Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

H. Lee Kagan, MD

David R., CA Mar 26, 2015

Having Dr. Kagan as my personal physician for many years has brought a sense of security and is much appreciated by myself, my wife, and our adult children. His personal caring is available at all times, addressing my concerns and/or problems and has also referred me to other fine physicians in our community if needed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

George, CA Feb 21, 2014

On Dec. 18, 2014 at 4AM, I awoke coughing up blood. My wife immediately said that we were going to Providence St. Joseph Emergency Room in Burbank, CA. We live in Hollywood. But before we left for the Emergency Room, I thought it best if I called Dr. Kagan to tell him our plan. I called his number expecting to reach his message center, but I was surprised to hear Dr. Kagan's voice at the other end. It is a shade before 5AM and he concurred in our plan and that he would see us there soon. He was very reassuring and it helped both my wife and I to keep calm on the drive into Burbank. Dr. Kagan has been my primary doctor for over 25 years and he has always been the anchor in all of my medical needs. He has always been reachable and positive to me. Thanks, Dr. Kagan, you are special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Julia, CA Feb 21, 2014

What can I say about my Doctor Kagan! Well I'm sure I have interrupted his dinner more then once, have called him all hours of the night, have probably tested his patience several times and yet he still takes my calls! How about that! With all the digestion issues I have had I know Doc Kagan will do what is necessary to access and solve my issues. Yup he is a character, he does make me laugh, but the thorough care I get in his office is unmatchable! Doc your a Superstar!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Lis, CA Feb 17, 2014

Thank you for giving my husband and I so much of your time and attention. I was stunned the first time we became aware of your commitment to us when my husband became very ill after you had already left the office. You were driving home but turned around and came back to see him. You've gotten us through some difficult times. While my husband was in the hospital the nurses commented on how fast tests got ordered and how quickly we got through the system, all because you were a strong and persistent force. It is incredibly reassuring to know that you will be there for us with your compassionate care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Dan, CA Feb 14, 2014

Let's see, how should we evaluate the very important choice of a doctor? Smart? Check mark for Dr. Kagan. Well trained? Another check. Thoughtful and thorough? Two checks. Compassionate? Certainly a check mark. A good listener? Very important check mark. Creative problem solver? Solid check mark. A nice guy? A significant check mark. Good looking? Not important, but okay, yeah. Dr. Kagan gets perfect marks. I have complete confidence in him and feel very, very lucky to be his patient. Of course, he keeps me healthy, so I don't see him that much .....

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Arthur, CA Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Kagan is not only my trusted physician, but he and his wife are dear friends. I have been under his care since 1983. In 1999, he saved my life by quickly diagnosing my colon cancer. And even though the tumor was malignant and the size of an orange, I'm still around to talk about it thanks to him. I trust Dr. Kagan to the end of the world and back.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Libby, CA Feb 7, 2014

What can I say about Dr. Lee Kagan - he is the best. I have been a patient for 30 years and cares about his patients. He is never too busy to answer my questions, never have rushed appointments, a very friendly office - and I actually learn from him. His concern about my health is first and foremost. Just a few weeks ago I had my annual exam and there was a glitch in one of my blood tests, so I received a call from Dr. Kagan himself (and not an office person) telling me to come in and retest - I did and all is well. As the young people say, he is the bomb.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Gerry, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kagan has always been there for me, night or day. In 2001 Dr. Kagan did not just prescribe some medicine when I complained of an ongoing stomach ache that had abated. He sent me for ultrasound tests that revealed a rare abdominal cancer. Because of Dr. Kagan's diligence and the medical community around St. Joseph Hospital I found the right treatment in time. Today I am cancer free. I have known Dr. Kagan for many years and I trust him completely. He cares about his patients. Thank you Lee.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Marguerite Feb 4, 2013

Dr. Kagan has been my physician for over 30 years. Although I live 2000 miles away, he is always my first call whenever I have a question regarding a diagnosis. Fortunately, I am in good health...56 and 128 lbs. And, I believe that Dr. Kagan, through constant surveillance and questioning, has played a large role in that. Just hope he never retires!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
H. Lee Kagan, MD

Art Aug 5, 2011

I am a patient of Dr. Lee Kagan who is part of MDVIP. I was out of town in Washington, D.C. with a non-life- threatening medical issue. I was put in touch with a local MDVIP-affiliated physician, Dr. Chris LeFevre. I called him about 9 pm and he called back right away. He arranged for me to go to the local emergency hospital and insisted that the ER doctor call him in the middle of the night with a progress report. Dr. LeFevre also called the ER doctor about 6 AM to check on me and arrange my release. My experience with Dr. Chris LeFevre in Washington, D.C. was wonderful - on a scale of 1-10, a '12'! I probably talked to him six times during my three-day stay.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.