Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Dick, CA Mar 2, 2014

I am a retired general surgeon. I became a patient of Bruce J. Sachs, MD following a month-long hospitalization with a septic knee, two surgeries to drain it, one of which was inadequate. I did not have a primary care physician at that time, so I had gone to the emergency room. The surgeon on call was not well trained or responsive. Even though I am a physician, I quickly realized that being my own doctor was a bad idea and that I needed a primary care physician to get good medical care. Dr. Sachs intervened for me and convinced an excellent orthopedic surgeon to perform a knee replacement, even though I have multiple health problems including diabetes. Dr. Sachs developed a health plan that I have been following with no infection. I am very grateful to Dr. Sachs and credit him with getting me out of a wheelchair, improving my quality of life, as well as providing both my wife and myself with excellent health care.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

George, CA Feb 20, 2014

At my annual, I related some symptoms, including a severe headache, that my sister, in Cleveland, was experiencing to Dr. Sachs because I had experienced something similar although nowhere near as severe. She had been to referred to her eye doctor. Had been to the emergency room twice as well as to her doctor who, at one point, raised her blood pressure medication. Had a CAT of her brain and sinus. She was also experiencing anxiety because she, was a nervous wreck not knowing what was wrong. Nothing anyone did helped her. Dr. Sachs said that I was Ok and suggested that my sister try some neck exercises because stress was probably causing the muscles to put pressure on the nerves. She went to her doctor and related this info. He felt her neck and could feel the muscles spasm. He put her on muscle relaxers. Within a few days she felt much better. Since then, she has been telling everyone that my doctor in Calif. cured her. She told me to tell Dr. Sachs that he is a Miracle Worker. Thank you Dr. Sachs.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Mary, CA Feb 19, 2014

Everyone should have Dr. Bruce Sachs for his/her doctor. He is an expert at his profession, gentle, kind, thorough and tenacious! Dr. Sachs is not only interested in the quality of your health, but also in the quality of your life. I am so very grateful and thankful for his common sense advice and his unrelenting approach to improving my well-being. Dr. Sachs is unparalleled and peerless in this most honorable profession. Thank you, Dr. Sachs!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Frank, CA Feb 13, 2014

I am Frank and over the last few years I have suffered two heart attacks and a stroke. My wife Connie and I have been patients of Dr. Sachs for many years. When he became part of the MDVIP program his ability to spend more time with his patients increased dramatically. This allowed him more time to monitor my medication regimen, assess my blood work ups and to develop the best health care program possible for my health needs. As a direct result I am still able to enjoy scuba diving and underwater film making. Connie has struggled with fibromyalgia for years and Dr. Sachs keeps up on the latest treatments for her condition and recommends the best specialists. Fortunately she is still able to pursue her passion of gardening along with her mother Betsy who is also one of Dr. Sachs many grateful patients. At 89 years old Betsy recently underwent hip replacement surgery and Dr. Sachs was there all the way.We all consider Dr. Sachs not only a consummate and caring physician but a wonderful friend as well.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Fred and Shirley, CA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Sachs has been there for us as we've managed our way thru a number of health crises as we've aged over the years. He has been our MDVIP doctor and very important to us ever since he started in the MDVIP program.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Denise, CA Feb 12, 2014

Feel fortunate to have Dr. Sachs as our physician. The staff is great too -- very courteous and very prompt.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

JAMES, CA Feb 10, 2014

MY DOCTOR IS NOW LIKE MY CLOSE FRIEND AS WELL AS MY PHYSICIAN. HE DEMONSTRATES THAT HE TRULY CARES ABOUT ME. HE MAKES ME FEEL SPECIAL WHEN I HAVE A HEALTH ISSUE. MDVIP MADE IT POSSIBLE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Anita, CA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Sachs arranged for a demonstration by a dynamic specialist in balance- focused exercises for the elderly patients in his practise. This led me to inquire about arranging such a class at my retirement community. That's how I learned they already have such a class, which I joined, and have a lot of fun by doing simple exercises and playing group games that combine balance, coordination and mental concentration

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Lorna, CA Feb 8, 2014

The first time I met Dr. Sachs was when I was in the hospital a couple of days suffering with ulcerative colitis and c.diff. I had heard about Dr. Sachs and I decided to call for a future appointment. However, he arrived at the hospital the following day on a Sunday morning and spent an hour discussing my situation. At that point I had not yet signed up for MDVIP. Dr. Sachs never asked for the fee, although I was aware that there was one. He suggested I see him in his office when I left the hospital. I did so and was impressed with the time, thoroughness and care he spent with me. I reminded him that I had not yet paid for membership, but didn't seem concerned about it and gave me the care I needed. Since that time, whenever I had an health issue he has responded to my call either immediately, if it was urgent or after office hours, or within a reasonable time during his office hours. I have never felt that he was rushing me or that he was annoyed with my call. Also, I find his staff very pleasant and helpful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

Natalie, CA Feb 8, 2014

I love the coffee machine in Dr. Sach's office. The treats next to it make for a very welcoming fare. I don't eat them...but I do love that coffee. Dr. Sachs has told me on numberous occasions to just drop in and have a cup on my way about my day. That in itself tells you how welcoming and friendly that office is. It goes without saying that Dr. Sachs cares a tremendous amount about all his patients and it shows in his manner, his smile and his knowledge. Thank goodness for this practice and all the wonderful people who work there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

donald, CA Feb 8, 2014

It was a Saturday and I was feeling bad with what I thought was a fly bug. My friend Nancy kept telling me to call Dr Sachs. I finally did call and he answered from the tennis court on one of his rare days off. I explained and he agreed with my flu story. I hung up and called right back with one additional problem, A pain in my left arm. Dr Sachs said call 911 NOW. Carlsbad fire showed up in four minutes, hooked me up, and witnessed my heart attack. Needless to say the prompt action started by Dr Sachs saved my life. I live with MDVIP as a way of life for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce J. Sachs, MD

June, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Sachs is the ultimate professional having both the intellectual knowledge as well as Emotional Intelligence. He has provided top professional care with feelings of both safety and care. I personally know well over 20 Physicians So I am not in awe of the status that is given to the term'Doctor'. He has consistently been the very best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.