Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Natalie, CA Apr 1, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Sachs's for a long time. When my husband and I ever bring up moving from the area...we say... but what about Dr. Sachs? and that is the honest truth. It is difficult to describe briefly all that his care has done for our family so I will just say that if you are looking for these qualities in a doctor...then this is the right person for you.. -Listens and seems to know you have something to say.. -Acts fast in emergencies and remains calm -Answers all my questions and gives me all the time i need -Knows so much about current treatments and is not bogged down in what was, but what is.. -He works on preventative care which is just smart. - Has a great team of specialists that he will reach out to if necessary -Is funny and laughs and feels like family No one wants to get sick but let's face it...the time is coming. I want Dr, Sachs by my side whether I am healthy or when the time comes that I am not......

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Jared, CA Mar 31, 2017

Quite literally life changing. For the better of course :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Sidney, CA Mar 29, 2017

At a time when I needed his understanding and support, Dr. Sachs was there for me. He made me feel that he fully understood what I was going through and was caring and solicitous. It made the ordeal more bearable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

ROBERT, CA Mar 28, 2017

Dr Bruce Sachs is really on top of his game. He explains your situation very well and always seems to know what to do for my best care

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Bruce, CA Mar 27, 2017

We are confident that when we have a medical issue/problem, Dr. Sachs will recommend/proscribe a solution as soon as we ask and for sure within a day whether it is a norovirus attack or a bulging disk. We have called him from China and at all times of the day and night. No matter what the problem, he always listens well and understands our situation before making a diagnosis and or advising medical action. Dr. Sachs is a Doctor's doctor. Many of our friends are now his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Dick, CA Mar 2, 2014

I am a retired general surgeon. I became a patient of Bruce J. Sachs, MD following a month-long hospitalization with a septic knee, two surgeries to drain it, one of which was inadequate. I did not have a primary care physician at that time, so I had gone to the emergency room. The surgeon on call was not well trained or responsive. Even though I am a physician, I quickly realized that being my own doctor was a bad idea and that I needed a primary care physician to get good medical care. Dr. Sachs intervened for me and convinced an excellent orthopedic surgeon to perform a knee replacement, even though I have multiple health problems including diabetes. Dr. Sachs developed a health plan that I have been following with no infection. I am very grateful to Dr. Sachs and credit him with getting me out of a wheelchair, improving my quality of life, as well as providing both my wife and myself with excellent health care.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

George, CA Feb 20, 2014

At my annual, I related some symptoms, including a severe headache, that my sister, in Cleveland, was experiencing to Dr. Sachs because I had experienced something similar although nowhere near as severe. She had been to referred to her eye doctor. Had been to the emergency room twice as well as to her doctor who, at one point, raised her blood pressure medication. Had a CAT of her brain and sinus. She was also experiencing anxiety because she, was a nervous wreck not knowing what was wrong. Nothing anyone did helped her. Dr. Sachs said that I was Ok and suggested that my sister try some neck exercises because stress was probably causing the muscles to put pressure on the nerves. She went to her doctor and related this info. He felt her neck and could feel the muscles spasm. He put her on muscle relaxers. Within a few days she felt much better. Since then, she has been telling everyone that my doctor in Calif. cured her. She told me to tell Dr. Sachs that he is a Miracle Worker. Thank you Dr. Sachs.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Mary, CA Feb 19, 2014

Everyone should have Dr. Bruce Sachs for his/her doctor. He is an expert at his profession, gentle, kind, thorough and tenacious! Dr. Sachs is not only interested in the quality of your health, but also in the quality of your life. I am so very grateful and thankful for his common sense advice and his unrelenting approach to improving my well-being. Dr. Sachs is unparalleled and peerless in this most honorable profession. Thank you, Dr. Sachs!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Frank, CA Feb 13, 2014

I am Frank and over the last few years I have suffered two heart attacks and a stroke. My wife Connie and I have been patients of Dr. Sachs for many years. When he became part of the MDVIP program his ability to spend more time with his patients increased dramatically. This allowed him more time to monitor my medication regimen, assess my blood work ups and to develop the best health care program possible for my health needs. As a direct result I am still able to enjoy scuba diving and underwater film making. Connie has struggled with fibromyalgia for years and Dr. Sachs keeps up on the latest treatments for her condition and recommends the best specialists. Fortunately she is still able to pursue her passion of gardening along with her mother Betsy who is also one of Dr. Sachs many grateful patients. At 89 years old Betsy recently underwent hip replacement surgery and Dr. Sachs was there all the way.We all consider Dr. Sachs not only a consummate and caring physician but a wonderful friend as well.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Fred and Shirley, CA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Sachs has been there for us as we've managed our way thru a number of health crises as we've aged over the years. He has been our MDVIP doctor and very important to us ever since he started in the MDVIP program.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Denise, CA Feb 12, 2014

Feel fortunate to have Dr. Sachs as our physician. The staff is great too -- very courteous and very prompt.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

JAMES, CA Feb 10, 2014

MY DOCTOR IS NOW LIKE MY CLOSE FRIEND AS WELL AS MY PHYSICIAN. HE DEMONSTRATES THAT HE TRULY CARES ABOUT ME. HE MAKES ME FEEL SPECIAL WHEN I HAVE A HEALTH ISSUE. MDVIP MADE IT POSSIBLE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.