Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Carolyn, AZ Mar 12, 2016

Great doctor..very reassuring and very easy to talk with..had been very good for me and my husband !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Jack, AZ Feb 6, 2015

Mike is a great doctor who takes very good care of my old body.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Daniel R., AZ Mar 10, 2014

Dr. Finkelstein has been my physician for many years, long before he became a MDVIP physician. As my friend, we share telling one another about events that might be of interest to one another. As I get older (now 86), he is always there to help me manage a few problems and keep on functioning both socially and professionally. Thanks in part to his help, I look and act like a much younger man.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Tu-Sing, AZ Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Finkelstein is an outstanding physician. Not only is he knowledgeable, but he is very personable as well as being an excellent listener and educator. My husband and I both go to him and feel a great deal of confidence in him. Without a doubt, he is one of the best physicians I have ever had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Carolina, AZ Feb 21, 2014

I have been encouraged to exercise more and maintain my weight to try and not go over the pre-diabetic line. It is comforting to know that I have one of the best in his field and not having to worry about who we will be getting with the health insurance the way it is going.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Joseph, AZ Feb 20, 2014

I've just celebrated my 80th birthday so I've known a lot of doctors during my lifetime, many of them not so good. I can say with confidence that he is providing the best medical care I have received during my lifetime. He is not just knowledgeable, but also kind, understanding and a regular guy I've not yet needed to call him in the middle of the night but I have a great deal of confidence in this doctor and know that he will be available and take care of me when and if needed. MDVIP should ensure that Dr. Finkelstein is happy and stays put as my wife and I strongly need this one in a million physican

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Marcia, AZ Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Finkelstein has really been great to work with. He works along with my Naturapath and between the two of them, I am getting fantastic care. Dr. Finkelstein diagnosed a huge and painful problem that I had with my jaw BEFORE he was with MDVIP. I had an infection that he diagnosed right a way when no other doctor did so. He is very pleasant and VERY knowledgable and I feel very comfortable with him. When I need something done quickly such as prescriptions, physical therapy orders, etc.,I can count on him every time. My husband (Harold) and I feel very fortunate having Dr. Finkelstein as our doctor!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Ellen, AZ Feb 14, 2014

We appreciate Dr. Finkelstein for his thoroughness, availability, friendiness and courteaousness. What is really nice, we can reach him at any time and especially when we travel, it is nice that he can put us with another doctor if we need one. He always has time for us, to listen and explain our questions about our health issues. Thank you Dr. Finkestein

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Marshall & Susan, AZ Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Finkelstein has been our primary care physician since the early 2000's when we moved to the Tucson area. When he joined the MDVIP program in 2010, we couldn't imagine starting over with another doctor -- assuming we could even find one as caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, and thoughtful as Dr. Finkelstein -- so we followed him to his new practice. Dr. Finkelstein has seen us through my pulmonary embolism and bouts of pneumonia, my husband's prostate cancer and diabetes, and other health issues as they arise. His personalized care and emphasis on preventive care is simply top notch. There aren't adequate words to describe our appreciation for this fine man, highly-reputable doctor, and someone we can even call our friend. He is simply the BEST. His staff is incredible too! THANK YOU DR. FINKELSTEIN; AND HAPPY NATIONAL DOCTORS' DAY!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Janice, AZ Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Finkelstein is a awesome Doctor. He and is his staff make you feel very welcome when you come through the door, they are all very caring, and quick to help you through test, take care of all the paper work, painless blood draw, Make phone calls when needed, always running on time.Dr. Finkelstein is very caring, and lets you know asap when waiting for test result's very accessible outside your appointment. He is there for his patient 24-7 He is the Best!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Diana and Ken, AZ Feb 11, 2014

After a lifetime of experiencing doctors who seemed gender and age biased, I have finally found Dr. Finkelstein. He is concerned, caring, he listens, he allows me to be proactive in my own health care and has proven that he committed to his clients. I am so thankful to have found this primary care physician who truly lives up to that title. My husband feels the same way and is a client of Dr. Finkelstein too. What a wonderful approach to primary care medicine. I can't imagine ever going to another practice or doctor. Thanks Dr. F; you're the best!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Finkelstein, MD

Jane, AZ Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Finkelstein, you are better than Prozac! Knowing that I have a physician that is always there, caring and competent, is so reassuring that I actually enjoy coming into the office for my physical. The office staff is professional and friendly; everyone makes me feel so special. I am indebted to you because you were the only doctor who discovered that my blood sugar level was pre-diabetic. After I left your office that day, I bid farewell to Hagen Daz, cakes, candy, and most sugar and carbohydrates. The result was my blood sugar levels are now normal. I lost some weight (even though it was not needed), and now I am a 66 year-old, healthy size four. Your medical expertise and warm personality, being a doctor who really listensall contribute to the best medical experience. Thank you so much!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.