had not been transferred straight from the hospital to a rehab center the insurance company wasn't going to cover the stay. I decided to remain in my home with in home PT for 2 weeks and then go to out patient PT 3x a week for 6 months. This really put a burden on our family because I had to have someone drive me to and from. During this time my friends recommended Dr. Koh. I knew he always responding right away to any of their medical issues. I quickly called and met with him and ever since then have been his patient. I have even gotten my husband to become his patient now that he is getting a few more health concerns too. My health has improved over these past 2 years and I can once enjoy my time with my family. I truly believe that with MDVIP and Dr. Koh's medical expertise my health will stay on track.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Han-Jong (John) Koh, MD

Fakhruddin, VA Feb 8, 2014

Dr Koh spends as much time as needed with his patients, listening carefully, making timely advices, prescribing minimum required drugs and, most importantly, follows up on progress in short periods when needed. Thanks to him, I now think medicine is not a punishment, but simply a path to healthy and good quality of life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.