Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Susan, AZ Apr 3, 2017

Dr. Finkelstein is the most caring, concerned, compassionate, and competent doctor my husband and I have ever had or known. Words alone can't possibly do justice to describe a man in whom we have placed total trust and confidence. He is simply The Best as I've often told him myself. We have been/are blessed to be his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Norinne, AZ Mar 31, 2017

It's such a comfort to know that Dr. Finkelstein and the team in his office are in my corner as I face the challenges of an aging body

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

JoAnn, AZ Mar 29, 2017

I am so happy to finally find a doctor who is truly emotionally devoted to his patients. When I talk to him he looks me in the eye while listing to every word I say without allowing any distractions. We have discussions with him drawing me into the conversation allowing me into the decision making. He makes me feel I am indeed part of the team. He is giving me the best support and care I have had in many years. He is really the epitome of what a patient hopes to find in a doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Paul, AZ Mar 29, 2017

I had some of the best doctors in the Chicago area for my various health issues. All associated with Northwesten University Health Care. When we dicided to move to Tucson full time, I was concerned about future healthcare. Dr. Finkelstein was recommended to us by a friend. He has been exceptionally caring and helpful in handling our various health issues. We now have peace of mind that we can get the care we need thru Dr Finkelstein and MDVIP wether we are in Tucson, or wherever we may travel.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

V. Phil, AZ Mar 28, 2017

Although an octenagarian I am blessed with good health and walk or hike daily.Enjoy active life and world travel . I appreciate Dr. Finkelstein's aproach to wellness. Through his suggestions, I have been motivated to lose 45 pounds and keep it off for more than three years. Through his examinations he has detected potentially serious issues which he monitors by way of periodic imaging. When I have been away during travel and needed his care, he has been responsive to both E-mail and phone messages.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Eleanor, AZ Mar 28, 2017

Both my husband and I believe that having Dr. Finkelstein as our physician has been the best experience. When we walk in his office, his staff know who we are, what we are there for. When we meet with Dr. Finkelstein, he doesn't have to go running off his patient records to figure out why we are in his office, what medications we are on, etc. He treats us as if we are his only patients and knows our medical history well enough that he doesn't he to rely on notes to treat us. He gives us the amount of time needed to speak with him about our concerns, without looking at his watch to hurry off to the next appointment. Dr. Finkelstein has addressed all of our concerns and helped us to get our health back in order and on track. We are so glad we chose MDVIP and Dr. Finkelstein.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Carel, AZ Mar 27, 2017

While I really appreciate the benefits of Dr. Finkelstein service as a member of MDVIP I must state that he has always serviced his patients with the same care as before. He always been a caring Doctor and more importantly he resolves any issues a patient may have. I recently had an operation for lumbar stenosis which I developed issues of losing the ability to walk with pain. Thanks to Dr. Finkelstein's continuously seeking solutions and correct medication I am able to walk without pain and on my way to recovery. Lastly not only is he a great caring Doctor I found him to be a gentleman and just a great genuine person who loves his profession and it shows in his service to patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Marianne, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Finkelstein is caring and very available. He explains the situation well and makes me comfortable with his recommendations.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

George, AZ Mar 21, 2017

I was diagnosed 10 years ago with Parkinson's Disease. It was actually Dr. Finkelstein who first diagnosed my disease. Of course, my diagnosis was confirmed by a neurologist. However, Dr. Finkelstein noticed I was not swinging my right arm when I walked and my right foot did not travel as far as my left foot when I walked. Dr. Finkelstein's diagnostic skills were demonstrated by this very early diagnosis. Besides being a very excellent diagnostician he is a very caring person.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Carolyn, AZ Mar 12, 2016

Great doctor..very reassuring and very easy to talk with..had been very good for me and my husband !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Jack, AZ Feb 6, 2015

Mike is a great doctor who takes very good care of my old body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Daniel R., AZ Mar 10, 2014

Dr. Finkelstein has been my physician for many years, long before he became a MDVIP physician. As my friend, we share telling one another about events that might be of interest to one another. As I get older (now 86), he is always there to help me manage a few problems and keep on functioning both socially and professionally. Thanks in part to his help, I look and act like a much younger man.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.